We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious clean apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Ranked #4 of 449 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from a three day break in Krakow, these apartments are spacious and very friendly, central location, full of restaurants etc. highly recommended. Everything you could possibly need is in walking distance. Fully equipped kitchen, huge bathroom, huge dining area, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kimb064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for this fantastic opinion about your short breake in Antique Apartments. We are happy to read that your stay was excellent and standard of our apartment met with your expectations. We hope to see you again. Best regards - Monika Kaczmarska manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and conversed with us in English very well.

We stayed in a two bedroom unit that had a queen-sized bed in one room and two twin beds in the other. What made the fourth floor unit wonderful was the high ceiling. Further the kitchen area was spacious and had plenty of counter space. The dish towels and soap in the kitchen were a nice added touch when we needed to clean dishes. The room even had a nice loveseat adjacent to the kitchen. The bathroom was spacious. I wish that the washing machine came with instructions on how to use it.

The location of Antique Apartments will put you within easy access to the main square's restaurants and coffee shops. Further, it is just a short walk to the Krawkow shopping mall and public transport hub along with the major attractions like the Wawel Castle. Antique Apartments is very quiet since it is a block off of the main square which can be lively at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Chris, I am so happy to read this fantastic opinion about your stay in Antique Apartments. I am glad that you enjoy our wonderfull location so close to everywhere - main market square, tram, train and shopping mall. We hope that you will have this vacation in your memories and you will back to us very soon. With best regards - Monika Kaczmarska - Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Antique apartments, but not at the main site, our apartment was about 200 yards down the road. The apartment was clean, tidy and spacious.
The entrance was a bit untidy due to building work going on.
They could improve the apartment slightly by had a sofa or arm chairs for the guests.
It didn't bother us, but you can hear the trams passing your bedroom window.
We didn't mind not being in the main apartment block, but it would have been nice to be told before hand.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milfordboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for opinion about your stay. We are glad that you are satisfied because of accomodation comfort and our standard.
Thank you for your comments about localisation but you have to know that we have few apartments around main market square and we always accomodate our guest were they choose before. Exact location is always wrote on our web site and on our partners web sites.

Anyway thank you fot your opinion and that you visited us. Hope to see you again.
Best regards - Monika Kaczmarska - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My mother is 97 and finds stairs very difficult. We booked this apartment through Easy Jet and were very worried to read that access to rooms via the lift was only for the larger apartment. We emailed Antique Apartments direct who very promptly booked us into a ground floor room and reassured us that this would be no problem. Access was very easy and we were extremely pleased and satisfied. Staff were friendly, helpful and well informed. The apartment was very clean and the heating was excellent. Our location was minutes away from the central square and all restaurants in easy reach. There was a small supermarket almost next door and two excellent places to eat on the ground floor. This accommodation helped to make our trip completely successful and my mother thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Fully recommend booking.

Room Tip: Make sure you request Ground Floor Apartment if you require disabled access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for so high recomendation for us. We are so happy that we could meet your expectations and apartment was comfortable for your mother and you. we hope that you enjoyd your time here in Krakow. We hope to see you again. Best regards Monika Kaczmarska - Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My 12 year old daughter and I stayed in a studio apartment No. 11 Tuesday - Friday. It was perfect everything we needed, clean, plenty of hot water. Ticked all the boxes for me. Could not be more convenient with easy access to the main square. I had been concerned that it would be noisy but being at the back of the house it was very quite. The studio had a lovely quirky atmosphere with its brick walls and curved ceilings. After 3 nights we almost felt we were living in Krakow. Reception staff were very helpfull arranging tours and making phone calls to retreive a bag left in a taxi among other things. Two lovely cafe's in the same building and a small supermarket which had everything we needed next door. We mostly ate out but it was very handy having a kitchen for snacks and breakfast. For me I prefer this to any 5* hotel room. In all honesty I can find no fault with the antique apartment we stayed in we had a really nice time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Esther, thank you so much for your very nice opinion about your stay in Antique Apartments. We are so glad that we met with your and your doughter expectations about location, our apartments standard and our quality. We hope to see you again. Best regards Monika Kaczmarska - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were excited about this hotel because of its location and the fact that we had rented a 4 bedroom apartment for our group. When we arrived, we discovered that there had been an issue with the ceiling in one of the bedrooms (which they didn't inform us about even though the girl at the desk told us they sent us an email) so they had to give us 2 smaller apartments instead. We were disappointed as the large apartment was beautiful and had a private balcony overlooking the square. Perhaps in hindsight, it was okay because I suspect that it might have been loud in that apartment. The girl who helped us did try to do her best to make us happy and to give us apartments that would meet our needs.

The best thing I can say about the hotel is its location!!! One minute from the main town square, there are also lots of little cafes and shops to get take out, drinks and snacks.

The apartments are charming and give you a feeling of what it would be like to live in old town Krakow. The beds are not the most comfortable and the biggest issue is that it can be very noisy! When people come into the building, you hear them talking and walking up the main staircase. This isn't a problem during the day but we were all woken up at least once per night over the 3 nights were there. Also, it is hard to sleep in because as soon as people start moving about, you can hear doors in the hallways. They are doing constructions on some apartments and on the Friday morning, they were up working quite early.

Overall, I would stay there again even it didn't quite meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for your opinion about your stay and accomodation in Antique Apartments.
I would like to apologize for inconvienience with yours accomodation but hope that finally you were satisfied.

Thank you for good comment about our staff, our apartments standard and our location.

We hope to see you again.
Regards - Monika Kaczmarska manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The place was nice but six people in a apartment is to small 4 is perfect. .but three floor after a long day out walking and sight seeing .work men start working at 7am in morning well what else can I say god should of ask for a refund. .location perfect. .that the only good thing about the stay staff where very helpful. ...They need to close the place then refurbishment should be done...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hassan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your opinion about your stay with us. Whole your comments are very helpfull for us and will help us to improve our standard.

About your accomodation you rent two bedroom apartment with livingroom whole information about stndard of this room you can find on our web site. For your information we have also three bedroom and four bedroom apartments and in one staircase we have lift.

Refurbishment - for your information we only renovated one apartment on staicase A, we are sorry for this inconvienience.

We are glad that you appreciate our location and staff. We hope that next time visting Krakow you will visit us.

Many regards - Monika Kaczmarska managaer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski

Address: Pl. Szczepanski 2/9, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 449 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to love Krakow. One of them is Antique Apartments - apartments in the heart of Old Town that combine the comfort of a hotel with a homely atmosphere. Every day, in the elegant, fully furnished interiors, families find a homely atmosphere, lovers - an enclave of intimacy and business professionals - the right conditions to work. But this is only the beginning, because Antique Apartments also offer perfect breakfasts, organised trips, bike rentals and a SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing