We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
Review of Mercure Opole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Opole
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Opole
Certificate of Excellence
Nałęczów
2 reviews
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The hotel itself is pretty much ok. It's very hard to find the way to the parking lot, it's situated behind the hotel but one need to drive a long way around by the one way streets to find it. The rooms are old but renovated. TV channels' choice is very poor. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiktorLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    107
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
64
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I've stayed just one night in Opole for business, and the hotel is ok for quick visits like mine. Services are ok, position is excellent (100 mt from the city centre), but rooms are very old and hot (no air conditioning). There is zero noises at night and a perfect internet wifi connection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Zala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Opole. The hotel is literally a few steps to the train station and equally close to the main square. I recommend walking at night especially on the Opole Venice. The hotel has excellent conditions for fall, very well equipped and clean. Staff also very nice and helpful. Hotel recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opole, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Very good hotel in the city center. 100 meters from the central railway station. Rooms clean, modern. Affordable prices. I recommend anyone who wants to spend a nice time in the capital of Polish song, Opole, where Polish song festival is held each year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

On November the 12th 2012 there was a Show at the Opole Philharmonic Hall. Many guests came to see it - some came from as far as Holland and Italy. The stars performing during the show and international guests at the Mercure Opole hotel. Our group (10 people in total) appreciated the perfect service, cleanliness of the rooms, wireless internet connection and great breakfast. The hotel is located just opposite the Railway Station and has a private - guarded day and night - parking lot.
A perfect location for travelers! We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Krakowska Street is not busy at night, our rooms were spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I spent two nights in Opole during business meeting. Everything worked perfectly. Meals were excellent, very tasty breakfast with a variety of choice. Great choice of wines.
Hotel is situated opposite Opole Main Train Station. Rooms comfy, and since hotel occupies two buildings - very varied.
As for conference participants we were offered big discounts. I suppose regular prices may be little to high - Opole is not Warsaw nor Kraków.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Considering the price in value of this hotel, I gave it very high marks. It is located right in front of the Opole train station; the rooms are spacious (I just had a standard room); its very clean without any disinfectant odor; the wireless internet works great; they have a decent breakfast buffet; and the area is very quiet. Although the restaurant is a bit pricey for Opole, at about 40-60 (15-20 usd) for the average meal, the food is excellent. Some hotels are a bit more centrally located, but the town is quite small, so every place in downtown is accessible by foot. There is also a great sweets shop around the corner where you can get tasty souvenirs:)

The only downside is the service sometimes. The staff is great, but when the front desk is crowded, it can take some time to get help or to check-in or check-out. In general they were very helpful and know enough English to provide special requests. They let me print out a document and provided directions to places in town as needed. Also I thought the bed was very comfortable (it was a queen), but if you are picky about the bed matress, you might upgrade your room choice from standard.

Overall a very pleasant stay in Opole for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugimoto68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opole hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Opole Centrum
0.3 mi away
Hotel DeSilva Premium Opole
0.6 mi away
Piano Hotel
Piano Hotel
#4 of 13 in Opole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Szara Willa
Szara Willa
#3 of 13 in Opole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Festival Hotel
Festival Hotel
#11 of 13 in Opole
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weneda Hotel
Weneda Hotel
#13 of 13 in Opole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Opole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Opole

Property: Mercure Opole
Address: Ul. Krakowska 57/59, Opole 45-018, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Opole Province > Opole
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Opole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Opole 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business hotel offering 103 comfortable rooms located in the cultural and commercial centre of the city, not far from the historic part of the city. Major attractions include the old town (200 m away), the cathedral, the Piastowska tower (500 m away) and the Amphitheatre. The hotel features 7 modern, newly furnished banquet and conference rooms, the WineStone restaurant serving Polish and international cuisine and offering choice of rare wines from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Opole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing