We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Apis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apis
Ranked #124 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

All compliments to the hotel accomodation, food, cleanless and kindness of stuff. I strongly recommend this hotel for a pleasent and peacefull stay in a beautiful Krakow - old town. Clean room, quite heater, good sound protection, free water and wifi conection in room. Near hotel is a bus station 105 driving directly to old town, railway station and main shoping center.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryBelgrade_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Apis Hotel, as well as taking the time to add feedback. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel has raised many positive emotions. On behalf of the entire staff invite you again during your next stay in Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    47
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
39
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A great place to stay in. The staff is polite but could be more helpful. The room was big and clean, even contained a free mineral water. The food was delicious, but one morning there was confusion, spoons where missing, hot water machine broke, and there was only one waiter, asking why is he on his own, he said he's friend didn't bother coming in to work. But sure could happen to everyone. Hotel is only 10 minutes from city centre, and around 15 minutes from airport. Highly recommended for a stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank car0layna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank You for choosing our hotel during a visit to Krakow, as well as taking the time to express an opinion. Your every opinion is very important to us. First and foremost is the incentive to increase the quality of Guest services. I hope that during your next visit we will have the pleasure to welcome You again in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Lukasz Kubat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Hotel Apis. The staff, especially Tomas, helped me greatly with my challenges in country. Yes, the hotel is about 10 minutes from the city centre but easily accessible by bus or taxi. Highly recommended for a stay in Kraków!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Front Office Manager at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Mr.Spears
Thank you first of all for choosing our hotel for your stay in Krakow and for taking the time to add an opinion. It was our pleasure to host You. I am glad that your stay in our hotel has raised so many positive impressions. On behalf of the entire staff thank you very much. I hope that during your next visit to Krakow we will have the pleasure to host you again
best regards
Lukasz Kubat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were very happy in this hotel. The staff is helpful and very polite - even if it was suggested by one member of staff I was holding on to an item which I hadn't even borrowed. The room was big and clean, it had everything we needed, and the free mineral water was very welcome. The food was good at the restaurant, but this is where we had a little surprise. When we were checking out, we had a shock to find out that the food had an extra 80 zl added due to taxes. Nowhere in the menu was that stated. It may have been lack of understanding because we don't know the language, but being an international hotel, they should make sure that people understand what they are going to be charged for. It just put a bitter end to an otherwise very pleasant stay. Shame...

Room Tip: Make sure your room doesn't face the main road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Front Office Manager at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion as well as the words of praise for the hotel staff and cuisine.
Regarding the concern of additional payment, we kindly ask you to contact the hotel by sending us an email or simply replying to the email that our manager sent you last week. We checked all of your bills and there is no difference between the total sum of the bills from restaurant that you signed up individually and the final bill paid upon check out. Furthermore, all prices on a la carte menu include taxes so there must not be any further surcharges. We think the best way to explain it will be to send you the scan of the bills so that you could calculate it again. We would like to explain that concern as soon as possible, especially that it seems the only reason for your not entirely satisfactory rating. We do care for our good reputation and our guests trust is our priority so we are more than eager to emend that situation.
I hope, however, that we will be able to welcome you during your next visit to Krakow.
Sincerely,
Lukasz Kubat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

A fantastic hotel!
Great staff, with the will to give the guest a top class experience! Helpful and very polite!
Great, cozy rooms, clean, modern and fresh!
Had both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, and they were fabulous!

We will DEFINITELY stay here at our next visit in Krakow!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FruNetterbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Front Office Manager at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to express an opinion . We hope that all the positive emotions that are caused by staying in our hotel will make, in the near future, once again we have the pleasure to welcome You. On behalf of all the staff thank you so much for your warm words of appreciation :)
Sincerely
Lukasz Kubat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

With the varying reports that we saw before heading off to this hotel, we were not sure what to expect. They were really good before hand answering our request for a double rather than twin room in minutes and offered to arrange taxi's from the airport, made a great first impression. On arrival not dissappointed clean and modern, room spic and span, nice double bed, spotless bathroom with shower that never failed to deliver hot water.
Yes the hot breakfasts were just ok but the cold buffet certainly made up for it, if anything needed just ask waiter and they organised. Didnt use the restaurant and a large group of american kids filled it most evenings, bar was goos and reasonably priced.
Buses into town are every 20 mons in daytime and 3.80zl for the trip into square. Taxi from town to hotel 20 -25zl good value and if cold or wet a godsend.

In the main square there are loads of expensive coffee houses/bars/restaurants but look for Vis @ Vis near to the tower for lovely atmosphere good reasonable drinks and nice food especially the Bigos.

There are some graet value places to eat on the street around the square 6 grodski is a cheap but good spot for a buy by weight luch brilliant value and nice food

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oftenwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Front Office Manager at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Krakow, as well as taking the time to add feedback. I am very pleased to read the positive reviews of the staff, hotel room. Each Your feedback is very important to us. I hope that during your next visit to Krakow we will be able to welcome you again and You will be able to taste the specialties of our chef :)
Sincerely
Lukasz Kubat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Staff is great and really helpfull rooms are OK but the quality of brekfast is terrible... They have got gym but it is not really good location is nice but the price for the stay is too high in my opinion at the pictures it looks much more better than real. I bought coupon at Groupon so it was much cheaper but in my opinion even the price from Groupon was too high. But very big plus for the Staff mostly from reception

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apis137, Front Office Manager at Hotel Apis, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to express Your opinion. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your words of appreciation, as well as for the all comments. They are very important to us as it will help to improve the quality of services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#97 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#35 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#144 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#82 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.6 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#123 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel B.A.S. Villa Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apis

Property: Hotel Apis
Address: al. 29 Listopada 137, Krakow 31-406, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apis 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing