We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Zakopane”
Review of Bambi Zakopane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bambi Zakopane
Ranked #1 of 242 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Zakopane”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Excellent an expandng small hotel with stunning rooms decorated with style and a warm and cosy ambience. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and the ski slopes and the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and super efficient. The bambi is in a delightful area of Zakopane and noveral it is the bet place I have ever stayed in Zakopane and this was my 12th visit. I cannot credit the holtel enough. Stunning ndbrilliant.

Room Tip: The website has great and accurate panoramic potos of all rooms. For a couple try 'Hawk'
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meiskha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    43
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
141
188
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My wife and I stayed for five days in Zakopane. We chose the Rezydencja Bambi because of its high ratings which we feel are well deserved. The accomodation is clean and comfortable and the hotel has a lot of character. But what is most important is the service provided by Lukasz and Tomasz. These two young men (who speak English very well) will enthusiastically provide any service needed. Need something booked...maybe a sleigh ride or transportation to Krakow?...no problem. They perform their duties with great enthusiasm and professionalism.

As for Location, the Bambi is about a ten minute walk to Krupowski Ul. which can be considered the centre of Zakopane lined with restaurants, banks, shops, the post office, etc. In short...I would most happily come again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Very good hotel.We spent five nights there and everything was perfect.Staff very helpful and fast wi fi connection.Room very clean with traditional wooden walls.Big Thank you to Tomasz from reception for info about Zakopane and time we spent talking at reception.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wojtiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very nice accomodation. Friendly staff. The appartement is fully equipped.
It is a perfect start for trips and walks in the Tatras.
Also the mainstreet (Krupowski) is nearby.

The appartments are a bit noisy. You can hear sounds/snorring from other appartments.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InekeRoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hotel Bambi, in a word, is excellent. After an exhausting train ride from Krakow we arrived in good spirits and immediatly got a taxi from the train station for a few Zloty. The staff were welcoming and informative and the rooms were snug and relaxing, a typical Zakopanian building and true to the style of the area. We were a little worried about what kind of reception a gay couple would have in such a traditional part of Poland but were treated equally and without any problems. The hotel is situated away from the main street but it's only a ten minute walk and there are plenty of local shops near by for stocking the food cupboards and getting very cheap vodka. At the end of the our stay the receptionist offered to take us back to Krakow to catch our evening flight and for a reasonable price too, which was just lovely. In summary, residence Bambi was just amazing and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichG_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Highly recommended! We spent six nights in "Bambi" and we want to back there as soon as possible. Our mountain-style suite was amazingly clean and fully equipped with every needed fitments, domestic appliances and trifles - all high quality. Beds were sufficiently extensive with comfortable maltresses and luxurious quilts. However the best point is very friendly and helpful staff - people who can create really family and relaxing atmposphere. "Bambi" is located in the beautiful old part of Zakopane - relatively close but happily not too close to crowded and noisy Krupówki street. In one or two minutes walking distance you can find traditional restaurant with excellent local dishes.

Room Tip: There are few types of apartments. Our suite consists of cosy bedroom, bathroom and med-size room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eger, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The house is really beautiful, and comfortable, everything was really good. The staff was helpful during the booking and there also. It's situated not far from the centre at a quite place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cs-baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 68 in Zakopane
641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 68 in Zakopane
343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 68 in Zakopane
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#8 of 68 in Zakopane
134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Redyk Ski&Relax
Redyk Ski&Relax
#3 of 68 in Zakopane
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Karolowka Hotel
Karolowka Hotel
#21 of 68 in Zakopane
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambi Zakopane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambi Zakopane

Property: Bambi Zakopane
Address: ul. Droga do Rojow 9, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bambi Zakopane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambi Zakopane is a 4-building complex offering mountain-style accommodation in Zakopane, in a quiet part of the centre. All rooms and apartments feature satellite TV, kitchenette and free Wi-Fi.At the Bambi, the rooms and apartments come with a fully equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator and a kettle.The property is the perfect starting point for trips to Strazyska, Chocholowska and Koscieliska valleys. Krupowki Street is 800 metres away. Bambi Zakopane offers free parking places on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bambi Zakopane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing