We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #74 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just enjoyed a wonderful time at the Bonerowski Palace. The location was excellent, right on the main square in the centre of Krakow. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The staff most pleasant and helpfull in every way. Breakfast was again first class with an ample buffet and the chef on hand to prepare a selection of hot food. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant on the first night of our visit. At our request he hotel arranged airport transfers and a most memorable trip to Auschwitch. Our few days in Krakow couldn't have been better. In that the Bonerowski Palace played a large part.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with The Bonerowski Palace. It’s nice hear that you liked the style of our rooms and that you also enjoyed your breakfast .
Our central location is very advantageous to our guests both for those travelling on business or leisure.
We will certainly look forward to your return soon.
Regards, Barbara Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    93
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
67
272
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
218 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Bonerowski Palace is small, only 15 room/suites. Ours was on the 2nd floor (try the stairs and see the amazing chandelier). It was well equipped, as it should be, and had a side road view - you need to book a suite if you want to look out over the square, Breakfast was always pleasant with a chef on hand to prepare eggs, omelettes, pancakes to order. The hotel had a tiny restaurant called Milano (and a cafe on the square of the same name) which we didn't try but looked decent enough. There's a spa on the top floor, which again we didn't bother with.. The hotel is right on the main square so perfect for walking everywhere. They arranged a car to take us back to the airport and it was no more expensive than the cab on the way in. The staff were all very friendly. Couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: if you want to look over the square I understand you need a suite. Ours was fine overlooking a side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodge440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your nice words. The Bonerowski Palace does indeed benefit from a fantastic location as it is in walking distance to Main Square and also Wawel Royal Castle.
Thank you for the feedback about our staff and suite quality, I will ensure that this is passed on to them.
Thanks again! Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Forget the chain hotels, stay here even if it costs a little bit more and you will not want to leave! This is an old-fashioned hotel in the most attractive building where all the rooms are charming but different and have lots of space to breathe in! It is in the best place in Krakow overlooking the main square and yet wasn't noisy when we were there. On the ground floor is a super coffee shop for indulgent eating (or outside if the weather is good enough) and where you take breakfast and a separate superb restaurant. The staff were so good and couldn't do enough - would thoroughly recommend this one!

Room Tip: There is a lift so a high floor might be quieter but we were on the third floor overlooking a side s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalgersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your generous review and thank you for the very good compliments to our Milano Restaurant.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure servicing your needs.
I am pleased we can look forward to welcoming you back to The Bonerowski Palace again in the near future.
We are looking forward to your return, please come back soon.

Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We didn't stay at this venue but did spend a couple of hours listening to an exquisite Chopin recital by Witold Wilczek. Sitting just a couple of metres from the baby grand, we and a couple of dozen others enjoyed a thrilling performance of a range of Chopin pieces that demonstrated a masterful display of power and delicacy.
Beautifully played Wiltord, our apologies on behalf of the ignorant woman in the audience who was oblivious to the impact of her bleeping video on your concentration; not that this could be discerned in your performance.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcGonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you you kind comments shared with us on tripadvisor!
It sounds like you had a great time visiting The Bonerowski Palace.

It’s great to hear that our Chopin recital it’s nice for you.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are Krakow. Hopefuly on the summer time!

Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallasey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were so looking forward to staying at this hotel which was highly recommended by a close friend. You can magine our dismay when, last Wednesday, we tried to check in to be told that the hotel had been overbooked (we booked Sept 2012) and the member of staff responsible fired. We were moved to the Hotel Stary, which was nice (but not where we had booked) and were told we could have a meal at the Bonerowski free of charge (which actually turned out to be 200 Zloty off a meal after we had ordered!!) Not great and I would seriously advise you that if booking for the Bonerowski Palace you may not end up resting your head there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
I am indeed very sorry to hear that you felt dissappointed with The Bonerowski Palace.
I realize that moving for another hotel was not comfortable. I also understand that the behavior of the staff seemed to be the factor causing even greater stress.
We are really sorry for all troubles and inconveniences connected with your stay with us.
I do really hope that you will consider visiting The Bonerowski Palace in the near future to give us a chance to provide you an exeptional service.

Regards, Barbara Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this converted 16c palace right on the main square in picturesque krakow. Beautiful large rooms with super high ceilings and period furniture , double insulated windows so even though your right where the action is its very quiet. We stayed in a suite which is worth the little bit extra as it consists of 2 huge rooms, very comfortable. The service was efficient and very pleasant but could have been a little friendlier and warmer.
The breakfast was very good but spoilt by the fact that it was the same each day but mitre importantly by the lack of variety in the breads available and perhaps a few more polish dips. Poland has great breads sot that was disappointing on the other hand pâté rise were fresh and absolutely delicious and there was an egg chef to cook very good eggs to your specifications. One other small complaint was the towels for the standard of the hotel they could been thicker. However overall the hotel was wonderful experience worth it's 5 stars
Ps don't forget to go to the Chopin concerts held in the hotel they are wonderful and experience not to be missed

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you very for your wonderful review following your recent stay in The Bonerowski Palace.
I would like to also thank you for your kind word about our breakfast facilities.
We are reminded every day that our guests have numerous options in the The Bonerowski Palace area and we appreciate your recommendations.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your nice opinion. We will certainly look forward to your return soon.
Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushmills
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

All I can say is 'Wow'! I doubt if there is a better hotel in Krakow. We were completely blown away. The staff were friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were comfortable and stylish and the food of a very high standard. Centrally located on the market square, where there are lots of shop, bars, restaurants etc. A short stroll to the bus and train station. The hotel arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport, which was great, we arrived refreshed and without the stress of lugging cases around and looking for buses and trains! Only fault I could find is that the hairdryer was wired into the bathroom which was a nightmare when we both trying to use the bathroom, but I know I'm being very picky! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldielocks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words about our Staff. Thank you too for your feedback about your experience of our Restaurant.
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointments with hairdryer.
I am pleased we can look forward to welcoming you back to The Bonerowski Palace again in the near future.
Best wishes, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#89 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#39 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#8 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#80 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Property: The Bonerowski Palace
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing