We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Klezmer Hois(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ester(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
1,019
331
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
331
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterold townmini barthe main squareminute walklovely hotelscrambled eggstram stopbars and restaurantssalt minesrecommend this hotelkazimierz areasmall balconygood sizethe hotel staffschindler's factorysmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent wee hotel right in the heart of the Jewish district. Ability to walk everywhere or get the tram directly outside the door! Excellent English speaking staff I can highly recommend and sorted taxis and tours to Auschwitz and the salt mines for us. Lovely and plentiful breakfast every morning and free bottled water in the room. Would have absolutely no hesitation returning here in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Seamus508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Columbus Hotel and your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back
to the Krakow area.
best regards
Beata Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the T A reviews. We were somewhat dubious about booking a 3star hotel but I can honestly say we were not disappointed. The room was lovely, warm and very comfortable and absolutely spotless. The mini bar was the cheapest we have ever used! There is no tea making facilities in the room but you can order a morning tray to be delivered to your room for a very reasonable price. If you ask for it at 6.30, that is exactly what time it arrives! Amazing service!The staff couldn't have been more friendly & helpful and the breakfast was more than enough to suit most palates.
The only downside to this "hotel" is that it is more like a B&B, only because there is no bar and comfortable sitting areas where you can relax without going to your room. Maybe this is why they have only been awarded 3 stars because of lack of facilities? That said, we had a great time and would definitely stay again and I have recommended to a couple of friends.
Well done Hotel Columbus and all the staff!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chickincheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus hotel. Thank you for your opinion regarding a bar in hotel. We offer the room - service ( with some of drinks on the menu) for our guests. Still, we will consider your opinion as
a good advice for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back at our hotel.

Beata Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great location , staff are fantastic and very friendly , amazing value for money. Manager is a gem ! Organised a local hotel and a birthday cake for our friends birthday celebrations . Everything was fantastic . Would highly recommend x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your stay in Columbus Hotel, and for choosing it as a place of your birthday celebrations. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Beata Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Chose this hotel following trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Rooms spacious and clean, bed big and comfy and bathroom was a very modern shower room. Breakfast was very good at setting us up for a good day sightseeing. Staff had good English and were friendly. I did ask for a room at the back having read previous advice and it was absolutely fine. Location great to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel advised.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobandsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Columbus Hotel and your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back again at the Columbus hotel.
Kind Regards
Beata Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were three old school friends looking to spend a week in Krakow and chose this excellent hotel using tripadvisor. It certainly lived up to expectations. The room and bathroom was spotless, the breakfasts were excellent and the staff were wonderful. You are 12 mins walk to the centre of the old town and right next to the old Jewish Quarter. You could walk to the Oscar Schindler factory in 15 mins. One of the best 3 star hotels I have stayed in, Not far (3 - 4 mins walk) were Trezo and Szara Kazimierz restaurants plus our favourite pubs: Absynthe and Beer Heaven.

Room Tip: Should ask for a room not facing the main street were the trams can be noisy!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timetachyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Columbus Hotel. On behalf of our team I would like to thank you so much for your positive feedback and so kind words.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and spent a good time in Cracow.

We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future at the Columbus Hotel.


With kindest regards,
Beata Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews