We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Further to my last review...few extras that are key..”
Review of Bambi Zakopane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bambi Zakopane
Ranked #1 of 242 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Just a few additional tips for travellers I forgot to add...

The tv in the room has portal for USB incase u want to bring your own electronics and cosy up at night with ur favourite box set as there were no English channels not even bbc news 24. Depends on priorities I guess but after a tiring day of skiing this was worth it!

Re bed - I found the mattress a little hard for me and didn't sleep too great but that may also be because I became too hot as its very warm or my own indulgence at dinner! However each to their own as my partner thought mattress was perfect. Lovely comfortable bedding.

Service there was great. Very helpful at directions (although had to pay 8 zl for a map) but u can get them for free at tourist information locally. Booked us taxis and recommended ski slopes. All very helpful even when we rolled into breakfast at 10.30 which is the latest u can go, they prepared what you wanted. Cannot fault.

Wifi was very fast and reliable and u had a few options of which to join. one thing to note..when u leave ur room with anything charging it won't continue to charge as the key operating the electrics is not plugged in when u leave and you only get one key which u have to take to get back in! We learned the hard way so charge overnight. There was millions of plug sockets including above your head by your bed so very handy if you want to use your iPad and charge it in bed!
I suspect all rooms are different but we had 203 and were very happy indeed!!

Just be mindful that local tax was not included in room payment but its very small and neglible.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Excellent location near a popular or main ski slope (5 min walk) and grocery/mini supermarket at end of the road. It's only 15 min walk to the Main Street krupowski (however spelt). This is where we ate out each night. The breakfast buffet was lovely, good selection, well presented and can order what is not there should you need anything. One of my most enjoyable breakfasts abroad. Rooms are cute and cosy, very warm. We had an upstairs bedroom with flat screen and a nice downstairs area with a flat screen to relax in. Shower was great, bit like a sauna. Lots of gadgets. No bath really although you could sit in the shower. Was a little disappointed not to have a bath as muscles ached after skiing but was a lovely room so can't complain. We had a balcony and a nice view. Kettle came in the room although needed your own tea and milk. Only down side was it was sometimes noisy but suspect that's the same with any place that is cabin like. Could also do with a safe in room. That said we accidentally left our door unlocked all day and everything was as it should be so very secure place!

Room Tip: We stayed in 203- very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had selected Bambi Zakopane for our Christmas trip to Poland. Actually, the hotel sent the invitation for the Christmas Dinner, but we had no idea of required time for driving there from Ukraine. On arrival to Zakopane it was found that there are no seats available in the hotel restaurant and we tried to find some food outside. After a long walking / driving around the only option was to buy some sandwiches on fuel station. We had met many others looking for a place to eat there.

Although the Hotel itself is quite a nice place, but it's not a perfect choice for winter holidays. The closest skiing resort is not far (like 300 meters or so), but you have to climb a mountain to reach it!!!! Not a pleasant thing to do with small kids.

And the last surprise was waiting for us on check-out from the Hotel. We booked two apartments for 6 adults and 2 kids. When making final payment, we found the bill to include additional charge for children breakfasts. Not a big deal (if we had been informed on arrival), but it spoiled somehow our general impression of the Residence.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was a perfect base for our short stay in Zakopane. The building looks warm and inviting with that mountain lodge feel, pretty flower boxes, traditional sleigh, cow bells and lots of other interesting stuff. We had room 9 which was perfect for us as two adults and one teenager. It had a separate bedroom and a couch that converted into a bed. It also had a kitchenette. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant served a variety of appetising dishes. Breakfast was beautifully presented and generous, the best breakfast we had in the whole of Poland. Bambi is now on our short list of places we would definitely revisit if we are fortunate enough to pass that way again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in early October 2013. We decided to stay here based on the reviews here and a booking site (third party site).

We found the stay comfortable with a cosy atmosphere. We had room 101, which was a small room located on the first floor. If you book here, don't take this room. It is LOUD. It is located behind the reception desk so you hear mumblings of conversations (people checking in and out), and the door opening and closing very late night when most are sleeping. Later in our stay, we had a family eight two young kids stay across from us, and we can hear the children crying, yelling and playing around because of the thin walls.

The restaurant was ok. Nothing I couldn't get anywhere else. It was mostly Italian and some traditional Polish dishes. I didnt understand what the hype was about.

Our biggest issue was that the hotel was situated far from many of the main amenities including Krup��wki Street. We took a taxi to the hotel (17 PLN). To get to Krup��wki Street, we would walk a good 15 to 20 minutes. At night, we would walk too, it felt safe but the streets are not well lite, especially where Bambi is. Safe, but not safe enough to walk alone. We felt we spent a lot of money on transportation here. If we went with a more central hotel/inn, we would have felt our money's worth.

Overall, Bambi was not center enough for our liking. The only saving grace, was that after all that walking, we can back to an amazing shower/bath tub.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank clumsythief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The service, lodging, food, and a beautiful view of the Tetra mountains made this our favorite vacation spot in Poland. It is a mountain sky town, very much like Colorado in the United States.
There is an open air market square with fresh cheese, bread and you name it. You can take a ride up the mountain to a restaurant and beautiful view of the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed 2 night at this hotel and enjoyed the unusual 2 story rooms and the views from the balcony. The staff were so helpful. On the second evening we made a meal in the restaurant which was really lovely Italian. Sat outside in the garden, delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjawDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#6 of 68 in Zakopane
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 68 in Zakopane
396 reviews
3.3 mi away
Redyk Ski&Relax
Redyk Ski&Relax
#2 of 68 in Zakopane
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#9 of 68 in Zakopane
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#3 of 68 in Zakopane
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rysy
Hotel Rysy
#17 of 68 in Zakopane
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambi Zakopane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambi Zakopane

Address: Droga do Rojow 9, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range: £46 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bambi Zakopane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambi Zakopane is a 4-building complex offering mountain-style accommodation in Zakopane, in a quiet part of the centre. All rooms and apartments feature satellite TV, kitchenette and free Wi-Fi.At the Bambi, the rooms and apartments come with a fully equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator and a kettle.The property is the perfect starting point for trips to Strazyska, Chocholowska and Koscieliska valleys. Krupowki Street is 800 metres away. Bambi Zakopane offers free parking places on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bambi Zakopane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing