We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bracka 6(Krakow)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
345
124
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
124
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationold buildingbed and breakfastjust round the cornerstreet noiseno liftmodern roomswould definitely stay here againplenty of hot waterflights of stairsgreat place to stayvisiting krakowold town squaretea and coffeetrain stationnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

cant fault a thing. 4/5 min walk to main square. good size room on front of hotel. no noise from outside. breakfast was good, service excellent. loved our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGGINGERBALDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Tango House for three nights and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly, making us a drink on arrival. We were shown to our room which was full of character and comfortable. It was very cold in Krakow in early February when we went and the staff provided us with an additional heater for our room. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were very helpful and booked trips for us with only one day's notice. The location of the Tango House is ideal. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the main square. I cannot fault anything about the Tango House and when we return this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

When first arrived at tango house I thought oh no what are we going into. there was a alley way we had to walk through which was dark and the tiles on the ground were uplifting and easy to trip over. We then had to ring a doorbell and wait on the receptionist that took a few minutes, she came down and we checked in although our room wasn't ready that was ok as were early. So she told us to come back in an hour or so when it was ready. so we went exploring for a while. when we came back again we had to ring the bell for her we waited 10 minutes. I must have rang it over 10 times which made me angry. She then showed us to our room we had to walk up a very long spiral straircase. It had a very wobbly banister. note I would not recomment this place to older people with walking difficulties or anyone with a disability. We stuggled with our cases. But when we were showed to out room it was lovely bit small but we did book the smaller room. It was very clean lovely bathroom which looked pretty new. There was a tv but only had 1 english speaking channel. The breakfast was nice cereal toast ham cheese etc it started us for the day. All in all the tango house was a good place to stay the location was excellent just around the corner from the main square which as lots of restaurants. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarajennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

we stayed a week in Tango House and our first time in Krakow. The B&B was well located in the centre, can't fault anything, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms everything working properly and nice, fresh breakfasts. Fun decor and a handy little cafe to finish of the night. All in all good place to stay and will do again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have stayed at tango house twice last year - once in June and once for the new year. Both stays were around 3-4 nights long. I stayed there with a friend of mine, and the first impression of the place we received was that of a very friendly looking young receptionist greeting us with a genuinely warm and welcoming smile. This alone is something I find has gone missing in today's hospitality industry. We immediately knew that this is a friendly place with personality.
The rooms were always very neat and styled according to the tango-theme. We especially liked the stylish and modern bathrooms, but what really knocked our socks off was that every room comes with a switch on the wall that turns on some smooth tango music! It's a nice little detail that adds a lot to the overall concept.
The breakfast is small, but generally sufficient and is served in the (very) small "lobby" area. In summer one could also sit in the nicely quiet courtyard. One thing the hotel could improve, however, is the quality of the coffee. An espresso machine for the small number of guests would do the trick, I am sure.
On new years eve we were very pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine in our room with a kind message attached. And another very positive experience we made was that after not having returned from the new years celebration and having left our beds untouched because we had a very early train to catch, the hotel actually called us to ask us if we were alright. This, too, is something I would not have expected in today's hospitality environment.
In that sense, I would probably not consider any other establishment for my next stay in Krakow, which is bound to be soon. The price for the provided service and amenities is not the cheapest, but in any case fair and justified, which is why I would recommend TangoHouse Bed&Breakfast to just about anyone staying in Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews