We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arena Spa & Wellness
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel PiK(Mikolow)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
26
44
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
44
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayrecommend this hotelbusiness triprestaurantinternetpoland
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Wow ! What a gem this Hotel is , we stayed here for a week it was our 3rd visit to Tychy But our first stay at the Arena but not our last. We booked a normal double ( Not Twin or Superior ) The rooms are fine , comfortable clean and functional and the en - suite superb. Despite previous reviews there are 2 sockets for charging ... 1 at the desk and 1 by the door and reception will charge anything for you .......... free of charge !
Anyone who has stayed in a hotel in this part of Europe will know that Tea & Coffee facilities in the room are rare, however a travel kettle , a large jar of coffee and a packet of coffee mate can be bought in the nearby supermarket for under £10.00 ! So cheap you can afford to leave behind.
The staff were some of the friendliest we have had the pleasure of meeting, they coud not do enough for you and the joy on their faces when we managed to say thank you and please in Polish more than made up for the difficulties in trying to understand the language.
Lunch and Dinner at the hotel is slightly more expensive than it is in the town. However the quality of the food and the size of the portions was superb , well worth paying what amounts to an extra couple of pounds.
The Spa facilities are also wonderfull, for the equivalent of £8.00 you can use the hot tub , sauna and steam room. Treatments you pay for and they are at a fraction of the price you would pay in the UK .
At the rear of the Hotel is a charming garden area with a waterfall and intimate seating areas, in a very tranquil setting.
The Hotel is in a very convinient location, it is close to to Krakow, Pzystana and Auschwitz & Birknau, the train station within 5 mins. A ten minute walk from the hotel is " City Point " an excellent shopping area for clothes, shoes , food , cosmetics all at a fraction of UK prices.
If you are looking for a cheap city break with excellent attractions and value for money. Visit Tychy !! We would not hesitate in booking the Arena again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcsHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife is from Tychy I am from the UK so we decided to get married in Tychy. We needed a good hotel near the center for 25 guests coming from the UK. The reception staff and management were very good when i made the booking and were happy to accommodate any special requests.

The stay its self was great, all of our guests commented how polite and professional the staff were. The hotel was very clean, modern with lovely rooms, the bar was reasonably priced, the food was lovely and the choice of breakfast was huge. The apartment we stayed in for our wedding night was amazing, with a lovely bathroom and living area. We also arranged a diner for 23 guests the night before our wedding, again this was arranged very well by the hotel and the food was amazing. Unfortunately we did not get time to use the spa however lots of friends and family did and said it was very clean, modern and relaxing.

A great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The apartment is worth the extra money for a special occasion.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pashlee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Bad reception at the beginning. I have a room where internet connection did not work.
They gave me an other room , not too bad ; good ratio quality/price.
Restaurant was horrible: bad service, no table available , because not prepared only big table for 20 persons! we have to wait more than 1 hour and food was not cooked. i will not recommend fish.
I show it to the guy and have to wait 30 minutes more. Absolutely not testy...
Very quiet hotel, that is only the advantage but not for the food or the service. Except the check out which was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thierry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed there for four days and was happy with a choice. One the good side first- nice rooms for a three star hotel, great staff especially restaurant. Loved the breakfast. Food is really nice but eating in the restaurant on the evening in quite expensive comparing to places in town. There is a spa center available to guests. On the bad side- our room was facing the front of hotel and as there is a loads of lights at the front I found it quite disturbing. Also you hear people coming in and out of the hotel, so ask for a room at the back if u can. As I said there is a SPA but any of the treatments like massage were not available as it looks like they employ only one treatment person and she took time off while I was there. Also on my booking it say the bathroom will have a hear dryer- well it didn't. Location wise it depends what is the reason of your stay and what part of town you are interested in. So overall it could be a really great hotel if they pay more attention to detail.

Room Tip: choose a room that is not facing the front of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed for business in the town. The hotel was well presented, the rooms comfortable, breakfast excellent.
Only comment is one plug socket per room, not really a problem but takes some management when charging everything each night!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews