We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid meal”
Review of Milk&Co

Milk&Co
Ranked #337 of 1,493 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It provides seafood and sweet mix between traditional polish cuisine and the international one.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Splendid meal”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This restaurant may have an odd name and it is not obvious in what way Milk & Co relates to the Blu Radisson chain of hotels. This is a great hotel restaurant accessible from the street or from the interior of the hotel and it is the second time I have eaten here. On both occasions the food was gorgeous to taste and beautifully presented without being "over-the-top" nouvelle cuisine platters. On both occasions I went for an "a la carte" option rather than the all inclusive "surf and turf" for 130 PLN option.

The "a la carte" option I chose turned out a little expensive but well worth it. A beautiful, very fully flavoured crayfish soup (well more like a chowder) hit the spot completely, followed by a beautifully cooked chunk of salmon with bits and pieces and (really good and unusual) fondant potatoes, followed by a plum crumble with ice cream: all faultless and pretty close to Michelin star quality.

The atmosphere of a large open-space hotel restaurant is not everyone's "cup of tea" but this was more than compensated-for by a waitress who was more than pleasant and helpful and "watching what was going on".

It was a good night out and with a good Italian white (110 PLN) and with a cofee and a liqueur the total cost to me was 220 PLN. Argue amongst yourselves.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The atmosphere was a delight!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The seafood drew me in. We glanced at the menu not realizing there was a buffet option but we went for it and we were pleased. Fresh seafood, several varieties of asparagus dishes, ribs, more desserts than one can choose from, several salads and other cold dishes. If you didn't like one thing you were sure to enjoy another. The staff were accommodating and very polite. I have to admit that I wasn't 100% pleased with the seafood dishes, more so because of the way they were cooked, not because of the flavoring but there were so many other options that all worked out well.
We were so comfortable and enjoyed the atmosphere in this restaurant so much that we were there almost 4 hours without even realizing it. They didn't rush us, kept our drinks refilled (of course!) and we ate until we could eat no more. I have never spent so much time in a restaurant.
Overall, not the best I've ever had but really good food and varieties, good wine and friendly staff, with a very welcoming setting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 704CarolinaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Very good food, reasonable prices and a very good staff. A good experience. I would like to recommended this restaurant for visitors to Krakow.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkL4537WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
412 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for business dinners”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Chose Milk & Co due to it's Surf&Turf buffet - Chinese kitchen this time. Among the huge variety of starters, main dishes, fresh fish and seafood we were completely satisfied. The selection is huge and replenished instantly if missing. Guess the main dishes could be a bit less salty, but still excellent. Loved the idea of selecting your own fish or seafood and watching the cook prepare it for you on a hot plate.

Service is polite and attentive, yet not aggressive which may sometimes be observed in other restaurants.

I would recommend this place for any business dinner, since it would suit every taste (check the type of the kitchen proposed before) and satisfy every needs. For a hotel restaurant - this one is a gem and is worth giving it a chance.

We will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermette
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My compliments to the chef !”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Every course of our meal was beautifully presented and very flavourful. Servers presented the meal very professionally.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milk&Co also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Milk&Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing