We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous play to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marvellous play to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A early check-in was easily arranged for. Sabina walcomed us with great coffee and juice, She informed us all about the B and B. We had the Wielisca Salt Mine excursion arranged for (the mini bus took us from the hotel).
Breakfast was of good quality.
The room was cleaned each day.
Tango music is available in all rooms!
The room we had was clean and organisThe reception always helped and provided us with things (e.g. needle and thread).
The mural interiors are of the 16th century, reminding me of Florence...
The reception provided us with a taxi for departure.
I strongly would stay and Tango House again :)

P.S. Thanks to the reception!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Manager at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Maria,

Greetings from sunny Krakow!

We would like to thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tango House.

It was sheer pleasure hosting you in Krakow and we are hoping to do that again some day!

Kindest regards,

Tango House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    116
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
51
229
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the Tango House bed and breakfast from 18th to 21st May , staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant. Rooms are clean and sufficient for a shower change and to sleep in bed was very comfortable. You can have Tango music playing into your room if you want it.
The proximatey to the small market square and the main market square is less than a two minute walk. Breakfast served from 8am to 10am is a continental breakfast , serve yourself and i could not fault it.
We visited a few restaurants and would highly recomend Szara in the main square , this is fine dining at its best, more pricey than the others but still cheap for the quality and service recieved. I would advise that you book or dont mind waiting for a table to come free.
Also Kogel Mogel lovely traditional Polish food and very reasonably priced, out of Tango House across the small square take a left and its on the left. We had snacks and drinks in various bars and could not complain about any of them.
The main square has a church tower that strikes on every hour 24 hrs a day and after each a trumpet is played out of the four sides of the tower, there is a story behind it. Google it.
We did a couple of trips and the Tango House organised the Auschwitz trip and although upsetting is a must. We did Wawel Castle just a short walk from Tango House as was the river.
Tango House also arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport and he was waiting we when came through, also a taxi to take us back. All in all an excellent place to stay. Only down side would be anyone with walking difficulties as lots of stairs up to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathybWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Manager at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Kathy!

We would like to thank you for the kindest words. We really enjoyed hosting you at Tango House and we hope we will see more of you!

We realize that the stairs might be an issue. However, the building being from the XVI century we cannot do anything about it (believe us, we have tried!).

We hope that despite the stairs you will think well of Tango House!

Kindest regards,

Tango House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Clean, very helpful staff, close to everything, lots of steps to consider if you are limited physically but staff was most helpful with assisting us .Sabina arranged taxi for our arrival and for other uses. She also arranged for tours...so helpful. She offers coffee anytime you return to hotel

Room Tip: Noise on front rooms is an issue for light sleepers as is true in most cities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKE1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Staff Member at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jackie,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind words and beautiful review.

It means the world to us when our guests are satisfied with our service and when they enjoy their stay at Tango House.

We hope to host you again someday!

Tango House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The service and hospitality of the staff was beyond excellent - very friendly and helpful. On multiple occasions the receptionist went out of her way to write down directions and public transportation instructions to our excursions.

The location is also superb. Literally steps from the main square, but tucked around the corner so it's a bit more quiet. The rooms are wonderful as well, clean and comfortable.

Lookin forward to another visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Staff Member at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest!

We would like to thank you for the kindest words. It was a please hosting you at Tango House and we really hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards from all of the Staff Members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A lovely small B&B in a superb location in the heart of Krakow, just a few seconds walk from the main square.
Tango House arranged a taxi for me on my arrival at the airport and the driver was waiting for me so there was no hanging around and was soon in the city.
The receptionist, Sabina, welcomed me with a coffee and talked about what to do in Krakow. One purpose of my visit was to visit Auschwitz which she arranged for me and also for a trip to the salt mine which was well worth the visit. These organised trips were well worth it and were reasonably priced. She also told me about the Freewalkingtour.com tours which meet in the square. I did the one to the Jewish quarter and this was very good which included seeing many sites connected with the Schindler's List film, and ended up at Oskar Schindler's factory..
The accommodation was very comfortable - my room had recently been renovated to a very good standard with a nice shower room. Tea and coffee facilities were provided in the room.
The value for this stay was excellent and I would thoroughly recommend the Tango House. All the people I met in Krakow were most pleasant and friendly. There are lots of places to eat and drink nearby and the atmosphere in the main square was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 71Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Staff members at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Graham!
Thank you for the beautiful review.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Tango House and we hope that you some day we will see you again.
And thank you for showing us the article about us! It means a lot to us.
Kindest regards,
Tango House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent two nights at Tango House, arriving late. Our receptionist was waiting for us and greeted us in the courtyard. After checking us in and making sure we had as much local info as we needed she then gave us a mobile phone number to contact her on if need be during the night. The room was lovely, very comfortable and clean, and had its own adjoining bathroom. We will be going back to Krakow. For a much longer stay and will definitely be staying at Tango House!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great place to stay right on the square close to everything. We could hear the trumpeter from the clock tower!Staff very friendly and very happy to help, give us great directions of things to see, use of trams, places to eat,breakfast was good plenty of choice, rooms very nice with everything you need, hotel was very authentic and charming, we had a great stay and will definitely recommend to friends, even received a thank you email when we returned home. Thanks again to Sabrina, Zanita,Camilla and Kasia

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stromab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHouseKrakow, Staff members at Tango House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Sunny greetings from Tango House B&B!

Thank you very much for this wonderful review!!
We hope to see you both soon ;)

all the best,
Tango House Staff ;))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
659 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 418 in Krakow
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Szpitalna 4 Street, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a 16-century townhouse (Kraków's first public bathhouse), we are just around the corner from the famous Main Market Square. Our dedicated staff will work hard to make your stay truly enjoyable - we look forward to seeing you at Tango House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tango House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango House Bed And Breakfast
Tango House Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing