We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diament Zabrze
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Katowice Zabrze(Zabrze)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alpex Hotel(Zabrze)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel's Bytom(Bytom)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Malinowski Economy(Gliwice)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
8
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
8
4
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

That was a total disaster. I wanted to kill my friend, who booked it. My students -hostel, was approx. 5 times more comfortable. Beds with broken springs. They want to drill a hole in your back every time you move when sleeping. And the menu at restaurant... 5 useless positions. If I`d had to stay another night, I`d order pizza, rather than slowly die, at restaurant in that hotel. Honestly, if no other hotels have room for you, just sleep in a car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wood515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Diament Zabrze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not fulfilled your expectations. We would like to invite you to visit our new Park Hotel Diament in Zabrze, where we take care of our guests comfort: comfortable beds und high-quality linens.
The chef of our Restaurant Atmosfera will prepare an exceptional menu for you.

Kind regards,
Hotel Diament Zabrze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Hotel is located out of town center. The rooms are quite used, probably not really renovated since few years. I took apartment, and it was quite cheap, however did not meet my expectations. There is a wi-fi in all rooms - works quite OK, but could be better. The restaurant is nice, probably, the best part of the hotel. Reception desk is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I might have had much more luck, because I got double room for single use and my stay was really comfortable.
You will never be able to compare Zabrze to Warsaw or Cracow, but I really liked the renovated restaurant, Finnish sauna and free Internet acces.
Breakfast was ok as well.

Compared to the price, it was really value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ania884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Diament means Diamond in Polish but this place is no Diamond in the rough. This is about the worst hotel room you can possibly stay in. The beds were very small, the mattresses were very thin and you could feel the baseboards underneath. Just look at my pictures... enough said, The morning breakfast is really bad, the Orange juice was more like watery tang and the exterior of the place is quite beat.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmr949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews