We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Brick Apartments
Ranked #27 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Spacious, Clean apartments ideally situated in the centre of Krakow. Ten minute walk from the Main Railway staion & walking distance from the Main Sq.
There is a large bedroom, with big kitchen area & clean bathroom with both Shower & bath.
It was good enough to live there let alone stay for a short period.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

I thought this apartment concept was really cool. My room was absolutely HUGE. Not only was the sleeping area huge, with a couch and tv in addition to the two beds, the kitchen/dining area was also huge, including an "eat in" area. I was there two nights but was hardly in my room, so I did not take advantage of the kitchen area except to heat up the kettle. I received 2 complimentary "welcome" bottles of water. Another bonus. you also recieve one tab for the dishwasher so you can clean your dishes. the location is fantastic. right by the train station, huge galeria shoping mall and very near the main square. it was very quiet which led to a good nights sleep. I think the hotel is non-smoking, a plus as I came to realize in Poland.

My only negative comment would be that they have duvets and not sheets and that kind of creeps me out. I am not sure how often those get washed. I did find a hair that was not mine, but the same has happened to me at home after washing and drying clothes, so I didn't fault them too much.

There was an odd $1usd tax that I had to pay before I left that is not included in the on-line booking fee. Luckily I had 5zlotys left and could cover the 3.20zloty tax

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl00110024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Don't normally bother with writing reviews but will do this time because so impressed with The Red Brick Apartments. Stayed in a large 2 bedroom apartment that was immaculate with tasteful, quality decoration and a spotless kitchen. Beds very comfortable too. The location of The Red Brick is perfect - 300 metres from a massive shopping centre that makes my local West Quay shopping centre in Southampton a poor imitation. My mum and wife could have stayed in their all day! Shopping heaven. It is also only a 5-10 minute walk to the central square. Word of warning: DO NOT eat anything from the ASIA-2-GO chain of take-aways. Must be filthy food, I ended up with massive stomach upset after eating their rice, ending up spending half a day in an efficient hospital having blood tests and on a drip! You have been warned! Basically, if you want good, well-priced, clean, quiet, spacious accommodation in a great location - book a stay at The Red Brick - have travelled a lot and probably best place I've stayed in. Near railway and bus station too. We used the Krakow Shuttle for airport transfer from their website and thought they were very prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Chose Red Brick because of great reviews and easy to get to from airport. See 17Dec 2009 Brian_Lorraine review for good directions from airport by train. These apartments are extremely spacious and immaculate. Towels changed daily. Very well laid out with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Kitchen well stocked with everything you need. Agree with all said before about great location, easy walking to all attractions. Staff all very friendly and extremely helpfull. Easy to do Salt Mine trip by yourself. Bus 304 every 15 mins from door to door and easy to book onto guided tour when you get there. Would strongly recommend doing the museum tour after the 2 hour guided tour. This part is also a guided tour and last around 45 mins to 1 hour and is every bit as interesting as the main tour if not more. So many people do not do this part and do not realise what they are missing out on. Back to apartments they are furnished to a high standard and are very comfortable, we were not bothered by any street noise. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavenderblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The position of Red Brick Apartments is terrific. Close to the station to get to and from the airport. A step away from the Galleria with a plethora of shops and food opportunities which include a large Carrefour. In the other direction the traditional market a few streets away to buy bread, sausages, country butter off the block, fresh vegetables and whatever else you fancy if you make your own breakfast. A baker in the same street for cakes and bread. The definitive perogi 24 hour take away or eat in three streets away. The bus 304 outside for the Salt Mines. In addition short walks to the Market Square or the Castle down the Royal Route.

Out apartment was huge : a clean efficient bathroom, an eat-in kitchen with dishwasher, combi-microwave (and enough equipment), huge wardrobes and easy chairs adjacent, then the large bedroom with comfy double beds and giant flat screen TV to watch from the sofas if required.

The ladies who serviced our appartment were discretely efficient and the girls at reception helpful. The safe, which broke, was mended swiftly.

As the building is old it was possible to hear children running about upstairs and traffic passing the building or stopping in the street outside but this in in way detracted from the pleasure of our stay.

Krakow is a beautiful city, even in the rain. Concerts available are of high quality and cheap prices compared with European capital cities. The English guide at Wavel Castle with a quirky, although accurate, view of the contents of the building and it history was an experience we shall not forget.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Nice and slightly odd in that much of the decor is superfluous, such as a writing desk bureau! It lacked important features such as a wardrobe to hang your clothes. But over all We were two 40 year old men staying in the deluxe two bed apartment, and it served the purpose well. Nicely situated for a late night return from the many jazz bars, drinking holes and clubs of this great city.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I booked this place entierly on the basis of the recommendations here so feel compelled to key in a few lines. This was a major departure for me, as i tend to rely almost entierly on Lonely Planet for bookings. My sister and i stayed there for three days and the place is every bit as good as is stated by the reviewers here. It is 5 minutes from a massive mall, train and bus stations and is located towards the north end of Old Town. The apartments are 10 mins from the heart of town centre. I was so glad we were not in the town centre as it can get noisy during the night. I am partial to a good night's sleep and the only problem here was city workers doing a street fix one morning. No complains for the other two days.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Three stars on value reflects the fact that i did not compare prices to other places so am unable to offer an unqualified rating on this category.

The staff went out of the way to respond to my queries and looked information up for me on the web. For e.g., salsa spots in town, return train times from Auschwitz/Birkenau.

The place was so good even my otherwise annoying sister was happy with everything. So the kudos are well deserved and the place gets double thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 261 in Krakow
993 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
949 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#70 of 261 in Krakow
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
461 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Address: ul. Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Family Hotel in Krakow
#23 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £40 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing