We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bonerowski”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #77 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I researched hotels on Trip Advisor as I always do and the write up for this hotel was always good. We were not disappointed. My husband and I visited Krakow from 18 - 21 March 2013. It was freezing and snowing. The hotel was very comfortable. We never saw the staff who cleaned the rooms (like you usually see in hotels) but when we returned the bed had been made and clean towels every day. Superb staff, always very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely loved our room the décor was excellent, the room was warm (considering the temperature outside) and very clean. The breakfast was good, freshly cooked eggs if you wanted, sausages, bacon and toast, Also a cold breakfast of meats and cakes. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good. It is an excellent location right on the square It was a pleasure staying there and we would recommend it to everyone. Well done all of the staff for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-go-lightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of The Bonerowski Palace*****.
It is good to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, location, food.
The Bonerowski Palace is truly ideally located at the heart of cultural Cracow.
Milano Restaurant has a fantastic selection of dishes. So It is really nice to hear that you were happy with of our dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
All our best, and thanks again, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Perfect position on the square. Opulent decor throughout (we had a standard room). My only minor gripe was that the bath towels were too small. Fabulous choices for breakfast with chef preparing eggs & pancakes to order. Free wifi and mineral water in the rooms. We had a delicious meal in the Milano Restaurant and enjoyed the ambience of the cafe too. Pleasant staff. Could not fault this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algern0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for recommending The Bonerowski Palace*****.
Thank you for nice words about them - “We had a delicious meal in the Milano Restaurant and enjoyed the ambience of the cafe too”.
We do have a great team in the restaurant so for us is very important.

I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy The Bonerowski Palace***** also and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We booked an executive suite, and was lucky enough to be upgraded to the penthouse apartment, which was superb. The location of the hotel could not be better, right on the main square in beautiful surroundings. A well-trained staff helped us with all our needs, and were very service minded. The breakfast buffet was tasty, with a good selection to pick from, and the chef made a very good omelet. as a bonus, there was a daily Chopin concert held every evening at 7pm with world-class pianists for only 55 zloty - not to be missed. If you are looking for a great hotel experience, you cannot go wrong with choosing The Bonerowski Palace, with only 14 rooms, you will get the privacy and attention other hotels cannot give. We will select this hotel when we return to Cracow, that's for sure.

Room Tip: Opt for the executive suites, a bit larger with better view, and maybe you are as lucky as us, to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriTrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for delightful opinion. We are delighted that you enjoyed many of the services at the Bonerowski Palace and you found the quaility and design of the room to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Best regards, Barabra Zamorska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a gem! The whole thing was absolutely wonderful and I am very eager to return! We stayed in the Bonerowski suite which was massive and overlooking the main square with flowers decorating the little balcony. The breakfast was to die for, the chef actually cooked something that wasn't on their menu when I asked if it was possible. The staff were very courteous and friendly, they have the best cakes in the world and everything is just so so so great! :)
It was a very good find and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: bonerowski suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thanks a lot for recommending The Bonerowski Palace*****.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our breakfast and location.
I enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about our staff.
Thanks again and we look forward.
Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Bonerowski early in March. It took about 30 minutes to get to hotel from airport. We had pre booked a taxi which cost £30 return. The hotel is situated right on the main square which if you are visiting Krakow is the most perfect location.

We arrived at the hotel to find we had been upgraded to an executive suite which was absolutely beautiful. It comprised of a living room, bedroom and bathroom. The living room was huge. Both the bedroom and living room were beautifully decorated. The bathroom was well stocked with very nice toiletries and there was also travel sized come, toothbrush and toothpaste.

We didn't have dinner at the hotel but the restaurant looked lovely, quite cosy. Breakfast was served in the breakfast room come coffee shop. Like the rest of the hotel it was beautifully decorated. On the first morning we asked if there was any more fruit (the bowl containing the fruit salad was nearly empty) the waiter went off to get more, he came back with 2 large cocktail glasses overflowing with with fruit cocktail. It looked and tasted lovely. We then ordered the eggs benedict which was amazing, so much so we ordered the same the next morning.

We used the sauna and steam room although we did need to give the hotel notice that we wanted to use it. The sauna is situated on the upper floor partly under the eaves. The area also contained a couple of exercise bikes and a couple of comfy loungers. The area is nice and relaxing, pity there is no swimming pool but to be honest on a city break there isn't much time to use it.

The staff in the hotel, without exception were friendly, helpful and efficient.

Staying at the Bonerowski made our visit to Krakow amazing. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Bonerowski Palace*****.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location, tasteful dishes served by our restaurant and our breakfast. I enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about our staff. I am delighted to read that their service makes you feel so welcome.

Welcome back to our hotel!
Regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Beautiful small hotel right on the main square with friendly well-trained staff. Stayed for four nights in January and thoroughly enjoyed it. Huge room, stunning decor with every detail well-considered. Very special indeed, couldn't rate it highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tricky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you very much for staying at the Bonerowski Palace and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to read your comments about our room and decor.

Yours sincerely, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The Bonerowski is a small hotel, with attentive staff who quickly recognize each guest. We stayed in a deluxe room (very kindly upgraded from a standard room) and although the room didn't look out directly onto the main square, it was large, luxurious and well appointed. Breakfast was served in the cafe downstairs, it was of good quality although some of the waitresses were more helpful than others. I'd definitely stay here again not only for its situation in the middle of the old town, but because it's a really good hotel. We stayed on the second floor and didn't hear any noise although other guests on the third floor did say that they were disturbed by the Burlesque club in the basement. Wifi was free, but sporadic in rooms, so it meant going down to the cafe. It would have been lovely if there had been a lounge area downstairs. The hotel offers transport to and from the airport for 92 Zloty and this definitely made life a lot easier.

Room Tip: Suites have the view of the square. Otherwise go for a deluxe double rather than a standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

We thank you for having stayed with us and having taken your valuable time in providing feed-back.
Regarding the WIFI we apologize for the connection problems, we had some difficulties with our service providers but we are back online.
We hope you will visit us again!

With kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Stary
#50 of 261 in Krakow
726 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 261 in Krakow
632 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#30 of 261 in Krakow
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 261 in Krakow
1,099 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#16 of 261 in Krakow
685 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#71 of 261 in Krakow
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £107 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing