We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Krakow visit”
Review of Antica Guest Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Guest Rooms
Ranked #59 of 127 Krakow B&B and Inns
Cracow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Krakow visit”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Friendly and helpful staff , much needed when you dont speak polish .Location from centre of city is a good distance but if you dont want to walk taxis are easly available and reasonable in cost

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genval, Belgium
Level Contributor
325 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Only 15 minutes away from the main square, the hotel boasts masive rooms and gigantic bathrooms. The breakfast is gargantuan, staff is friendly, helpful and speaks decent english. I have been there several times and it's the first place I check when going to Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cimmerianbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Free parking. Clean. Friendly staff. 15 min walk to centre. Unusually the internet price on Booking.com was better than the hotel offer but, after a phone call, they honoured it in a heartbeat. Good place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stoneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

The inn did not make a good first impression. It has a very small street presence, and we couldn't immediately tell where the parking was. But once my husband and I drove through to the secure parking area and walked in to the inn, we were pleasantly surprised. It is very clean and modern. We had a triple room because our adult daughter joined us there for the Easter weekend. It was very comfortable, and we had free internet service. Breakfast was varied and delicious. The staff were very helpful. The inn is located near the university area and just a short walk to the old town. We stayed there 4 days and were very satisfied. The only drawback is that there is no elevator; getting luggage upstairs can be a challenge.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta2011J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel last week and was absolutely delighted with what I got. I booked through bookings.com and was charged 180 zloty for 2 nights, whch is about £40. Firstly, if you are looking for a central location then this is not for you although it is on the main road into Krakow, from the airport. Bus number 208, from the airport, stops about 30 yards from the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes to walk into town and the area around the hotel appears to be perfectly safe. Inside, the reception is staffed by very pleasant people, who all speak good English and the place is spotless, as is the breakfast room. Breakfast is the usual mix of cold meats/cheeses/cereal/yoghurt but they also laid on some hot sausages. The bedroom was about 20 square metres, with a fairly sizeable en-suite bathroom and again these were absolutely pristine. The 2 twin beds were very comfortable and the linen was clean. There was a big TV, although no English stations and there was also a safe in the room. 2 small bottles of water were also provided, free of charge. It is probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in and if I do go back to Krakow, which is highly likely, I will not hesitate to book in here, again. For £20 a night the value is unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManchesterDannyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I arrived in Krakow as a solo traveller & the staff (who spoke good English) were friendly & helpful regarding directions & buses etc, even printing off bus times for me. They also gave me a map which was never out of my hand !!! My room & bathromm were pristine clean & a good size. The bed was very comfy & I slept well. Complimentary bottles of water welcomed me & boy, did I need a long drink after my journey. Scrummy breakfast with a good variety of cereal. There was also yoghurt, various fruit juices & several flavoured teas. The coffee was DELISH !! Lovely selection of bread & rolls, meats & cheeses, hot or cold local sausages Tomatoes, cucumber, gherkins, peppers. Fresh fruit to choose from also. I didn't need to eat again until mid-afternoon. No kettle in the room. There is a small bar which sells only beer. A 500ml bottle cost me 5 zloty (£1) Every day I walked into the market square which took about 20mins & not once did I feel unsafe returning to Antica in the evening. The streets are so clean. No litter or dog pooh !!! Take your brolly as there are several short lasting showers. I stayed 4 night here for approx £85. You could not ask for better value. If there was a 10** rating I would give it for the ANTICA GUEST HOUSE !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soloflyer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We are a couple in our fifties who stayed for one week. The hotel was immaculate, the room spacious and the staff so friendly. Breakfast, buffet style, was good. The twenty minute walk into the city centre felt safe even alone and after dark. There is a very reasonably priced "corner shop" across the road and a direct bus to Balice airport passes the hotel. Downside - no kettle in the room - take your own! Very busy and noisy (until midnight) main road - OK if you don't need to sleep with the windows open. Would we use the hotel again? Yes we would.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jerry_lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Demel Hotel
#160 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cybulskiego Guest Rooms
Cybulskiego Guest Rooms
#14 of 127 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Well Well Aparthotel
#11 of 127 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Poleski
#12 of 127 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Flower Hostel
#32 of 127 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Czarna Wieś
Hotel Polonez
Hotel Polonez
#24 of 127 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Guest Rooms

Property: Antica Guest Rooms
Address: ul. Czarnowiejska 76, Krakow 30-054, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Czarna Wieś
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antica Guest Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Antica Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing