We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
345
124
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
124
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationold buildingbed and breakfastjust round the cornerstreet noiseno liftmodern roomswould definitely stay here againplenty of hot waterflights of stairsgreat place to stayvisiting krakowold town squaretea and coffeetrain stationnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A superb location just a few steps from the Big Square in old Krakow. Friendly staff who served you and helped out with anything needed; from tours to aspirin...! Nice and clean with a great, cool atmosphere. Breakfast with all you can ask for at a B&B. Most recommended. Patrik with a party of five persons from Sweden, dbl room at no 6, triple at no 3.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I think our problem can be summed up in two words ROOM 5. Please read review of the people from South Carolina who really said it all although we did not experience water or curtain problems. We were in eAstern Europe during blistering heat approaching 100 every day. Room 5 is interior on the top floor. There is no air conditioning and no breath of air given that it is interior. We pleaded for a fan which they went out and bought. The room is not big enough for a person and a suitcase let alone two people. We had no place to put anything.

The breakfast room is quite small but I found the breakfast adequate. The staff helpful and kind. Stairs and four entry keys a royal pain. Location on main square fantastic.

I highly recommend that when you book you ask them to send the picture of the actual room you will get as well as its location because it is unclear from their description which room you are booking. It's place is not meant for hot summer travel!

Room Tip: Make sure you see pics of the room before booking and know there is no air conditioning
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Owner at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

I am sorry to hear that you haven't fully enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed, we had several days of extremely hot and humid (which is unusual for this part of Europe) weather and I can appreciate your discomfort as a result. We did try to alleviate this by purchasing a fan for you which we did promptly and thank you for mentioning this in your review. As for the room number 5, everywhere we sell it, we clearly indicate that this is our "economy room" and it is also reflected in the price (lowest available). You can also choose from our "standard" and "superior" rooms, which are respectively larger. I will think of ways of additionally marking the room as we obviously do not intend to mislead anyone yet to provide a budgetary choice. I hope that despite these nuisances, you had enjoyed your stay in Krakow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This place is exceptionally well located for touring all Krakow's attractions, especially Old Town and its famous Market Square -- at best a three-minute walk away. Some rooms are tight but my room, #7, was quite spacious and extremely comfortable (although it was was up one more flight of stairs on on the second -- what North Americans would call the third -- floor). This room has a kitchenette (fridge, one-burner heating plate, sink, and cooking utensils/flatware & plates) should you wish to cook in. Bathroom fixtures were very new, clean, and the shower had excellent water pressure.

The staff is friendly and accommodating, helping with airport transfers and booking guided tours and the like. The breakfast offerings are extensive: cold cereals, tomatoes, cucumbers, cream cheese as well as the usual freshly-baked rolls, yogurts, ham, sliced cheeses, and other condiments.

Only potential shortcoming for some might be the stairs; Reception is on the ground floor but all the rooms are up a fairly narrow, steep stairway. I'm in my late 50s and found it no trouble, although I did have to take it slowly to get my bag up to my second-foor room.

They offer a cash discount, which makes it an even better value. That, plus the excellent location, made for a wonderful, comfortable stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: Room #7 is a spacious double with a kitchenette
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Wonderful place with excellent staff(Natalia), European breakfast, unbeatable location. Our room (#5) is very small for two people but nicely decorated. Larger rooms exist but we didn't know when we booked. I.e. #4 is very spacious.
Bldg is 16th century but facilities are modern. A great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOWARDSWalnutCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We returned to Tango House having been there in 2012 and again their service was unbeatable. The staff arranged everything for us from airport transfer, dinner reservations and excursions. Nothing is too much trouble. Location is perfect for visiting all of Krakow. Rooms are quaint and we requested an inner court superior room to not have any noise (advisable) and were not disappointed. We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conkers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews