We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort and rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wilga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Wilga
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ustron
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfort and rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have been truly suprised seeing this comfortable equiped hotel and it's rooms. `the staff - polite and proffesional, and the spa nearby - so luxury. `i think `i would be returning to `poland and perhaps to `the `wilga `hotel.
Paul

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz B, Manager at Hotel Wilga, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Sir,
It is a true pleasure to hear our guest so happy to stay with us. I hope you would visit us again someday.
Sincerely yours,
Tomek B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
28
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Thank you for this wonderful weekend. I have been there with my son and husband. The hotel was lovely decorated and comfortably furnished. I did not expect two restaurants in there - one suits for a super with wine and the other, regionally decorated, for a casual meal and dance evening.
Kids room and the playground were the places where my son loved to be. Prestige Club nearby (special discounts for the Wilga's guests) is a luxury spa that I discovered.
Peaceful and picturesque surroundings where just perfect. Thank you.

Room Tip: I do not know if they habe better and worse rooms. we have had a perfect one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgataKejots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biała
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I travel pretty much. This hotel was my excellent value for money hit. I have stayed there for two nights and I would return for it's service, equipment and picturesque surroundings.
It is kods friendly which is also importent. They offer many discounts fot Prestige Club Medical And Spa that is just next to the hotel.

Room Tip: They have got two standards of the rooms. Take the upper standard as it has been just renovated! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Booked this hotel via there web site ( Polish only ) which very difficult to understand lots of things,but with the help of my wife I just managed to understand.

Paid a kind of down payment ,and reserved my single room,it is very sad to announce,that for foreigner who have no knowledge of polish Languge will find it deficult to reach this area,unless you are with an organised trip,as ther is no regular Train to Ustron,and take a bus it take about 3 to 4 hours to get there,unless you have a car or taxi ( 500,- Zloty one way ) which is a very expensive
Option to take.

Arrived at the hotel,and found one nice Girl,who thank god spoke English,and while at the reception heard some working noise,commented to her on that,and seams to me that they ware ready to give some discounts regarding this matter.

So I could not get a west side room away from the sun,as that part of the hotel was under renovation ,so had to get the hot side room.

I got room 307,and found that I did not have my privat balcony,but a very long balcony,that every one on that side can share !!

No mini bar,but manged to get one as I have to get one to put my Insuline in it.

Went to the al carte resturant of the hotel to get my Lunch,was nice food,tasty and the quantaty was enough for this hungry man.

The staff are very friendly ,always smiling but some of them spoak very poor English,even some don't.

Now,comes the hard part,the rehab program,first at the hotel you have to meet a doctor,who will assist you by undersatnding your case , and accordingly will give you the needed treatment,I just did ,and thank god the hotel is not that far away from the hospital,which was in a few minutes walking distance.

I have received a list with a program,had to do it as it was written,and that was very annoyieng as I had to go 3 time out of the hotel to the Hospital and back ,I did it in the first day,but could not do it any more,so I asked them to make my times as I please,I managed to do this,then I started the long program.

At the reception I asked for a foot massage,they manged to do this for me at the hotel with Dominiqe,which she was a very experienced massegest and during this privat sessions I made with her, my foot and legs was at a perfect Shape.

I think that this review is very boring,so let us go to some excitement,

On the last few days of my stay at this hotel,I was walking outside the hotel,and it starts to rain,so I had to return back,at that point,only at that point,I recognised that I am suraunded by so many people ( apprx 6 Men ) from every where,and suddenly one of them faced me and showed me his BADGE, and asked me politely in POLISH to present my documents,offcourse,I understood nothing but document,and there was a badge,so I understood that I have to show my ID !!!!!!

I showed them the document and spoke to them in English and asked them,why you did not check about me at the hotel,as they do have a copy of my Documents,no answer,nut ther was another one ( A Lady which was the 7 th person ) which was coming out of the hotel along with another one , smiling,without saying any thing,and give that other person who asked me a paper,with my Name,he asked me about my name,and just left with the rest of his group in privet cars.....!!!!!,!???

NO COMENT !!!!!!!!!!??????????

I know that I am Egyption,Looks Like n Egyption!! But I checked in the Hotel as Polish ( as I do have a residence permit,being married to a polish women since 21 Years )
So whay they did not ask the hotel reception instead of this horror ( nearly 8 police personal with difrant sizes and age ,just for one poor,in need for rehab ) ?.No Coment

Back to the boring review and rehab,

It was a very good experiance,after all,my body is very good,I feel fit,and even I will be going to this hotel again maybe in the coming October

Overall,the room was small,no mini bar ( managed to get one ) ,no A/C ,good looking reception ,very nice,kind and friendly staff
Food are more than enough,rehab program and it's traind staff is very good

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nader K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ustron hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belweder
Hotel Belweder
#3 of 18 in Ustron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
SPA & Wellness Hotel Diament Ustron
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olympic SPA & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kolejarz Best For You
Kolejarz Best For You
#11 of 18 in Ustron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Osrodek Wypoczynkowy Ondraszek
1.5 mi away
Mazowsze Spa
Mazowsze Spa
#6 of 18 in Ustron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilga

Property: Hotel Wilga
Address: ul. Zdrojowa 7, Ustron 43-450, Poland (Formerly Osrodek Wczasowy Wilga)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Ustron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ustron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wilga 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilga is a part of the Ustron Spa Corporation and provides an access to proffesional spa and medical treatments. The Hotel's Guests stay there eather for leisure or medical reasons. From December 2014 all the standard rooms are equiped with LCD TV 23" and the programme content is enlarged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Wilga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing