We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Brick Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #19 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Red Brick Apartments for 2 nights in April 2014. Prior to arriving to the apartments we had regular contact with the staff who helped us to organise trips and gave us advice on the cost of food etc.

The apartments are much closer to the city centre than we originally thought which was fantastic - you cold walk everywhere. The apartments are literally a 2 minute walk from a massive shopping centre which has a supermarket as well as train and bus stations.

We got a bus from the airport to the train station in Krakow for just 4 zloty and only took about 30 mins. The train station at the airport is under construction at the moment so you will have to get a bus or a taxi.

When we arrived at the apartments we were so pleasantly surprised with how spacious the apartment was! The rooms were spotless and the sofa bed had even been pulled out and the bedlinen put on for us - I've never had another hotel do that before!

The staff were incredibly friendly and there was always someone on reception 24/7. They are more than happy to help book day trips or recommend sights to see or places to eat.

Krakow is a beautiful city and I would recommend visiting and staying in these apartments.


A FEW TIPS:

A standard european 2-pin plug can be used in Poland.
There is a hairdryer!
The supermarket is just down the road and the food is fairly cheap compared to England.
Beer is really cheap!
The trip to Auschwitz and Birkenau concentration camps was an very interesting experience, and can be arranged through 'Krakow City Tours' for 120 zloty (£30 approx) which includes hotel pick-up, a guided tour in english and admission to both the camps.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3rd room on the second floor - great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabaz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    141
    24
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
174
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
434 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have to say in our 3 week , 5 country trip to Eastern Europe, this was our BEST accommodation.
Our apartment in this wonderful old building kept the original character while creating a very comfortable ambiance.

We did have a bit of trouble finding it. If you come from the train station as we did, come out of the main entrance to the station and with your back to the station entrance look to your left. The entrance is actually part of a huge shopping mall. You will see a place where the wall juts out farther toward the street. Go to that spot and with your back to the wall look down the nearest street across from you. You can see the Red Brick Apartments from there.

there is a grocery store in the train station is you want to pick up supplies before checking in.

There is an elevator which was important to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great place to stay. Plenty of space, staff SUPER friendly, especially for an apartment setting. They really went the extra mile. Location is great. Wifi is free and works super well. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was our first time in an aparthotel and it was great. The location is literally opposite the main station and the city centre is just down the road. The room was really clean, lots of storage and had free wi-fi. Staff were friendly and the area was quiet at night, even at Easter. Nothing to complain about at all - a great experience all round and couldn't ask for a better 'hotel'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegas0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staff were kind and very helpful with information. The location suits well as it is not far from the train and bus stations. The main post office is nearby and convenient for the shopping mall too.Leaving the building and turning left the historic Barbican is near and the main drag leading to the big tourist areas. It's all pretty close to hand.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philippaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This isn't a luxury aparthotel, the apartments are basic but functional. The kitchen area is useful. There is a kettle and microwave plus a fridge, but no toaster.

This was my second visit, and I was not disappointed. The staff can be a little unfriendly, but they are efficient and the rooms are spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room than you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ101A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here last August (sorry for the late review). We had a large suite with two "bedrooms." It was huge, but you had to walk through one of the bedrooms to get to the other, which was really a large living room with two twin beds in it. That said, the apartment did its job and having the kitchen and extra space was very nice. I can't recall exactly how much we paid, but it was definitely a good value, although breakfast would be nice. The location was great. It was just a few steps from the train station, Galeria Krakowska, and the old town. Not my favorite hotel of the trip, but I'd recommend staying here if in Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAD_ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#25 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing