We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Ranked #25 of 243 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. It is is a very quiet part of the town about a 10 minute very plesant walk down to the main centre. There is a Carrefour Express Supermarket just round the corner. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are a good size. I would advise that if you have any disability then ask for a room on a lower floor as I struggled up and down to the 2nd floor and then down another 2 flights to the breakfast room. The breakfast was very good with a superb choice to set you up for the day. There is a bus-stop close to the hotel where you can go to all the tourist spots or down to the bus/train station. After a heavy Polish meal in the evening the walk back to the hotel is very refreshing. Zakapone is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobbler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a really nice hotel and the facilities are great value for the money. Breakfast was good - fresh ingredients and a good choice of Polish breakfast foods. Don't expect Warsaw service in Zakopane. They have their own unique style here. Basically if you receive service this is a great start. We had a great stay here. The receptionist / manager gave some helpful information on walks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel over New Year 2011/2012 and were pleased it was approx. 1km from the action on NYE. The rooms are clean, comfortable however they are not cleaned every day we have stayed 3 nights and no cleaning done at all nor were beds made. There is no phone in the rooms for you to speak to others staying in other rooms. However, they did leave a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in rooms on NYE. Good value for money - breakfast is not served until 8am and they do not like you being there a bit early (even 5 minutes early). Breakfast not served until 10am on New Years Day. Reception staff were mixed - some were very polite and helpful others a bit grumpy. Rooms were relatively quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitechristmas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

So, this hotel is absolutely recommended.

Its really correct price and quality, with friendly staff.

The breakfast is excellent, you will find all delicious meals, what you would like.

Sure, we will go back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrycja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarosław D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.1 mi away
Boruta Hotel
Boruta Hotel
#27 of 68 in Zakopane
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Willa Cubryna
Willa Cubryna
#33 of 362 in Zakopane
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Willa Swoboda
Willa Swoboda
#28 of 243 in Zakopane
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rezydencja Sasiadow
Rezydencja Sasiadow
#51 of 243 in Zakopane
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pensjonat u Ani
Pensjonat u Ani
#8 of 243 in Zakopane
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
DW Chalubinski 1
DW Chalubinski 1
#135 of 243 in Zakopane
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Zamoyskiego 28, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range: £37 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing