We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #26 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Clean spacious and a great deal for up to 4 people...the desk staff is very helpful and procured taxis and concert tickets with no problem at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cullenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here in October 2011, 3 male friends. I booked the apartment thinking it had 3 bedrooms whereas in fact it was 3 beds in one room - be careful about that as many of the beds are actually sofa beds and not so comfortable.

However, the apartments are very clean and comfortable and have excellent facilities and small kitchens, microwaves and hobs. Even a spacious fridge was provided.

The location is fine being close to the walled old town. The only slight negative is the businesslike approach of the staff, which I found a bit cold but others may not notice or object to.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ101A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Red brick apartments is in a fantastic location, they are only 250 metres or so from Galleria Krakowska which is a massive shopping centre with food, shops, supermarkets, currency exchange etc. The Krakow-Glowny train station is just behind it. The old centre square is only 500 metres walk from the hotel.

The room was very large, but the furniture was very tired, the floor was so filthy in the entire apartment. There was dust and hair on the bathroom floor and the toilet brush was revolting. The bathroom smelt of sewerage even with the exhaust fan on. The splash back in the kitchen area was covered in food and dust, it didn't look like anyone had ever wiped it down. The kitchen also lacked any cooking utensils (tongs, spatula, wooden spoon etc.) so we had to try and make meals using knives and forks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvidencebyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedBrickkrk, Manager at Red Brick Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. Sorry for the impression of that the room was not clean. I admit that it is the first time I hear this, I will absolutely share your imression with our Housekeeping service and discuss with them about the situation.
But I am a little bit confused because we check everything before arrivals in the rooms and so did we that time. It is a pity that you did not mention about this when you arrived at the reception desk. Next time please do not hesitate and tell us immediately, so we would be able to take action.

I hope that despite the inconvenience you had spent a great time in Krakow.

Best Regards
Izabella Gonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Overall enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had a two bed apartment, separate bathroom and kitchen.

About the layout - the hallway leads to the kitchen which forms part of the corridor from the main entrance to the apartment, in a galley style. Also in this space are the wardrobes and clothing storage areas - unusual but a practical use of space. The bathroom contained a good shower and wc and wash basin, quite spacious. The bedroom was either a twin or double (by virtue of moving the two beds together). Also in the bedroom was a separate pull out single which didn't quite doube as a two seater sofa. A vanity table/writing desk and a tv on a stand (with a door that rattled as you walked past or if a heavy vehicle went past ouside).

Staff very helpful.

Clean and well appointed.

Help with transport to and from the airport.

Good decor and wonderful spiral staircase around the central lift shaft.

We were able to watch the films we brought with us, happily via the laptop to the television, which was a nice flat screen.

Around the corner from cracowcity tours and one of the highly rated traditional restaurants - Jarema.

Close to large shopping centre and train station. For ease of buying provisions, also a little superrmarket and a bakery. Huge supermarket in shopping centre - Carrefour.

Easy walk to the central square in old town.

Only negatives are the smaller apartments do not have a separate seating area.

If you prefer firm beds this hotel might not be for you.

Lastly chose this hotel so we could breakfast but there is no toaster and the cooking facilities are two electric hob rings and a microwave, neither of which we used.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed in Red Brick from sunday-Wednesday. apartment in a reat location just 5 minute walk through shopping centre from train station with a direct link to airport! we got an apartment on the 2nd floor. Very big, high ceilings, big tv, lovely bathroom and great facilities. Staff very friendly and helpfull. My boyfriend had contacted them as it was my birthday and when we arrived there was a bottle of champagne and card in the apartment. The only downside was the noise from outside the apartment, the road is very busy but this cannot be helped as it is very close to centre of town.
Trip to Auschwitz Birkenau was arranged through hotel and we were picked up and dropped off. It was an amazing experience and we also went to the salt mines- would highly recommend both.
Krakow is a lovely city, very clean, lot going on, lovely restaurants and nice bars!
cant wait to go back and would stay in the Red Brick Apartments again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed for four nights with my wife and our year old baby , apartment was on the second floor.and was clean very spacious and had the high chair and travel cot as requested,there is cable tv but not many english speaking chanels bar the usuall news/business channels (did manage to find a few with english speaking films that had been subtitled 721,725,732,759)

It's ideally located a five minute walk from the old town and a few hundred yards away from a huge modern shopping centre.
The only ever so slightly negatively comments I could make is that there is no ramped access thus making it slightly awkward getting a pram in , also whilst I am in no way a light sleeper our apartment looked out on the street and the noise from the bus stop below took a bit of getting used too
All in all though we would stay.again (recommended restaurants that we ate in are trattoria soprano, nic nowego and il calzone)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derrygerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We chose The Red Brick Apartments based on previous reports and we were not disappointed. We took a taxi from the airport at £15.00 even with the station being nearby to our location. We had reserved a larger apartment which was amazing. The quality and cleanliness was faultless, far better than some 5 star hotels I`ve stayed in. We did not expect it but the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied.The beds for comfort beat Sheraton!with good quality bed linen.The main square is a pleasant ten minute walk away. The team on reception could not do enough for you and were always pleasant and helpful. They arranged trips and would get taxis and make restaurant reservations for you.Many thanks to them for making our stay just perfect. We would most certainly use The Red Brick again when we return to Krakow.

Room Tip: We had a large apartment which faced a road with buses stopping outside. We would recommend rooms aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy48Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 265 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 265 in Krakow
504 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 265 in Krakow
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#84 of 265 in Krakow
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing