We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are OK and the location is nearby the Centre but they should care more of the guest confort”
Review of Boruta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boruta Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Zakopane
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in the hotel for new year’s eve 2012/2013. Price of the room was pretty cheap for the period (75€ per night for double room) In the price was included breakfast and Obiadokolacja (early dinner) from 3pm up to 6 pm.
PLUS:
- rooms are pretty nice and cleaned, not a fashion or luxury place but comfortable and very quiet at night;
- towels and shower gel are provided for free to customers and the room refreshed every day;
- the staff was pretty friendly and kind;
- the location is perfect, silent at night and 10 min walking from the city centre (about a KM);
- free parking is available for guests;
- free wireless connection is available to guests (even if the strength of the signal was poor in our room).
MINUS
- common areas should be renovated in order to make them more cosy and comfortable. The outlook of the building looks like a big cottage (and it is nice) but reception’s furniture is pretty old and no other common places are available to customers (except in the restaurant area when opened). If you want to spend some time with other people you have to do it in the corridors on inside the rooms;
- the food provided was not particularly tasting. Once we had kind of “Risotto” but it was not edible, due to the fact it was probably prepared several hours before. Any time we left most of the food served and after few hrs we had a second dinned in the centre because we were starving. In my opinion they should prepare more simple dishes but of higher quality;
- I know in Italy we have different time table for eating but in my opinion it makes no sense to provide food only from 3 pm to 6 pm (they could keep it opened a bit longer). I do not know if it was because of the food or the time table but the restaurant was always empty even if many guest were staying in the pensionat.
- when we paid by Credit Card we asked for transaction in PLN, however the lady set it in EURO (with a fixed exchange rate provided by VISA much higher than official one) saying that the transaction was automatically executed by POS (not true because the terminal always let you to choose the option) and therefore we paid about 15€ extra than current rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kamil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j_morawiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate_Elizabeth_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krzysztof-bochnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1 mi away
Willa Helan
Willa Helan
#10 of 69 in Zakopane
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fian Hotel
Fian Hotel
#29 of 69 in Zakopane
42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Redyk Ski&Relax
Redyk Ski&Relax
#2 of 69 in Zakopane
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Excelsior
Villa Excelsior
#36 of 69 in Zakopane
48 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#42 of 69 in Zakopane
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antalowka Pension
Antalowka Pension
#35 of 69 in Zakopane
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boruta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boruta Hotel

Address: ul. Tytusa Chalubinskiego 28, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range: £34 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boruta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Zakopane, The Boruta Hotel offers comfortable rooms with TV and free Wi-Fi. Guests can park their cars for free on site. The Boruta Hotel is situated just a 10 minute walk from the famous Krupowki Street. The Zakopane Train Station is a 15 minute walk away. The Boruta Hotel houses a cafe, where homemade dishes are served. Guests are atlso welcome to organize a barbecue on site. The guesthouse offers 24/7 front desk, as well as baggage and ski storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boruta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing