We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfulfilled expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #75 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
High Tatras
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“unfulfilled expectations”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

one and only for which I would give this hotel five stars is her location. Standard room for such a high price is small and don't impress with anything that made ​​me forget the shortcomings as: one room key for two people (the other person is not allowed to get with lift because then is no electricity in the room), dysfunctional TV programs (except Polish the terrible quality), on toast for breakfast, I waited 25 minutes (in the restaurant was in this time 6 clients), the receptionist make a phone call with another guest during our check out, and others . . . For me, certainly not 5 *.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas_Tatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your last stay with us. We are truly sorry due to the fact we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to deliver the best service if you are in our area again.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    99
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
278
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We are three women visiting Krakow to experience the city and see the camps.
We were initially very pleased with our choice of hotel good location lovely hotel and good welcome.

My daughter and daughter in law decided to have a massage after our day's efforts in Krakow. We asked reception who said they had to phone through to get price for both my 2 daughters to have a massage and quoted 200 each, but had to pay cash to the masseuse. My daughters went to cash machine and got the cash .
They ended up in the gym in full view of the rest of the gym users and the massage delivered by 2 men !! None of this was explained to them and they would probably have not gone ahead if they knew this They didn't deliver the same massage and then said it will be 300 each. Even though they had got the 200 cash as instructed. When challenged in the reception they said the price list which they had to hand was clear. So why the phone call to get the price. We were totally disappointed with this experience and it spoilt our day
There was no apology offered at all. We may visit Krakow again but not this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnrb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your last stay with us. We are truly sorry due to the fact we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to deliver the best service if you are in our area again.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from 4 days in Krakow and couldn't have picked a better hotel. The location was perfect!!!! Right in the square yet wasn't noisy. The staff were so helpful and friendly, especially the dark haired guy on reception, didn't get his name.
Would highly recommend this hotel!!!!!
Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel.
All the staff members are delighted to hear that they could participate in the creation of your good impression of the hotel.Together with the whole The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your trust in our brand and we want to welcome you again.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just returned from a four day trip to Krakow staying at the Bonerowski. The hotel is in a great position on the main square. Room are huge and spotlessly clean. Very well furnished in olde world style. Bathroom had shower but no bath but that was not a problem. Bed very comfortable. Staff are young but very proffessional and helpful. Breakfast was good with a good range of chef cooked eggs, i.e. omlettes, fried etc. Bacon and sausage (but continenal style). Fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt and different breads. Speciality coffee. Breakfast served in a lovely restaurant. Booked trips for concentration camp and salt mines and driver turned up spot on time at the hotel. Picked up from the airport, driver was waiting and on return to airport once again on time. Would highly recomend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel.
All the staff members are delighted to hear that they could participate in the creation of your good impression of the hotel.Together with the whole The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your trust in our brand and we want to welcome you again.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our first time to Krakow and this hotel was highly recommended to us and it did not disappoint.

It is perfectly located to take advantage of the main square and only a short walk to the railway station.

The hotel is while rated as Five stars is not the same as the Ritz but they certainly get five stars from me as the staff work hard to blend in to the background and when you do see them they are friendly and polite.

The front desk is staffed at all times and when you enter they stand up took some getting use too. They are a font of knowledge too and arranged a trip to Auschwitz for us and informed us where not to change money.

The rooms are spacious and very clean and despite being so close to the square you are not disturbed by outside noise or other residents for that matter.

The Palace is tastefully decorated and it is clear they take pride in maintaining the appearance of it.

All in all a fantastic location and we will certainly be travelling back if only to try the cakes that they serve in the attached shop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunburnt_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the entire The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your positive comment about your recent visit in our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Everyday, we make every effort to make each guest feel unique. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were large and luxuriously appointed even the standard 'Deluxe' rooms. The hotel is located right on the Rynek Glowny in Krakow's Old Town where you can also find the Cloth Halls and St Mary's Basilica. Breakfast was great and well worth paying extra for although we managed to get a spring deal with it included. We had lunch too at the Ristorante Milano where you get a discount of 20% off food and drinks as a hotel guest. The food was very good although the service could be a little slow at times.

If we ever return to Krakow (I hope we will) then The Bonerowski Palace will be at the top of my list of hotels

Room Tip: Deluxe standard rooms seemed more than enough to impress me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNR_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this review and choosing The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel location, rooms, breakfast and food variety and especially the service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at The Bonerowski Palace.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome place great location but I booked a suite and was expecting it to have a balcony or a window that opens but it did not
This was a disappointing part of the room I like my luxury standards so when I'm paying for the best and knowing that there is 2 balcony's in the hotel I would expect to get one of those rooms.
Or be told that the penthouse doesn't have a balcony or a window that opens

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#32 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Hotel Stary
#50 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 260 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Property: The Bonerowski Palace
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing