We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #79 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights in late April/May 2013. What a lovely hotel! Located directly on the main square, it is an ideal starting-point for touring all of Krakow's center city. The hotel was charming... delicious and hearty buffet breakfasts, super-comfortable bed and spacious room (we chose one with a king bed and shower), VERY quiet with double-pane windows. (Our room was located on floor 2, on the side of the hotel, not directly facing the square.) The CNN feed on the TV was problematic and froze up very frequently so English channels were extremely limited and we didn't hear a lot of the news. The staff was gracious and friendly. The only small 'process' problem we encountered was at check-out: we found a charge on our bill for a meal that we had paid cash for at their outside café. I think this was because I had written our room number on the check, despite the fact of leaving cash (including tip) with the waiter. There was no way to prove that we had already paid, so we just paid (again) as we checked out. Lesson learned, and fortunately 90 zlotys doesn't break the bank in US cash.
I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again if and when we ever return to Krakow!

Room Tip: It didn't bother us, but from a privacy standpoint the rooms on the side street overlook apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your opinion about your recent stay in The Bonerowski Palace*****.
I am more than happy that all of you liked the service and enjoyed our hotel.
It is a nice for me and my staff to read such satisfied opinion.
We were delighted to read you enjoyed the location of The Bonerowski Palace and also our amenities especially our breakfast.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Really nice hotel. No two rooms were the same (our group had 7 rooms). It was clean and everything was in top condition - nothing shabby. The breakfast was excellent. The only issue that we had was with the front desk staff. We had booked a restaurant and asked them how to get there. When they heard the name of the place, they told us that it was a terrible restaurant that served "microwave food". We found this strange because it was one of the best rated restaurants on trip advisor. So we went there anyway and it WAS a great restaurant. When we returned to the hotel, we told them about it but they made no apologies...?

Room Tip: Take the better rooms - it is worth the relatively small difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrowmanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the The Bonerowski Palace and feedback.
We take all our guest feedback very seriously and apologise for all the inconvenience caused.
We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon!
Regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel couldn't have had a better location for a stay in Krakow. In the middle of the center, close to everything. We were seven couples traveling together, and none of the rooms we got were looking the same. The breakfast was excellent, friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our The Bonerowski Palace.
It was great to hear that you found the location to be so perfect and the room to meet your every need.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back. All the best…Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After being met at the airport by a Cresta rep telling us that the hotel we had booked months before - the Sheraton, was overbooked we were told that we had been relocated to The Bonerowski Palace. Initially my husband and I were apprehensive but our taxi driver told us that we would be pleasantly surprised. We certainly have been, I am not sure if our room was upgraded because of it being my birthday but we have been given a gorgeous suite and absolutely love the charm of the hotel. Brilliant location, lovely breakfast, everywhere so clean and tidy and the decor fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thanks a lot for recommending our hotel! We are central to so much of what Cracow is famous for whether it be sightseeing, shopping, or dining, it is all just minutes away from The Bonerowski Palace*****.
Thank you for your outstanding review, and kind words about our staff.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon!
Barbara Zamorska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed there 3rd to 7th April 2013, room 205 was excellent (see photos). Staff very friendly and food (breakfast buffet) very good.

The hotel is right on the main square so you can walk everywhere with ease. We asked the receptionist (Anna) to arrange transfers and site seeing tours and those arrangements door-to-door were excellent. Everyone was very helpful, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for delighful review and for your kindness!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us with us. I appreciate your mention about the staff. All of the staff prides themselves on giving great customer services.
We work hard to constantly better our level of service and quality of product so that our guest's expectations are always exceeded.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I researched hotels on Trip Advisor as I always do and the write up for this hotel was always good. We were not disappointed. My husband and I visited Krakow from 18 - 21 March 2013. It was freezing and snowing. The hotel was very comfortable. We never saw the staff who cleaned the rooms (like you usually see in hotels) but when we returned the bed had been made and clean towels every day. Superb staff, always very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely loved our room the décor was excellent, the room was warm (considering the temperature outside) and very clean. The breakfast was good, freshly cooked eggs if you wanted, sausages, bacon and toast, Also a cold breakfast of meats and cakes. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good. It is an excellent location right on the square It was a pleasure staying there and we would recommend it to everyone. Well done all of the staff for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-go-lightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of The Bonerowski Palace*****.
It is good to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, location, food.
The Bonerowski Palace is truly ideally located at the heart of cultural Cracow.
Milano Restaurant has a fantastic selection of dishes. So It is really nice to hear that you were happy with of our dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
All our best, and thanks again, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Perfect position on the square. Opulent decor throughout (we had a standard room). My only minor gripe was that the bath towels were too small. Fabulous choices for breakfast with chef preparing eggs & pancakes to order. Free wifi and mineral water in the rooms. We had a delicious meal in the Milano Restaurant and enjoyed the ambience of the cafe too. Pleasant staff. Could not fault this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algern0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for recommending The Bonerowski Palace*****.
Thank you for nice words about them - “We had a delicious meal in the Milano Restaurant and enjoyed the ambience of the cafe too”.
We do have a great team in the restaurant so for us is very important.

I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy The Bonerowski Palace***** also and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards, Barbara Zamorska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#85 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#48 of 262 in Krakow
516 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 262 in Krakow
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 262 in Krakow
701 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#15 of 262 in Krakow
1,107 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £104 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing