We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place steps away from the main square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #75 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“what a great place steps away from the main square”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. the hotel itself is beautiful with very friendly and helpful staff to assist.
the room was decorated ornately and had a huge sitting area in addition to a large bedroom and nice size bathroom
the location cannot be better. literally steps from the main square but yet quiet at night. we didn't have any problems sleeping
their attached restaurant also had some nice choices for after dinner drinks and desserts.
highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotteguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this review and choosing The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel location, rooms, breakfast and food variety and especially the service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at The Bonerowski Palace.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    99
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
278
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent location on the square with minimal noise at night! The bed was huge and comfortable. I felt like a queen! Staff was very accommodating. Just a couple of things that I would note and maybe its being picky but, the hairdryer was awful. Bring your own. Breakfast was good, but not much variety. The same every day. We did not have the same menu to choose from as the paying customers in the restaurant. Also, while the front desk did arrange tours, there was not much flexibility. They did not have a system in place for a private tour only in a large group at set times. We did have a fabulous dinner in the Milano restaurant that came with our booking. It was delicious! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here a while ago but decided to write a review as a few friends are going there soon. Situated right on the main square maybe wasn't the best idea for a Saturday night in this lovely city which gets spoiled by stag parties at weekends. Come Sunday they had all limped home with their hangovers leaving us to enjoy the beauty of Krakow.
Getting back to Palac Bonerowshi - what a lovely place it was - gorgeous building, enormous room overlooking the square with everything you could possibly want - huge comfortable bed, massive wardrobes and very nice bathroom.
Friendly staff who spoke perfect English of course and who were most informative from the front desk to the staff in the bar - nothing was too much trouble.
And the best bit comes last - after trying out a few restaurants in the city we decided on a very snowy night that we were too tired and cold to go out so we would have to eat in the hotel restaurant - it was fab - food, wine and ambiance - what more could you ask for?!
This is not an expensvie hotel and very good value for money - going back soon!

Room Tip: If you go for a corner or room overlooking the square it is noisy at the weekend but very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V_McC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the entire The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your positive comment about your recent visit in our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Everyday, we make every effort to make each guest feel unique. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful hotel set right on the square. Excellent staff, really professional and spoke English really well.
Our room had suffered rain damage so we were upgraded to the most fabulous suite I've ever seen. The hotel is traditional and romantic, the only downside was the breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast in the hotel on our last day as we had a relatively early flight. The cost was around £15 each, which for Krakow I thought was rather expensive. The choice was very limited to a few cheeses, fruit and bread, there was supposed to be an omelette chef but he was nowhere to be seen until we'd eaten.
Overall a beautiful hotel, just eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing but the standard rooms are a great price with lovely period features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you're going to Krakow and want a treat then this is the place, or should I say Palace!

Excellent location, really friendly staff, beautiful hotel finished with sumptuous fixtures and fittings, lovely restaurant, deliciuos cake /coffee shop and funky night club.

This hotel has a real attention to detail. All the rooms are tasteful and lavish. The cake/coffee shops has an excellent choice of cakes and coffees as well as the harder stuff if required.

There is a night club way in the basement but because of the thick walls etc you are not even aware it is there. The nightclub is very funky and modern with great music however the night we went they had a singer and keyboard player that belonged more on the Costa Del Sol than a funky club!! Really dated!

This hotel has everything on it's doorstep as it's right on the main square in Krakow surrounded by great locations to visit, restaurants and bars.

Rooms are large with coffee and tea making facilities, excellent bathrooms in marble and good toiletries. Our room didn't have a fixed shower but did have a shower head in the bath which was a little odd but worked well.

Staff were first class and couldn't do enough to help.

If you like to feel special at a reasonable price then look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your appreciation on the hospitality you have received during your recent visit to The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow. Your kind words about the hotel's facilities and our hotel location are extremely rewarding.

We are looking forward with pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from Krakow, having spent a couple of nights at this lovely hotel. Whilst it's not really a 5 *, the cost no where near reflects this anyway - we only paid £286 for bed, breakfast & 3 course evening meal. Staff are very friendly & helpful & all speak good English. This is a small hotel, with just 14 rooms & the whole hotel is spotlessly clean & is really well situated in the centre of Krakow. The quality of the food here is excellent, as is the service. Would not hesitate in recommending this wonderful hotel to anyone.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for you comment. It is a pleasure to know that our service meets all your expectations. We are happy to host you in Krakow during your next visit.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location, reception was very good in fact all the staff we met were very good, the room was almost faultless but there was no sugar and upmarket looking teabags to go with the tea making facilities in the room, luckily we brought our own teabags and sugar as these things are usually rationed out in hotel rooms.

Breakfast was available from 7am with a nice selection of colds and a chef on hand to cook eggs. A couple of times we had evening meal in the hotels Milano restaurant and all very good including service and for those who like a lager/beer ask for local beer, large and you won’t be disappointed that goes for most other places as well. Keep an eye out for the long chandelier.
If returning to Krakow this would be our choice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you spent a pleasant time with us. We appreciate your comment, because comfort and satisfaction of our guests it the highest priority in our doings.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#32 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Hotel Stary
#50 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 260 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Property: The Bonerowski Palace
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing