We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Krakow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Brick Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #18 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
oldham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The previous reviews for this place we're not wrong. Great location and accommodation. Could not fault really. highly recommended. Other great thing is most locals speak English!! Main square a short walk away well signposted

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    141
    24
    0
    0
See reviews for
119
174
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Me and two friends stayed here for 2 nights. Definitley more then we expected. Great location (right by mall and not far from Old Town). Staff nice and friendly, we came in late both nights after some clubs and they were friendly and let us in with no problems. English was spoken well and they gave advice on where to eat, where to find tours, etc. Clean rooms and great service. Would definitly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slett10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location of the apartment was perfect. Great shopping experience in the train station area by turning right out of the main entrance, there is a carrefour on the top floor for everything you may need, the town was left out of the main entrance and a very short walk.

Apartment was a good size, towels changed daily, dishwasher was put on for us, even thought it wasn't full enough to do it for ourselves.

We will definitely return when next in Krakow -what I would do next time though is probably upgrade to a better apartment with a better seating area - our apartment only had a bed settee to sit on that would sit 2 maximum (we were three adults), the third person had to sit on a dining chair. Take a J cloth to do quick wipe downs in the kitchen area. Dishwasher tablets, tea and instant coffee sachets available (the coffee sachets included sugar though so be aware). Would take a small coffee, although there is an espresso coffee machine which we didn't try.

My husband and I had extremely comfortable beds - adult son found the "bed settee type bed" extremely uncomfortable and didn't sleep the whole five nights (didn't tell us until the last night).

We had no noise at all from neighbouring apartments. Quiet mostly at night but noise from the neighbouring businesses and buses start very early but is not so bad if you have the bedroom window closed - this depends what you are used to I suppose, we have no noise at home so anything would be intrusive.

Reception staff brilliant and will book any of the excursions.

The breakfast they arrange for you in the hotel next door though is just about worth what you pay for it but would not like to pay more. There are so many brilliant places to have breakfast locally we would personally advise shopping around.

We asked reception to arrange airport transfer and to take us back again at the end of the stay. For approx £20 each way per vehicle it isn't worth mauling your cases on the train. We would also ask them to put a bottle of milk in the fridge for us, our first visit to the supermarket with no knowledge of the language resulted in us buying a bottle of yogurt instead !!!

To sum everything up, Red Brick brilliant providing the extra people accommodated have a proper bed. Can't fault anything else.

Room Tip: Go for better than standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeaniusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staff extremely helpful regarding trips out. Advised that we could catch the bus directly outside the apartments to the salt mines - could not be easier. Apartment was spacious and great for our needs

Room Tip: Book taxi from airport and organised trip to Auschwitz through the apartments. Salt mines do it you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great welcome by staff. Position perfect within walking distance of old city.
We did a tour of the city with city tours in the electric golf carts. This was good.
Great value and very clean. Parking was across the road inside the church ground.
Would recommend to all.
Lyn from Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for the weekend, in an apartment for 3 people and it was perfect!

The lobby itself looks very basic and is small but the rooms are fabulous with plenty of space. Our place had all the rooms on 1 floor but some of the others are split on 2 levels (my brother had one like this, perfect for families with young children as parents can get some sleep). Very clean, and perfect for sightseeing.

The reception staff were very helpful with booking taxis and helping to direct you around if you've never been to Krakow.

Beds were a bit too soft and one of the group smashed a glass lamp next to the bed, it happens a lot-so be careful if you're clumsy!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room as it will be split across 2 levels so you can spread out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyVonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ealing, London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had 4 nights and loved the price and the location. everything near by and especially convenient for the Salt mines bus no 304 which stopped beneath our window.....don't travel to mines by tour...it is so easy and cheap by bus. Easy to and from airport which helps hugely on a short break. A bonus few reviewers mention was the strong and free Internet connection so I could download the papers or listen to the English radio ( if we wanted to)! Krakow city tour office round the corner as are bakeries, local market stalls and coffee shops. We forgot our electric plug and reception lent us one someone else had left behind.
Bath didn't drain one morning so we mentioned it and it was sorted on our return.
If you like English TV...it isn't available...

Room Tip: We had to close the window each night as noisy in morning as traffic and bus arrive. ( room 1.3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shezza20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#27 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing