We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #79 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly special”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First, it is right on the square. If you don't stay right on the square you are missing much of what is beautiful about Krakow. The rooms were beautifully appointed and despite the small number of rooms, they provided the service of a five star hotel. The suite on the square was incredible and work splurging for. We were traveling with family and booked 3 rooms and the non suites were lovely too. We traveled to Poland to see Auschwitz. I had not originally planned to stay in Krakow. The city and this beautiful hotel definitely lifted our spirits after a very sad day. I am so glad we did stay in Krakow.
One tip if you are driving yourself. The roads leading up to the square are narrow and confusing. The gps could not properly get us to the hotel. Map it out before hand and it is quite simple once explained.
If I was to criticize the hotel, my one remark would be that they could provide better quality towels end more of them. But a minor detail that would not keep me from returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you spent a pleasant time with us. We appreciate your comment, because comfort and satisfaction of our guests it the highest priority in our doings.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    99
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
277
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If looks were everything in a five star hotel this would get five star. Impressive entrance lovely decor, massive chandelier creates the ambiance. The room continues the theme, with a proper suite. Lovely fitting and powerful air con.

However it quickly falls apart. The chairs look lovely but are uncomfortable, as is the bed. This looks grand but is nothing like as comfortable. It was made up lovingly but this is the only five star hotel I have stayed in which requests you asks for your room to be turned down in the evening. At least the room was very quiet.

The bathroom was worse. A lovely large space but with only a shower head, with one low fixed position, over a very high bath made it difficult to shower. Also more difficult to do so without soaking the bathroom. Postage sized hard towels completed the disappointment.

Breakfast? I chose the hotel after reading how fantastic the breakfast was. Mmmmm some people need to travel more and stay in more five star hotels. All was there, of course, but dry looking and covered in flies. No milk on the second day! Scrambled eggs made in front of you added to the theatre but only three hard bits of burned bacon was all the accompaniment. The staff were polite but more interested in the outside trade than the guests.

Overall if you,want a good location then it is on the main square, however five star it is not, and I will not be staying there again. Krakow has many five star hotels. I believe this is the weakest. Avoid!

Room Tip: Our room was on the side which was quiet but had absolutely no view. The ones on the front have a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonerowski, Kierownik recepcji at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time of revising your stay at The Bonerowski Palace.

Your opinion is very important for us to study our guest satisfaction. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. For your reference about breakfast, there is always fresh fruit, vegetables and homemade pastries, and the chef is preparing the eggs concerning the taste of our guests, it is always easy to request extra bacon.
Please, be informed, that our hotel is located in the ancient building, with ancient furniture and we can not change much as far as interiors.
The turn down service is the regular serviced, but you need to ask reception what time you wish it.

Overall, we hope, that our errors did not spoil your travel experience in Krakow, and you will come back to The Bonerowski Palace,at least for our location.
Best Regards,
Anna Litwińska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A truly lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the main square. Despite the live music in the square the rooms were sound proof. The hotel offered concerts nightly with pastries to die for .Chose the hotel on travellers recommendations and the fact it only at 14 rooms - not disapppointed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMMY052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience about staying in our hotel and we are glad you appreciate the quality of our services. Hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June, and was impressed the first time I saw the hotel. Situated on Market Square, the hotel comprises a small number of rooms, but each is tastefully deecorated with period furniture. The breakfast is something out of this world. In which other hotel do you get a choice of smoked salmon, boiled eggs with caviar, or a hot breakfast. The staff are so friendly, they do not know the word no, or Im sorry, I can't do that. They will arrange extras for you should you need them, give directions, arrange tours, transport, in fact everything you could wish for. Right outside the hotel, you can pick up a horse and carriage for a tour around the city, or a small golf cart for the same trip. In our case, our travel agent had arranged for us to be greeted with champagne and flowers in the room, but generally staying at this hotel if I was going to be really picky and awkward, I still could not find anything wrong with this hotel. I don't think 5 stars rating is high enough, the whole experience was super, and one to be remembered. Unfortunately we leave tomorrow to fly back to UK, but if I were returning to Krakow, this is the only hotel I would stay in.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel.
All the staff members are delighted to hear that they could participate in the creation of your good impression of the hotel.Together with the whole The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your trust in our brand and we want to welcome you again.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Small and charming hotel located on the square with spacious rooms and bathrooms and excellent service.
Location could not be better. From the hotel you are in walking distance from all main Krakow attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucgbenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the entire The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your positive comment about your recent visit in our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Everyday, we make every effort to make each guest feel unique. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. the hotel itself is beautiful with very friendly and helpful staff to assist.
the room was decorated ornately and had a huge sitting area in addition to a large bedroom and nice size bathroom
the location cannot be better. literally steps from the main square but yet quiet at night. we didn't have any problems sleeping
their attached restaurant also had some nice choices for after dinner drinks and desserts.
highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotteguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this review and choosing The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel location, rooms, breakfast and food variety and especially the service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at The Bonerowski Palace.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent location on the square with minimal noise at night! The bed was huge and comfortable. I felt like a queen! Staff was very accommodating. Just a couple of things that I would note and maybe its being picky but, the hairdryer was awful. Bring your own. Breakfast was good, but not much variety. The same every day. We did not have the same menu to choose from as the paying customers in the restaurant. Also, while the front desk did arrange tours, there was not much flexibility. They did not have a system in place for a private tour only in a large group at set times. We did have a fabulous dinner in the Milano restaurant that came with our booking. It was delicious! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#91 of 259 in Krakow
616 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 259 in Krakow
696 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#34 of 259 in Krakow
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,070 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
662 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Property: The Bonerowski Palace
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing