We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£93
Mercure
£92
ZenHotels.com
£89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
1,446
308
42
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,446
308
42
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room train station old town great hotel shopping mall stare miasto modern hotel perfect location a wonderful stay minute walk breakfast buffet highly recommend this hotel junior suite comfortable beds hotel staff the main square stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

I was t expecting anything fantastic but I was very pleased when I arrived. Staff very friendly, a good Salvador and well appointed, spacious bedrooms with lovely en-suite bathrooms.

The location is great, it took less than 10 minutes to walking into the old town. It’s also opposite a fabulous shopping mall

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Hrb91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Fantastic atmosphere! Great, very friendly team! Special mention of Paweł & Johnny - great guys , no request too big, effortless interaction with guests. Well done! Also special shout-out to Karolina and room service team. Would highly recommend staying in The Mercure Hotel👏👍

Date of stay: August 2021
2  Thank Soloree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Brilliantly located next to the rail station and a shiny new shopping centre and only a couple of minutes into the centre of the beautiful old town. Modern, nice design. Polish royalty theme.

We booked a Privilege room which was nice but a little disappointing as it looks very much like a standard room. It wasn’t that big either. It did have a fridge, safe, iron, a great shower, and Nespresso machine. Great soundproofing - couldn’t hear a thing.

Excellent breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Stayed here for just a night. The room was sufficient and we enjoyed the stay. Good value for money and a very nice location. Would recommend and gladly stay here again. We did not try the breakfast..

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimitryo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

From the moment we arrived to when we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In fact we felt we were staying with friends such was the exceptional level of service.
Our tour to Auschwitz/Birkenau and onto the Salt Mine was organised super efficiently. These are both unmissable experiences.
That evening the hotel restaurant was extremely busy, but nonetheless despite a bit of a wait we enjoyed a delicious supper. Our room was very comfortable.
The hotel is located close to the historic centre (an easy 5-10 minute walk), and across the road from the elegant Galeries Krakow shopping mall.
If you visit Krakow I can totally recommend you stay at the Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank CarmenGraceRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews