We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #74 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hotel with charm”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel couldn't have had a better location for a stay in Krakow. In the middle of the center, close to everything. We were seven couples traveling together, and none of the rooms we got were looking the same. The breakfast was excellent, friendly staff.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our The Bonerowski Palace.
It was great to hear that you found the location to be so perfect and the room to meet your every need.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back. All the best…Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    93
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
67
272
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After being met at the airport by a Cresta rep telling us that the hotel we had booked months before - the Sheraton, was overbooked we were told that we had been relocated to The Bonerowski Palace. Initially my husband and I were apprehensive but our taxi driver told us that we would be pleasantly surprised. We certainly have been, I am not sure if our room was upgraded because of it being my birthday but we have been given a gorgeous suite and absolutely love the charm of the hotel. Brilliant location, lovely breakfast, everywhere so clean and tidy and the decor fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thanks a lot for recommending our hotel! We are central to so much of what Cracow is famous for whether it be sightseeing, shopping, or dining, it is all just minutes away from The Bonerowski Palace*****.
Thank you for your outstanding review, and kind words about our staff.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon!
Barbara Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 3rd to 7th April 2013, room 205 was excellent (see photos). Staff very friendly and food (breakfast buffet) very good.

The hotel is right on the main square so you can walk everywhere with ease. We asked the receptionist (Anna) to arrange transfers and site seeing tours and those arrangements door-to-door were excellent. Everyone was very helpful, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for delighful review and for your kindness!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us with us. I appreciate your mention about the staff. All of the staff prides themselves on giving great customer services.
We work hard to constantly better our level of service and quality of product so that our guest's expectations are always exceeded.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I researched hotels on Trip Advisor as I always do and the write up for this hotel was always good. We were not disappointed. My husband and I visited Krakow from 18 - 21 March 2013. It was freezing and snowing. The hotel was very comfortable. We never saw the staff who cleaned the rooms (like you usually see in hotels) but when we returned the bed had been made and clean towels every day. Superb staff, always very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely loved our room the décor was excellent, the room was warm (considering the temperature outside) and very clean. The breakfast was good, freshly cooked eggs if you wanted, sausages, bacon and toast, Also a cold breakfast of meats and cakes. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good. It is an excellent location right on the square It was a pleasure staying there and we would recommend it to everyone. Well done all of the staff for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-go-lightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of The Bonerowski Palace*****.
It is good to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, location, food.
The Bonerowski Palace is truly ideally located at the heart of cultural Cracow.
Milano Restaurant has a fantastic selection of dishes. So It is really nice to hear that you were happy with of our dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
All our best, and thanks again, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Perfect position on the square. Opulent decor throughout (we had a standard room). My only minor gripe was that the bath towels were too small. Fabulous choices for breakfast with chef preparing eggs & pancakes to order. Free wifi and mineral water in the rooms. We had a delicious meal in the Milano Restaurant and enjoyed the ambience of the cafe too. Pleasant staff. Could not fault this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algern0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you very much for recommending The Bonerowski Palace*****.
Thank you for nice words about them - “We had a delicious meal in the Milano Restaurant and enjoyed the ambience of the cafe too”.
We do have a great team in the restaurant so for us is very important.

I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy The Bonerowski Palace***** also and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We booked an executive suite, and was lucky enough to be upgraded to the penthouse apartment, which was superb. The location of the hotel could not be better, right on the main square in beautiful surroundings. A well-trained staff helped us with all our needs, and were very service minded. The breakfast buffet was tasty, with a good selection to pick from, and the chef made a very good omelet. as a bonus, there was a daily Chopin concert held every evening at 7pm with world-class pianists for only 55 zloty - not to be missed. If you are looking for a great hotel experience, you cannot go wrong with choosing The Bonerowski Palace, with only 14 rooms, you will get the privacy and attention other hotels cannot give. We will select this hotel when we return to Cracow, that's for sure.

Room Tip: Opt for the executive suites, a bit larger with better view, and maybe you are as lucky as us, to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriTrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for delightful opinion. We are delighted that you enjoyed many of the services at the Bonerowski Palace and you found the quaility and design of the room to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Best regards, Barabra Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a gem! The whole thing was absolutely wonderful and I am very eager to return! We stayed in the Bonerowski suite which was massive and overlooking the main square with flowers decorating the little balcony. The breakfast was to die for, the chef actually cooked something that wasn't on their menu when I asked if it was possible. The staff were very courteous and friendly, they have the best cakes in the world and everything is just so so so great! :)
It was a very good find and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: bonerowski suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thanks a lot for recommending The Bonerowski Palace*****.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our breakfast and location.
I enjoyed reading the many kind things you shared about our staff.
Thanks again and we look forward.
Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#89 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#39 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#8 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#80 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Property: The Bonerowski Palace
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing