We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bonerowski Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
368
112
30
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
112
30
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe main squarethe penthousechopin concertperfect locationupgraded to a suitefive star hotelcloth hallside streetwatch the worldroom keystaff were very helpful and friendlybreakfast was amazinghigh ceilingsold marketlovely roomrynek glowny
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. the hotel itself is beautiful with very friendly and helpful staff to assist.
the room was decorated ornately and had a huge sitting area in addition to a large bedroom and nice size bathroom
the location cannot be better. literally steps from the main square but yet quiet at night. we didn't have any problems sleeping
their attached restaurant also had some nice choices for after dinner drinks and desserts.
highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotteguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this review and choosing The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel location, rooms, breakfast and food variety and especially the service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at The Bonerowski Palace.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent location on the square with minimal noise at night! The bed was huge and comfortable. I felt like a queen! Staff was very accommodating. Just a couple of things that I would note and maybe its being picky but, the hairdryer was awful. Bring your own. Breakfast was good, but not much variety. The same every day. We did not have the same menu to choose from as the paying customers in the restaurant. Also, while the front desk did arrange tours, there was not much flexibility. They did not have a system in place for a private tour only in a large group at set times. We did have a fabulous dinner in the Milano restaurant that came with our booking. It was delicious! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here a while ago but decided to write a review as a few friends are going there soon. Situated right on the main square maybe wasn't the best idea for a Saturday night in this lovely city which gets spoiled by stag parties at weekends. Come Sunday they had all limped home with their hangovers leaving us to enjoy the beauty of Krakow.
Getting back to Palac Bonerowshi - what a lovely place it was - gorgeous building, enormous room overlooking the square with everything you could possibly want - huge comfortable bed, massive wardrobes and very nice bathroom.
Friendly staff who spoke perfect English of course and who were most informative from the front desk to the staff in the bar - nothing was too much trouble.
And the best bit comes last - after trying out a few restaurants in the city we decided on a very snowy night that we were too tired and cold to go out so we would have to eat in the hotel restaurant - it was fab - food, wine and ambiance - what more could you ask for?!
This is not an expensvie hotel and very good value for money - going back soon!

Room Tip: If you go for a corner or room overlooking the square it is noisy at the weekend but very pretty.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_McC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the entire The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your positive comment about your recent visit in our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Everyday, we make every effort to make each guest feel unique. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful hotel set right on the square. Excellent staff, really professional and spoke English really well.
Our room had suffered rain damage so we were upgraded to the most fabulous suite I've ever seen. The hotel is traditional and romantic, the only downside was the breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast in the hotel on our last day as we had a relatively early flight. The cost was around £15 each, which for Krakow I thought was rather expensive. The choice was very limited to a few cheeses, fruit and bread, there was supposed to be an omelette chef but he was nowhere to be seen until we'd eaten.
Overall a beautiful hotel, just eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing but the standard rooms are a great price with lovely period features.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you're going to Krakow and want a treat then this is the place, or should I say Palace!

Excellent location, really friendly staff, beautiful hotel finished with sumptuous fixtures and fittings, lovely restaurant, deliciuos cake /coffee shop and funky night club.

This hotel has a real attention to detail. All the rooms are tasteful and lavish. The cake/coffee shops has an excellent choice of cakes and coffees as well as the harder stuff if required.

There is a night club way in the basement but because of the thick walls etc you are not even aware it is there. The nightclub is very funky and modern with great music however the night we went they had a singer and keyboard player that belonged more on the Costa Del Sol than a funky club!! Really dated!

This hotel has everything on it's doorstep as it's right on the main square in Krakow surrounded by great locations to visit, restaurants and bars.

Rooms are large with coffee and tea making facilities, excellent bathrooms in marble and good toiletries. Our room didn't have a fixed shower but did have a shower head in the bath which was a little odd but worked well.

Staff were first class and couldn't do enough to help.

If you like to feel special at a reasonable price then look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your appreciation on the hospitality you have received during your recent visit to The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow. Your kind words about the hotel's facilities and our hotel location are extremely rewarding.

We are looking forward with pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews