We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ron R
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice ground floor, deluxe studio apartment on a quiet street on the border of the old town and near the train station. There was free beer, juice, and water in the refrigerator! And ground coffee, granola, and tea bags. The friendly, helpful receptionists accommodated our early arrival and late departure due to overnight trains. An office with long hours is located at the property. A grocery is a few steps away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsudds
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in no 17. A great apartment, well set up for young children with toys, a chalk board etc. Although I wouldn't want to lug a heavy pram to the top of the stairs to get to the apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they also spoke English really well so all our requests were fluently understood. We arranged transport from the airport with them. Check out time was fairly flexible too! We forgot our plug adaptors and they found some for us to borrow. They also provided extra pillows upon request. The lay out of the apartment worked well for us and on hot days the apartment stayed cool (especially with windows open and the fan provided).

The beds were comfy, you had everything you needed; clean towels, washing machine (I used 30 cotton cycle - Google translate will help you there - and clothes came out fine), free wifi, spare toiletries, a fridge with some drinks and a little food, tea,coffee and sugar, etc , overall the cooking and eating facilities were clean and were fine.

I read a review before we went about a smell which made us a little nervous but we only noticed an occasional whiff in the bathroom however the same whiff was noticed in many other places around Poland so I think it's not specific to these apartments.

Location was opposite the park that surrounds the old town, about 10-15 minutes to the main square, 5 mins to the large shopping centre with a supermarket (you must weigh out your fruit and veg before taking them to the cashier!) and on main tram routes. On the street there is a natural health food shop which has lovely food and a bonus for anyone needing to buy things like rice milk or gluten free. A few doors down there is a one stop type place and round the corner a pharmacy (your miming skills may be needed as they don't speak English well) and an alcohol shop (which came in handy when we ran out of water on a bank holiday - although we since found out the tap water is aparently fine to drink!)

There is a street map in the apartment and we were recommended several different places to eat etc...there are many good ice cream parlours so I wouldn't bother stomping down to the one recommended in the Jewish quarter, but 'mod malina' was fab (although like most traditional restaurants in Poland, had a limited children's menu - if you have fussy eaters 'sioux' on the main square was fine with burgers and chips).

A few things to note:
The knives needed to be sharper for preparing food.
A broom/mop/dust pan and brush would be handy - although as we were only there 3 nights we didn't bother asking for these. I'm sure they would have provided these had we of asked.
For those fussy about the light on early mornings black out blinds would have been good but to be honest I wouldn't expect this anyway but just a tip to bring your own portable child one if needed.

Overall we would definitely recommend happy Guests apartments to people with children. We were happy with the value for money paid (roughly £250 for 3 nights in May) and the clean, open plan rooms provided. (2 separate bedrooms and one on a raised platform in the open plan living area).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish W
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a lovely break in Krakow. Everything you need”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed her for short break in Krakow. Apartment was very comfortable and clean and had everything you needed including Wifi. It is very close to the main square in Krakow approx 5 min walking distance. It is located in a quiet street so very peaceful and a lovely park located just opposite. The apartment arranged a airport transfer for us to the apartment which was very reasonably priced but the bus station is close by so we got a bus to the airport on the return home. The reception at the apartment is located next to the apartments and receptionist was very friendly and helpful. A late checkout was also arranged as our return flight was not until late afternoon at no extra cost which we thought was a nice touch. Would highly recommend and have done so to friends since we came home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, layout, balcony
Liked least: door lock was slighty stiff but minor issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimegsol
Voss Municipality, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Very clean, modern and spacious apartment, located in a quiet street only a 5 minute walk from the main square. The apartment has all the things you need for a short or longer stay in beautiful Krakow. Two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two single beds, very comfortable matresses, also an extra bed in the living room. Modern furniture and the apartment were equipped with nice towels, comfortable linen and necessities like washingpowder,sugar, tea, spices etc. lSmall balcony facing a nice backyard, a good kitchenette and a comfortable and modern bathroom with a washing macine. The aparment had a good heating system, very good since it was freezing cold outside. A nice bakery and minimarket only a minutes walk from the apartment, also a nice pizza/pasta restaurant on the other side of the street. The manager was helpful and friendly, and arranged for a cheap and comfortable airport transfer. The apartment was on the third floor in a nice and quiet building, no lift, but not a problem for us. Would definitely come back if available on our next trip to Krakow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_AM...
Boadilla del Monte, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marylt
Cosenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeGrs
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ubicación y wifi
Liked least: Calefacción
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing