We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel with service oriented staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Columbus
Ranked #9 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well located hotel with service oriented staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Well located hotel around the corner from jewish quarter with wonderful klezmer music clubs and restaurants. About 20 minutes from old town square. Very service oriented staff: helpful in finding restaurants, tours, etc. Even prepared a take-away breakfast when we were leavening for the airport at 5:00 am.

Breakfast is a lovely, generous buffet, in a sunny dining room.

The rooms are clean and fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chicago03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Columbus hotel.

We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Krakow area.

With best wishes
Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    281
    32
    7
    1
See reviews for
180
607
51
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with gorgeous rooms in a great location and unbelievably inexpensive. Staff where lovely, free wifi & breakfast adequate. There is no bar area as such, didnt bother me in the slightest but just to be aware. We booked through escape2poland.com who i would highly recommend. Slight mishap on the way home while we were waiting on prebooked transfers porter sent us to an ordinary cab who then tried to charge us. So just double check your booking with the driver (which we did but slight language barrier) however would def return!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leannance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
thank you for your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back again at the Columbus hotel.

ps. regarding the cab, I am sorry again for misunderstanding

Kind Regards
Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

A small but great hotel and one of the best in the Kazimierz area, the liveliest part of Krakow. Although the hotel is on a busy street it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. There is a small garden in the back of the hotel which provides a perfect quiet spot when one gets tired of the hubbub of the surrounding restaurants, bars and clubs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Columbus Hotel. On behalf of our team I would like to thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future at the Columbus Hotel.


With kindest regards,
Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel and really helpful staff. Location was good and literally round the corner from the jewish quarter with all the restaurants. Good price, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend it.

Only suggestion, tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice.

jsutcliffe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sending such kind comments.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future at the Columbus Hotel.

With kindest regards,
Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Columbus hotel is a very nice boutique hotel, but the location proved to be most convenient for sightseeing at Krakow's old town and the newly opened Schindlers's Factory and Pharmacy museums. As well, the hotel was within short walking distance of a number of excellent restaurants. The room was a bit small, but clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Krakow and the Columbus hotel was an excellent base for our four day visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you wish for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visitor1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Columbus Hotel for your recent stay in Cracow. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Thank you for sending such kind comments.
We hope to see you again soon.
with best wishes
Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in August 2014 with my wife. We liked very much. clean, good quality, rich breakfast, hotel staff friendly,wifi free in the rooms, 20 minutes walk from the old town square.We made reservations at the hotel web page, the price is affordable

Room Tip: Do not choose the road side of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamdibagbozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
thank you for your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you back again at the Columbus hotel.
Kind Regards
Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

A pleasant small hotel situated on a busy street. Continental breakfast very good also with a choice of scrambled egg, lovely bacon and sausages. Fresh fruit and excellent bread also available. We requested a room at back of hotel by e mail and this was very quiet and very clean. Very good air con. A good walk to the main square but ok even for the over 60's. Plenty of restaurants and cafés just around the corner and thro' small pathway.An excellent place for a short break.

Room Tip: E mail and ask for room at back away from transport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Columbus hotel.

We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Krakow area.

With best wishes

Beata Michalska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbus

Property: Hotel Columbus
Address: ul. Starowislna 57, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#11 Family Hotel in Krakow
#33 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Columbus in Cracow welcomes you in style. Whether visiting from very close, or far away, you will appreciate the personalized attention, warmth and sophistication of our boutique Columbus. The building which was built in the 1930`s, was transformed into this luxurious 24 room boutique hotel in 2007. Lastly a complete renovation was finished in December 2013. Hotel is arranged in a colonial style with wooden exotic furniture and warm colours. All of our comfortably renovated rooms are equipped with: mini bars, complimentary mineral water, individually controlled air-conditioning and comfy beds. Complimentary Internet access is provided in all rooms. If you wish to forget about the hustle and bustle of city life we invite you to our courtyard. In this cosy and peaceful place, located at the back of the hotel, you can take a rest after the whole day of exploring the city. Our staff will make every effort to ensure an unforgettable stay in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing