We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Brick Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Palacu(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atrium(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
376
159
29
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
159
29
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthese apartmentsshopping centreold towngreat locationapartment was spacioushuge bedroomsalt minesminute walkdining tablewould definitely stay here againthe main squarekitchen facilitiesgreat apartmentsfull kitchencoffee machinesmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

2 minutes from the station, 5 minutes from the beautiful old town. Peaceful, clean, maid service ( even though only there for 3 nights ) and staff arranged trips from the door. Bed big and comfy, a bath as well as a shower and plenty of storage space. No air conditioning. Would stay again and it's a fab city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StokeOnTrentLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Fantastic location, 2 minutes from the station, in fact we spotted it as soon as we crossed over the road as it's very distinctive looking. Lovely staff, very helpful, plenty of literature available regarding the city and they'll organize your trips from the door.The old town and square are literally around the corner but the apartment is peaceful.We only stayed for 3 days and the apartment was cleaned on the second day and we were asked if we would like it cleaning on the third. The towels were changed and coffee and tea replenished. I haven't rated it excellent as there wasn't any air conditioning, however there was a large fan in the room. Krakow is fabulous, we shall return and stay in the red brick apartments again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family recently stayed in the Red Brick Apartments. We were surprised how spacious the rooms are. Very nice apartment. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Very close to the railway station and to the mall and Carrefour. I would have given it 5 stars except for a few minor issues: The wifi was spotty, but we had a computer in the apartment, so it was fine. My husband tried to warm a danish in the microwave but it seems to trip the circuit breaker and shut down the electricity in the apartment. Also our room faced the bus station so it was very noisy/smoky with people smoking/yelling below our window. That being said, I would definitely stay here again. Very good value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Quite simply the best value for money you can get anywhere in the world, superb, clean, spacious apartments. The benchmark! Would recommend to anyone. Slightly out of the centre but no issue it's within a five minute walk, public bus stop directly outside the hotel if you wish to take a trip to the salt mine, great city!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG_Evans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Having read so many positive reviews, I decided to book a room at Red Brick Apartments for my first visit to Krakow.

We arrived at Red Brick Apartments one hour before the check-in time, and was pleased to find that our Apartment was ready. We were allocated Apartment 13 on the first floor. There is a small lift to each floor, which I would say will fit a maximum of two adults and luggage or three adults without luggage (or maybe two adults and two children without luggage).

On entering our Apartment we were very impressed and considered it to be huge for two adults! The corridor was large, as was the kitchen and living area, leading on to a very large bedroom. The entire Apartment was well equipped with more facilities than we actually required. So really we couldn't have asked for much more! The Apartment was also very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The doors and ceilings were very high, and noise from the other Apartments was minimal.

The room did not have an iron or ironing board as standard, although this was provided on request at no extra charge.

The Housekeeping service was provided daily e.g. bins were emptied and the dishwasher was loaded and switched on, fresh towels were provided.

The team of Receptionists were very friendly and spoke excellent English, and were very helpful and accommodating.

Red Brick Apartments are ideally located with a short walk to the Shopping Centre and Train Station in one direction, and the Main Square in the other direction. There is also a Tram stop just outside. However, the majority of the street noise can not be heard when the windows are closed.

I do have three very minor niggles which certainly did not ruin my stay. I was a little concerned that I could be seen through the window in the bathroom, and as others have said, the wifi was unreliable. The bed consisted of two single beds pushed together with separate covers, so we felt like a couple sleeping in separate beds.

Check out time is at 12pm, and the Receptionists were very helpful in storing our luggage and finding us a room where we could have a quick change of clothes before our Taxi Driver collected us at 3.30pm to take us to the Airport.

I stayed for five nights and look forward to visiting again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sienna293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews