We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Ranked #5 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Antique apartments are centrally located apartments very close tothe main square in Krakau and act as a home away from home. Other than our apartment being a bit dark, (brighter lightbulbs would be helpful) everything else was perfect! The staff are so helpful and reception is 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you so much for this opinion. We are glad to read that you spent nice time here in Krakow. Thank you also for your comment about not enough light in your apartment. This information will help us to improve quality of our service.

We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Monika Kaczmarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Antique apartments 28th June 2014 for 3 nights. there were 6 of us and we all agreed they were an excellent choice in a great location. The rooms are full of character and i would describe the decor as antique. They were very clean the staff were helpful and polite speaking excellent English which is just as well as we don't Spk any Polish.!!! We are planning to go back and will book to stay here again. i would definitely recommend them as good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 858Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Carol, with pleasure and proud I read your opinion about your stay in Antique Apartments.
It's true that we are located so central and so close to main market square, shops, bars and restaurants.
We are are happy that you spent nice time with us and you met with your expectation during your stay in Krakow.

Take care and see you again.
Monika Kaczmarska manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were happy to stay in the center of the downtown (any place you can rich by foods) , close to the entrance the is very nice caffe with fresch bread and any delicous thing to get for breakfast! Memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylwia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sylwia,

I would like to thank you so much for your opinion about us. We are glad that you spent good and nice time here in Krakow.

Welcome back.
Monika Kaczmarska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very close to city main square. Lovely helpful staff. Apartment very clean. Lots of things in apartment to make stay more comfortable. Very modern bathroom. Would recommend to anyone wishing to experience the brilliant city of krakow. Will be going back again. Thank you antique apartments!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mark,
With pleasure I read your excellent opinion about us and your stay in Antique Apartments. We are happy that you spend excellent time in Krakow. We hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Monika Kaczmarska manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent Location in the middle of the old town. Close to everything. Staff are very pleasant and very helpful. We booked all our tours through reception and we were picked up from the hotel.
Apartments are well equipped, clean and very spacious. The bathrooms are modern.
I would definitely go back there if I visit krakow again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nutella_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for this hight recommendation our standard, location, additional facilities and our staff services. We will be glad to see you again here in Krakow.

Best regards
Monika Kaczmarska Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very close to main square and central location easy transfers to airport. Excellent clean attractive authentic accommodation. Staff very helpful and on Gand if needed. Highly recommended would definately use these apartments again :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jackie,

With pleasure I read your great opinion about us and your stay in Krakow. This high recommendation of our standard and staff servises is like big award.

We hopE to see you again.
Take care - Monika Kaczmarska Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been staying at Antique Apartments since 2009, I visit Krakow once every year from Chicago. I am a professional wedding photographer and instructor, I teach wedding photography workshops in Krakow every year. I bring my students from USA and we ALWAYS had wonderful experience, great memories with Antique.
For me, most important things are to have SAFE, CLEAN, QUIET, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL place to stay myself and my international guests. Not once Antique Apartments failed me. Not once.
I wish the internet was faster and did not require me to sign in every time but that is not a major concern.
I would recommend Antique Apartments to anyone.
#loveantiqueapartments

Room Tip: because it's antique apartments, make sure what floor your room is. not all have elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gokhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K, Manager at Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gokhan,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for this kind opinion about us and our services. About Internet connection thank you so much for this comments, it will help us to improve quality of our services.

We will be glad to see you next year.
A lot of regards, Monika Kaczmarska Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
992 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,626 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 261 in Krakow
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski

Address: Pl. Szczepanski 2/9, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £40 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to love Krakow. One of them is Antique Apartments - apartments in the heart of Old Town that combine the comfort of a hotel with a homely atmosphere. Every day, in the elegant, fully furnished interiors, families find a homely atmosphere, lovers - an enclave of intimacy and business professionals - the right conditions to work. But this is only the beginning, because Antique Apartments also offer perfect breakfasts, organised trips, bike rentals and a SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing