We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice sauna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willa Kominiarski Wierch
Ranked #9 of 242 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while on a trip to Zakopane and area. The house is in a very good location, only a 5 minute walk to Krupowki street. The rooms are comfortable, though a little noisy. The sauna is a winner here - especially after a long day in the mountains. The breakfast is also pretty good. It may be slightly more expensive than other options, but it's not outrageous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We absolutely loved Kominiarski Wierch. It was excellent value for money within easy reach of the main high street Krupowki. The breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold options. The room and bathroom were both immaculately. We also found the staff to be very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkspruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This accommodation was impeccably clean with highly finished rooms. The hotel was visually splendid with a design straight from the minds of the brothers grimm but with modern and comfortable facilities. The staff were as helpful as could have been hoped for, especially the fellow on the front desk, whose English was superb, and provided any extra amenities, such as travel plugs, upon request. The sauna was immaculately clean and in luxurious surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnsilentMinority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Willa Kominiarski Wierch in Zakopane at the end of May 2013 and were very satisfied there. Right from the beginning, when I made the reservation on their website, I was impressed with their efficiency and the speed with which they answered all my questions. When we arrived at the Willa, the check-in was also very efficient and pleasant, and the man at the reception gave us all the necessary information, and also helped us to set up our laptop and connect to the internet, as they were having problems with their wifi. The room we had (number 8) was very large and spacious, with our own private balcony and large picture window with a view of the mountains: lovely! Everything was spotless, and the sheets and towels were fine too. The bathroom was of a good size, and the shower was very modern and good too. The breakfast room is gorgeous! Really elegant and in very good taste; we felt like we were attending a wedding! The breakfast buffet was also very plentiful and good.
The only drawback was that they do not clean the rooms every day, as most hotels do. They clean every third day (as it says in their information booklet), so since we were there only 2 nights, no-one cleaned the room while we were there. This was a slight disappointment to us. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there, and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 8 has its own private balcony; some have shared balconies. The room is also in the back and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth13m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a hotel is a beauty of architecture. As my 1st visit in Poland my wife wanted to surprise me with her childhood trip from college there. The hotel is magnificent unforgettable moments , excellent views.
The breakfast room was so quite with lovely staff. Variety of food and selection of polish sausages.
Didn't try the Sauna but went to have a look was very clean.
Had a very nice 7days in Zakopane.

Room Tip: Please book in advance as its a very buy in winter - will recommend to all :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milka850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here in December. Flew to Krakow, airport shuttle bus to train station, bus to Zakapone, everything links in time perfectly and so easy. The bus ride heading to the Tatras en route to Zakapone is stunning. 10 - 15 minute walk to Willa Kominiarski Wierch and you are blown away by the quirky architecture of this genious of a building. Once inside you are assured of a homely welcome, spotless, equally quirky room and decor. Breakfast was excellent, Englsh spoken and friendly staff. On checking out no problem for reception to find out times of bus to Krakow and then the train times. This is our second visit to Zakapone, will definately be back this year and to this same hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swim12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is a very pretty and unique looking place, with plenty of character. It's is new, so you won't find anything wrong with it. The service is excellent as well, all the staff were very friendly and very accommodating, as well as available all the time. The sauna was an excellent addition to our stay.

The only thing I would like to add is that the breakfast was always the same, we stayed for four nights and even with such short stay ŵe felt we were "bored" with eating the same food everyday.
Therefore I wouldn't recommend this place for a weekly stay, unless you plan to eat breakfast outside.

Room Tip: The 3 rd floor bedroom, superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvelinaB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#6 of 68 in Zakopane
803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bambi Zakopane
Bambi Zakopane
#1 of 242 in Zakopane
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Top Hostel
Top Hostel
#105 of 367 in Zakopane
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Willa Pod Bandera
Willa Pod Bandera
#24 of 367 in Zakopane
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Willa Marma B&B
Willa Marma B&B
#27 of 242 in Zakopane
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Slonecznego Wzgorza
Villa Slonecznego Wzgorza
#46 of 367 in Zakopane
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willa Kominiarski Wierch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Kominiarski Wierch

Address: ul. Koscieliska 33a, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range: £54 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willa Kominiarski Wierch 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Willa Kominiarski Wierch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing