We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wart swojej ceny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crocus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crocus Hotel
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wart swojej ceny!”
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Wraz z małżonkiem wybraliśmy opcję "Pakiet dla dwojga", który był idealny na romantyczną podróz poślubną! Mieszkalismy w ślicznym pokoju na 4-tym pietrze z zapierającym dech w piersiach widokiem na Giewont! Hotel ma świetną lokalizację! Kuchnia to po prostu poezja, polędwica, cielęcina, powalające! Serwis na najwyższym poziomie, przyjaźni, wiedzą co robią, wiedzą co sprzedają, można poczuć się tam jak w domu! Gorąco polecamy! My na pewno wrócimy!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awangarda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    39
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
39
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I actually got married in this hotel, in a private wedding ceremony. We wanted to get married in Zakopane and visited like top 20 hotels before finally deciding on this one. In terms of quality this is clearly the best hotel out there - it's brand new (opened less than 2 years ago I think), well thought out, nicely furbished and decorated, and very spacious. Plus it's in a great location - halfway between the main city centre and the mouintains.
Given that it seems to cater mainly for corporate retreats it might be too modern for some tastes but compared to other hotels in Zakopane it is in a league of its own. Staff is very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We had an outside catering firm so I can't comment on the food there. We're definitely going back there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Surely the best address in Zakopane. The hotel is perfectly located in the upper part of Zakopane, far from crowds. On the other hand the bus stop is just outside, so no problem with getting wherever you want.
The whole property in new, very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Rooms are big (at least as for Zakopane standards), with great bathrooms (heated floor). Superb breakfast buffet and very good dining options. And a free parking space.
Last but not least - the hotel runs a fantastic SPA centre.
I have been to Crocus twice since last summer and I will definitely come back.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank PawelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel several times during the spring of 2009. The hotel itself is immaculate and the entire staff is very helpful. It has a beautiful pool, with a separate area for children, and a jacuzzi. (There is also a sauna and spa services which we did not use). Robes and slippers are in the room to wear down to the pool. The breakfast is very nice--eggs of all kinds can be made on request. It also has a restaurant that makes very good food--we had a great asparagus soup, pork chops, and pasta dishes. It is a 5 minute taxi ride from the bus and train stations, which if you are travelling as a family, is cheaper than a mini-bus. It is only 100 meters from the minibus stops and taxi stands at the Kuznice rondo. By foot it is 10 minutes to where the shopping starts, and 15 minutes to the main shopping street. If you have a car, you are only a few minutes from skiing. A stream runs right along the property and is very pleasant. My children and I had a wonderful time each time we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrahcirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.1 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#8 of 67 in Zakopane
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#6 of 67 in Zakopane
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Skalny
Hotel Skalny
#11 of 67 in Zakopane
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 67 in Zakopane
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crocus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crocus Hotel

Property: Crocus Hotel
Address: ul. Tytusa Chalubinskiego 40, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crocus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crocus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing