We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
2 reviews
“Charming and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is a very charming Bed and Breakfast in an extremely central location! The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The breakfast was perfect. The price is reasonable. They organize shuttle services to and from the airport which is very dependable. I would certainly stay here again myself and recommend it to others. It was a lovely visit. The city can be loud in the evening but due to the central location - it is understandable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    115
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
49
225
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My other half and I spent two nights in room number four, and Tango House was in every way, a great experience. Centrally located right on Krakow's market square, this labyrinth of a hotel is quirky but cool, impeccably kept with modern rooms and new bathrooms - in particular and very importantly for me, the shower was fantastic!!! We also particularly enjoyed the Tango music that can be piped through all the bedrooms!!!! The girls who look after reception are all extremely helpful booking trips and taxis for us and offering plenty of restaurant advice...all in absolutely perfect English!! The breakfast was basic but tasty. Definitely a strong recommendation from us.

Room Tip: room four faces in to the courtyard so there is no noise from the road or the cathedral. We slept l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grlblonde409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights in room number five, very small room but adequate. Bed was very comfy, en suite very good. Breakfast was continental style. Reception staff were very good, booked our trips and ordered taxis. The whole atmosphere of Tango House is fantastic, would highly recommend this place. Location excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location was excellent, so convenient, and the reception staff were very helpful and accomodating. Two days I needed to leave before the start of the 8 am breakfast and on both days the staff person was ready for me at 7:30 and 7:45 respectively. Sabina was always exceptionally pleasant.and made us feel so welcome and "at home." She was like a daughter whom we had known for a long time. We really appreciated that.

The room was a little tight, but it was an economy room (5). The temperatures were around 100-104 each day we were there, so at night it was warm, even with the fan in the window, and trying to blow in the outside evening air. But it was not unbearable, thanks to the fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location right off the main central square, lovely service from all the staff, unique feeling to the decor, excellent value for money. Rooms are a bit basic, quite small bed, not much space. Breakfast was also very basic, just some cheeses and hams and a yoghurt or two. But that didn't matter to us and its what you'd expect on a budget. Overall, really liked this place a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibbs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We loved Tango House! The first good feature is that it is only 400m from the railway station and it' easy to find. The second good feature was the helpful staff, who helped us with the check-in and booked tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mine. The room was good, although on the second floor there was quite a climb up narrow timber stairs, but this is all part of the character of this fantastic B&B. The room, bed and en-suite bathroom were all comfortable and functional. The area for breakfast is small and cramped, but was never a problem and the continental breakfast quite adequate. We would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone visiting Krakow.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muzando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Only a few steps from the main square - perfect location in the old town! The building is very old just like the surrounding structures. There is a small winding character staircase up to your room - just don't travel in Europe with those huge North American style suitcases!! There was 1 lady all day until 10pm to answer questions or help us. We appreciated how very helpful they were when 1 member of our group lost their suitcase on the flight into Krakow: 3 girls on 3 different shifts all made phone calls trying to locate the luggage. We appreciated how professional they were. We are seniors & enjoyed our stay. The breakfast area is small & can become crowded in the mornings, but if you are just a little bit patient & flexible, it works perfectly.
There is no AC. We arrived during a heat wave, and we barely mentioned a fan, and it was in our rooms. We heard that someone with a room facing the street had noice one night, but our rooms were back abit, and noice was not a problem. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George-RuthPapay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 407 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Szpitalna 4 Street, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a 16-century townhouse (Kraków's first public bathhouse), we are just around the corner from the famous Main Market Square. Our dedicated staff will work hard to make your stay truly enjoyable - we look forward to seeing you at Tango House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tango House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango House Bed And Breakfast
Tango House Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing