We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great space, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #21 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great space, excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

It's nice to have such a lovely base for travelling around the lovely city of Krakow. Got a large apartment and good service from reception (who put up with my poor attempts at broken polish!). Red Brick is fantastic for walking into the Old Town (and further) as well as to the main train station. And as someone mentioned before, the 304 to the salt mines is right at the doorstep!

Would highly recommend this place. The mall nearby has a Carrefour for supplies eg bottled water if the highly chlorinated tap water is not to your taste.

Thanks to the girls at Redbrick reception for a lovely 3 nights stay recently.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1oux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    141
    25
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
175
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Krakow is a beautifull city with amazing restaurants, cafes and bars serving really excellent food. The soups and dumplings are a delight. We will certainly visit the city again.However, our experience of our accommodation left a lot to be desired.

Having read reviews regarding Red Brick Apartments, we booked for four adults through Hotels.com and telephoned the hotel ahead of our trip to confirm the type of apartment we would be having for four adults. I had booked for a deluxe apartment that could sleep up to 6 adults.
Our apartment, though very nice with a kitchen and bathroom, had a double bed in the lounge, and a twin bedded room up stairs, certainly not the apartment which we had booked and paid for. Perhaps ideal for two adults.
We were then told that as we had paid for 3 adults, we would have to pay for an extra person. I explained that I had booked for four adults and it was for a apartment with two bedrooms. Each time we passed reception we were asked for extra money and it really spoilt our enjoyment of a really lovely city. Also, we had to purchase coffee pods from reception at 3.50 z each (approx 75p each ) for the coffee machine. They could not be purchased from shops we were told. On our final night, we returned to the hotel to be met once again by reception asking for more money. They were very rude. The next day my husband paid the extra money. On our return to UK I contacted hotels.com who eventually sorted out and refunded the money that we had paid to the hotel. My advice would be to check your booking carefully and take a copy of your booking form. Remembering that this is self catering, it would have actually been cheaper for us to stay at Andels Hotel where breakfast is included, if we had not had our extra payment refunded.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedBrickkrk, Manager at Red Brick Apartments, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Guest,

I really regret that your stay in our apartments was unpleasant. I would like to clearify the situation, be cause the booking was different.
The reservation was made for 3 not for 4 people, before arrival the guest contacted us and asked for an apartment with seperate bedrooms and informed us that they are going to come in 4 people. They were also informed that there will be an extra chrarge for the additional person.
After arrival the guest denied to pay and asked to clear it with the touroperator, what we had done, unforunately the guest did not have their booking confirmation with them. We recieved an e-mail from the touroperator, which we passed to the guest, with a confirmation that the booking was made for 3 people, and the guest had to pay for the additional person.
I am realy sorry for the misunderstanding.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Staying at the Red Brick gave us time to regroup while driving through Poland, the apartment was huge, with the facilities, including washing machine and dryer. Nothing worst than visiting the laundrymat when travelling. The location is very central to most points of interest. Staff are friendly and cooperative when asking for advice.
Only down side was breakfast was in an ajoining hotel and not the best, I would recommend buying your own groceries and making you own, everything you need is in the apartment anyway. Also carpark, is a short walk, maybe 5-7 minutes away.
Loved our stay at Red Brick.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_E_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

We chose to book the Red Brick as we wanted a kitchen for flexible meal options. We got more than that, the location was brilliant (so good the Salt Mine bus 304 was at the door in the morning) it is near a large Carrefour so this makes self catering easy-peasy. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and a 7-10 minute walk to the bus station. Within 3 minutes you are on the main drag to the square.

The rooms have been renovated with tasteful decor, neutral colour scheme. The kitchen was very user friendly, microwave, 2 ring hob, and dishwasher all make for conveniance. Dish washer tabs provided everyday.

The fittings and fixtures in the bathroom were top quality as was the tv - it all felt very well thought out and had been invested in. The windows were new and no sound got through to my knowledge.

The beds were super comfortable, if a wee bit soft but that is a personal thing. So for sleeping it was great, I didn't want those early starts for the day trips!

The staff were very helpful and friendly morning, noon and night. Highly recommended and I will return! We stayed in room II.2

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed for four nights in the Red Brick Apartments at the end of October. We booked on the recommendations from Trip Advisor and we are glad we did. The apartment was on two floors, spacious, clean, well equipped and warm.
Red Brick is a good base for wandering around Krakow, not far from anywhere and close to the essentials.
We chose to take a breakfast which was served at the hotel next door, on reflection and with the knowledge we now have we would have been better placed eating out at any one of the myriad of eating establishments.
Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallnotsmallpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at end of January 2011. What a lovely place - made better by great staff. We had mezzanine apartment which was HUGE! Slightly strange lay out but still very impressive - very clean and in great condition.

Facilities were superb - microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher. It was cleaned everyday - and they refreshed dishwasher tablets, coffee pods for coffee machine - even kitchen roll was provided - totally went above and beyond any housekeeping I have ever experienced.

Reception staff at red brick mad were also biralliant. They managed to get us a reservation for dinner at a very popular restaurant - they are on duty 24 hours a day so the front door can be kept locked. So friendly and nothing too much trouble for them.

As for the location - it was spot on. 5 minutes from old town. There is a bakery 2 doors away. There is large Carrefour in nearby shopping mall - but on day 2 we found a smaller supermarket on the street beside apartments and bakery. It was closer and cheaper - very handy for getting bottles water etc.
We loved krakow and red brick aparments!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Our first trip to Krakow and this venue was perfect. Situated very close to the train station, right next to a huge shopping mall & also only a few minutes to the beautiful Old Town - the location on a quiet street made it ideal.

Reception was always manned with very helpful staff & the rooms were very large. The bedroom was huge with comfy bed & the kitchen has fridge, microwave, coffee machine, dish washer etc. Cleaned every day, the location, facilities & price make it an excellent choice.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing