We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the heart of Opole.”
Review of Hotel Starka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Starka
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Opole
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Located on the river in a beautifully renovated old building right on the edge of the old town. Rooms were very clean, spacious, fresh and well fitted out. The service was excellent and the breakfast delicious. Ask for the river view and a high floor room. Will stay here next time I visit. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but its meant to be the best in Opole according to locals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swav_and_Rhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Starka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Excellent breakfast in a very nice decorated restaurant room

Good decoration of the room and great modern bathroom

Excellent restaurant and service

Very good check-in and check-out

Parking fees too high

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt one of the best 3 stars hotels I've ever stayed. Specious rooms, great bathrooms, complementary water and chocolate. Very clean. River view, comfortable beds. Very good breakfast all sort of eggs on demad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexloewenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I had the room 305. Very cosy... with bricks on one wall. Nice bathroom, with shower. The shampoo and shower gel are offered. 2 bottles of water as well.
The staff is very kind.
We went to the restaurant of the hotel, excellent food! I am French and quite picky for food in general but I've never been disappointed in polish food. The meat ordered was just perfect cooked. I took a beef sirloin with pepper sauce. Fries and salad as sides.
The waiters are very nice and speak english.

I will definitely come back to this hotel for my next business trip to Poland.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadaziat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was travelling with my husband to visit ""old country"". After tasting the hotel breakfast, we decide to invite our friends and family to share the delicacies in the ambient surronds of the dinning room. The selection of breakfast dishes was just great. Also, the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms at higher floors, they have better views and also some interesting art on walls...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beatle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The Starka Hotel is located in the heart of Opole. It is nice little hotel. Rooms are confortable and service really good. Basically, you will have everything what you need, exploring the town or on a business trip. The best is the hotel restaurant. Meals are in German and Silesian style. It's very busy place, so I do recommend making a reservation even in the middle of a week.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomaszS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I have eaten in the restaurant below the hotel a number of times and it is a great favorite of mine when in Opole. Imagine it now, a restaurant with rooms, what better! The addition of the hotel above, in this lovely location in the town is a great addition to Opole. Rooms are clean and well equipped, although from experience always pay the extra for a double room for single occupancy, as the single beds are very small. Setting that aside the rooms have everything for an easy business trip. Staff are very helpful, Breakfast is good by Polish hotel standards and the Bisto during the day offers unbelievable value sandwiches and snacks. So now you have everything for breakfast, lunch, dinner and sleeping all under one roof.

Room Tip: Always go for double room as the beds are much better
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelFerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opole hotels
0.1 mi away
Piano Hotel
Piano Hotel
#4 of 13 in Opole
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeSilva Premium Opole
0.5 mi away
Mercure Opole
Mercure Opole
#2 of 13 in Opole
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Opole Centrum
0.9 mi away
Weneda Hotel
Weneda Hotel
#13 of 13 in Opole
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kamienica
Hotel Kamienica
#6 of 13 in Opole
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Starka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Starka

Address: ul. Ostrowek 19, Opole 45-088, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Opole Province > Opole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Opole
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Starka 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to our hotel. Running a restaurant for twelve years, we have been gathering information from our guests about things they like or dislike in hotels all around the world. On the basis of this information, we have tried to establish a place where nice and friendly surroundings enhanced by professional service could guarantee our guests a good time. When selecting the furnishings and recruiting the staff members, we followed the idea that has been applied for years in our restaurant - to create a place that feels like home or... Even better, as you do not have to cook and clean. Our hotel is located in a more than one hundred years old tenement house whose architecture made it possible for us to create 20 exceptional rooms. Each of them is equipped with a TV set, minibar, air-conditioning, safe and the Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Starka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing