We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #24 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, Great location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Having read all the previous reviews I decided to book these apartments and I wasn't disappointed.
My wife described them as "Bohemian" and she loved them.
The location is fantastic, 10 minute walk from the airport train and 5 minute walk into the old town.
The apartments are large, clean and include everything you would require.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontourwiththeirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    145
    28
    0
    0
See reviews for
123
188
58
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Red Brick Apartments offer excellent accommodation. There are regular train links from the airport to the central station in Krakow and the apartments are just 3-5 minutes walk from the station. We stayed in a deluxe apartment which offered a very well fitted bathroom, nice kitchenette including a small dishwasher and two large bedrooms. The building is about 100 years old and the rooms are large with high ceilings, though are very cosy. The bed was comfortable and overall this is one of the nicest places to stay, and excellent valye for money. Staff are friendly and very helpful and you are just 1/3 mile from St Mary's Church and the central market square - a vibrant and busy square filled with restaurants. Try the Szara restaurant for an excellent meal.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrexham-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I booked this Red Brick Apartment for a recent trip to Eastern Europe with my husband and sister-in-law. Even though this property got good reviews, we were still surprised at how nice it really was. We stayed in the Bialystock apartment, which was spacious and comfortable. It faced the back courtyard and was very quiet. The stairs to the loft bedroom were very steep so if mobility and balance are an issue, you may want to consider a different apartment.

It was very conveniently located, a short walk into the old city and the market square. The bus to the salt mines stopped right outside the door. It isn't necessary to book a tour as public transportation is convenient and easy to use. Since you can't enter the mine without a guide, there seems to be little reason to pay for a tour.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. They arranged breakfast for us at the hotel next door. The breakfast buffet was attractive, plentiful and comfortable.

Overall, this was an excellent and comfortable choice for the three of us

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suetoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed for three nights a while ago for a stag do. Very clean, tidy and practical accomodation although I recall it wasn't particularly cheap. Within walking distance of the centre and there is a great little cafe/restaurant just downstairs which is worth a try. The rooms were huge and in the apartment we had which two were sharing you could easily of accomodated six and in some places would be expected to! Very well equipped kitchen and all the mod-cons you would expect.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuttonsHonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed for one night and after reading previous reviews i was expecting something fantastic.I have stayed in a previous apartment in krakow and this apartment did not match that.The layout of the room was strange with access to a bedroom/lounge via another bedroom.Other than that the location was excellent and also cant fault the cleanliness.It was good but next time I will still be looking at booking other apartments instead.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1,095 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at Red Brick in Krakow for three nights in July 2010 with an extended family of five with ages ranging from 15 to 70. The facilities are absolutely perfect and in excellent condition. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful, accommodating and friendly. They arranged airport pick-up/drop-off and a private Auschwitz-Birkenau tour for our family and everything went without a hitch. The location is great, a five-minute walk from the mall and square and, while we never went the other direction, it seems close of a lot of other places. I cannot say enough good things about Red Brick - your expectations will be exceeded!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HI_McDunnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2010

we went to krakow and the red brick apartments on july 19 for four days, the apts were lovely, clean and in a great location for us, the staff were really helpful and the apartment was kept clean every day, the rooms were a great size with modern and well maintained furniture etc, we were close to train station, old town, shopping centre, bus at our front door took us to saltmines, it was a little noisy one night but that is no fault of apartment block, the teenage girls loved there room and location also, i would go back any time and stay at red brick apartments

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjane96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 259 in Krakow
968 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
462 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Property: Red Brick Apartments
Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
#25 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing