We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbus
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,032
333
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
333
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterold townmini barthe main squareminute walklovely hotelscrambled eggstram stopbars and restaurantssalt minesrecommend this hotelkazimierz areasmall balconygood sizethe hotel staffschindler's factorysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2008

I thought the hotel was pleasant but not outstanding.
Approx 25mins walk from bus/train station and maybe 15/20 mins into the old town square. On a fairly busy road with a tram stop nearby. Supermarket over the road. There was a bar in the hotel but during my 3 day stay I saw nobody use it, so there was no visible social scene in the hotel. Room was functional, bed comfortable but not luxurious, small balcony, desk/dressing table, good shower (no bath in my room) and nice citrus toiletries (also available at Four Pillars Hotels premium rooms in the UK). Room was very warm (why radiator set to max?).Funky carpets in room, floor tiles in bathroom (not heated). Breakfast was a good offer; usual selection of cereals, cold meat and cheeses. Enjoyed the nutty bread. Hot choice of scrambled egg/bacon/frankfurter type sausage and I think boiled/poached egg to order. Huge choice of dining options in the vicinity. Nothing to advertise whether the hotel would organise trips to the local tourist sites ie salt mine, auschwitz, zakopane. In summary, very good value but a more central location to the old town would make it perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Hotel Columbus came highly rated, so we booked it for the romantic weekend we had been planning for months. Upon check in, the manager told us that the room was booked for one person and not two. She said that this was no problem, if we did not mind a double room. We are both experienced travelers, and to us this is a minor inconvenience. We said that it would be not problem and we went up to our room. Well, we hadn't seen each other for months and we were capatilizing on our romantic weekend when we got a call from the front desk. They let our phone ring an umpteen number of times and finally we stopped what we were doing to get it. The phone stopped ringing at that moment. Then as we renewed our 'intimate conversation' with other, it started ringing again. What a joykill. She kept ringing our room until we answered, and we found that she was now demanding 12 Euros for an extra person. Then, after explaining to her that we were sure that we had requested a room for two people on the internet site, she suggested we just pay now and straighten it out later. We offered to email hOTELS.COM who made the mistake and she accepted this. As we were only staying at Columbus one night, in the morning she had an offer for us: pay the money and figure it out when you get home. Needless to say, we were not impressed with the level of customer service or privacy issues (or being told one thing and then constantly badgered via telephone when the management changed her mind). In the end, we ended up paying both the extra fee plus 12 dollars american for a beer from the mini fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank CloudsOFwHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We stayed in Hotel Columbus last week for 4 nights. It is a very nice, and especially clean hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The bedrooms are basic but again very clean. The beds are comfy, and the shower was very good. The hotel is just a short walk from all the city centre attractions, which makes the hotel an ideal tourist location.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Columbus.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airmyles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We booked two rooms here for 3 nights from October 31st and had the most lovely weekend. From the point of arrival, the staff at the Columbus Hotel were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The rooms are great with very comfy beds and good showers, while the excellent breakfast was enough to fill you up for a busy day of sightseeing. The hotel's location is perfect for seeing all that beautiful Krakow has to offer.

I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kristy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

My husband & I have just returned from a 5-night stay at the Columbus which we thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish. We arrived early (around noon), were given a warm welcome and were able to check in straight away, with the hotel staff bringing our luggage up to and showing us into our room. The room was lovely - warm and cosy, well-furnished and clean (and was maintained this way throughout our stay). Staff were helpful, polite and friendly at all times eg on entering/exiting the hotel or the breakfast room. There were plenty of choices of foods at breakfast, with lots of vegetarian and healthy options too, and all was very fresh each day. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a good night's sleep every night, and were never disturbed by any sort of noise or by other hotel residents. Although the hotel is located in the Kazmierz area, it was only a 10-15 minute walk to the main square and still felt 'central' - we had dinner there most evenings and enjoyed the post-dinner walk home to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay in the same place if we were to return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MadameMonsieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews