We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 131 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. The hotel has a very rustic feel and is within yards of the main square where there are plenty of nice restaurants/bars. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They were kind enough to arrange transport from/to the airport. Nice music is piped through to each room and is controlled using a simple volume control on the wall. Great value for such a nice B&B at a good location. Free wifi too. Will definitely return someday.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wee-al76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to Krakow and our second stay at Tango House. It is a superb B&B. Excellent value and just around the corner from the Main Square. From the breakfast room all the way up the old staircase to the room which was lovely and clean and had the most comfortable bed, it's charm all the way. Special mention goes to Kasia and Sabina who were so friendly and helpful. Hopefully we will return again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanStewart1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is a very charming Bed and Breakfast in an extremely central location! The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The breakfast was perfect. The price is reasonable. They organize shuttle services to and from the airport which is very dependable. I would certainly stay here again myself and recommend it to others. It was a lovely visit. The city can be loud in the evening but due to the central location - it is understandable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My other half and I spent two nights in room number four, and Tango House was in every way, a great experience. Centrally located right on Krakow's market square, this labyrinth of a hotel is quirky but cool, impeccably kept with modern rooms and new bathrooms - in particular and very importantly for me, the shower was fantastic!!! We also particularly enjoyed the Tango music that can be piped through all the bedrooms!!!! The girls who look after reception are all extremely helpful booking trips and taxis for us and offering plenty of restaurant advice...all in absolutely perfect English!! The breakfast was basic but tasty. Definitely a strong recommendation from us.

Room Tip: room four faces in to the courtyard so there is no noise from the road or the cathedral. We slept l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grlblonde409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights in room number five, very small room but adequate. Bed was very comfy, en suite very good. Breakfast was continental style. Reception staff were very good, booked our trips and ordered taxis. The whole atmosphere of Tango House is fantastic, would highly recommend this place. Location excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location was excellent, so convenient, and the reception staff were very helpful and accomodating. Two days I needed to leave before the start of the 8 am breakfast and on both days the staff person was ready for me at 7:30 and 7:45 respectively. Sabina was always exceptionally pleasant.and made us feel so welcome and "at home." She was like a daughter whom we had known for a long time. We really appreciated that.

The room was a little tight, but it was an economy room (5). The temperatures were around 100-104 each day we were there, so at night it was warm, even with the fan in the window, and trying to blow in the outside evening air. But it was not unbearable, thanks to the fan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location right off the main central square, lovely service from all the staff, unique feeling to the decor, excellent value for money. Rooms are a bit basic, quite small bed, not much space. Breakfast was also very basic, just some cheeses and hams and a yoghurt or two. But that didn't matter to us and its what you'd expect on a budget. Overall, really liked this place a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibbs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
964 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#4 of 131 in Krakow
734 reviews
Orlowska Townhouse
#1 of 131 in Krakow
366 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Szpitalna 4 Street, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £40 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a 16-century townhouse (Kraków's first public bathhouse), we are just around the corner from the famous Main Market Square. Our dedicated staff will work hard to make your stay truly enjoyable - we look forward to seeing you at Tango House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tango House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango House Bed And Breakfast
Tango House Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing