We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, fantastic value and so relaxing”
Review of Chata Walczakow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zakopane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chata Walczakow
Ranked #33 of 242 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Gregory's hospitality and willingness to give advice on what to do in the Tatra mountains was fabulous - particularly to avoid some of the crowds in early September. This wonderful hillside house has large comfortable rooms with great views and modern ensuites. The subterranean swimming pool and sauna + the table tennis and pool table were a real treat to relax at the end of the day.
The first time you go up the road to the house a little bit scary (as the road is very narrow) but you get used to it. You can walk down into town - but after big days walking in the mountains, we chose to drive - and not have the walk back up the hill.
Definitely the place to stay in Zakopane.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaetrinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

Fantastic hospitality. Only 11 rooms, so nice & quiet. Spectacular views. Swimming pool, sauna, ping-pong table...
We've stayed there twice & have booked for a 3rd time!! Speaks for itself really.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Popp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CustomerFromKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jeśli można wybrać pokój z widokiem na Tatry - polecamy:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyltnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Możliwość wyboru pokoju z widokiem na szczyty górskie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olesnianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Justyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.7 mi away
Redyk Ski&Relax
Redyk Ski&Relax
#2 of 68 in Zakopane
181 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bachledowka Hotel & Spa
Bachledowka Hotel & Spa
#5 of 68 in Zakopane
296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa 11 Folk & Design
Villa 11 Folk & Design
#3 of 242 in Zakopane
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bambi Zakopane
Bambi Zakopane
#1 of 242 in Zakopane
424 reviews
1.6 mi away
Top Hostel
Top Hostel
#100 of 366 in Zakopane
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Willa Pod Bandera
Willa Pod Bandera
#23 of 366 in Zakopane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chata Walczakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chata Walczakow

Address: ul. Zwijacze 11, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing