We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #27 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
1,108 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Krakow”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at Red Brick in Krakow for three nights in July 2010 with an extended family of five with ages ranging from 15 to 70. The facilities are absolutely perfect and in excellent condition. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful, accommodating and friendly. They arranged airport pick-up/drop-off and a private Auschwitz-Birkenau tour for our family and everything went without a hitch. The location is great, a five-minute walk from the mall and square and, while we never went the other direction, it seems close of a lot of other places. I cannot say enough good things about Red Brick - your expectations will be exceeded!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HI_McDunnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    149
    29
    0
    0
See reviews for
126
189
61
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2010

we went to krakow and the red brick apartments on july 19 for four days, the apts were lovely, clean and in a great location for us, the staff were really helpful and the apartment was kept clean every day, the rooms were a great size with modern and well maintained furniture etc, we were close to train station, old town, shopping centre, bus at our front door took us to saltmines, it was a little noisy one night but that is no fault of apartment block, the teenage girls loved there room and location also, i would go back any time and stay at red brick apartments

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjane96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on sea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This aparthotel is in an attractive looking building. It is located within easy walking distance from the main railway station. It is just outside the old town, so walking into town is quick & easy. There is a bakers, small supermarket and deli all within 100yds of the appartment. The accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful, friendly and speak excellent english.

Only downsides were that our apartment, located on the top floor and partially in the roofspace, got rather hot in the very hot weather whilst we were there (to be fair, the hotel provided a large electric fan in the bedroom to alleviate this). Also you are very aware of the bells from the beautiful church on the opposite side of the road ringing early in the morning.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at the Red Brick Apartments in June 2010. We had a studio type appartment with a bedroom on the mezzamine level...very nice....seperate kitchen, hallway, living room with dining table and modern clean bathroom. Clean white fluffy towels which were changed every day. The whole apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A few minutes walk from the general market and the city walls. We ate breakfast next door at the Hotel , it was plentiful and fresh...well worth the cost, no time to be looking for breakfast with so much to see and do in Krakow.....Would recommend these apartments and would be great if a family.....Lovely flat screen tv... alas only BBc World News and CNN in English....only so much news you can recycle in a day....Great place.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank churchmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The service was beyond the call of duty.
The staff helped us with all manner of things, including tracking down our Polish ancestors.
Apartments are spacious and well equipped.
They are not fancy and a bit dark, but lots and lots of room.
Breakfast was fine.
Location is very central--5 minutes walking and you are in front of the Cathedral in the main square.
Liked the restaurant just down the road with the violin-piano live music at night.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed at the Red Brick Apartments for three night commencing 31 May 2010. They are spacious, modern, and well maintained. Our towels were changed everyday and the reception staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful - the even stood up as you eneterd the reception!!

We had the apartment called Bailystok on the fourth floor, which could comfortably sleep five. It had a well equipped kitchen with dining table, modern bathroom with a good shower, lounge with a sofa bed, table and chairs, desk with free internet connection and a flat screen TV. The stairs led to an attic bedroom with a double bed and a single chair which turned into a bed as well.

The location of the apartments is ideal. They are five minutes walk from the railway station, through the Galeria Krakowska (shopping centre) and another five minutes walk from the Florianska Gate and the entrance to the old city. Krakow is well served with trams, which are cheap and has some superb restaurants and bars - the cafe culture is thriving with lots to choose from around the main square.

Krakow makes a great destination for those looking for a different city break. It is excellent value for money and we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick_the_Roman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Beautiful location, very close to the downtown, as well as a shopping center and train station. The bus stop (#304) to Wieliczka located directly opposite the hotel door. Friendly staff. Beautiful spacious rooms. Excellent quality / price ratio.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolayDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 260 in Krakow
418 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 260 in Krakow
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 260 in Krakow
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing