We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad...needs polishing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Ranked #21 of 239 Zakopane B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad...needs polishing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here over New Year, so value for money really was never something that featured, we definitely wouldn't pay those prices normally! That said despite a mix up early on the reception staff were actually very helpful and sorted out a booking issue (which to be fair was at least partly our fault anyway). Throughout the trip they were helpful sorting out taxi's and various other bits (including a doctor at one stage) so no complaints there at all!

The other positive was the lounge/pool table room, we spent a lot of time in here and was a nice addition, well furnished and the pool table in decent condition (amazing for a hotel!), we seemed to be the only people to use it, which was great!

As I mentioned, the rooms were expensive, but then it was New Year, so that is to be expected, the only thing price wise that is a big surprise is the difference between a standard and a premier room as we couldn't figure out the difference!

There is no restaurant (we did know this before arriving, so not a shock, but odd for a hotel) and the breakfast selection, whilst reasonable was pretty poor for someone who can't have dairy (that said there was enough to get by, so not a massive issue). That aside, I don't understand the people who claim the breakfast is amazing, I think that is a slight exaggeration! Also, you have to return your plates to the kitchen yourself, not a huge deal, but not what you expect in a hotel!

The décor overall is nice enough in the lobby and downstairs, no complaints there. The rooms themselves could do with some modernising, but the wifi was excellent all over the hotel and the rooms were perfectly clean on arrival. The housekeeping however was fairly non-existent, we admittedly had our 'do not disturb' sign on for most mornings, but no-one seemed to come around later on to do the rooms and on the couple of times they did, oddly despite doing the towels etc. they didn't make the beds.

We didn't sleep very well, not sure if that was due to the beds or not, but it was a regular occurrence, so I have to assume that it was (at least partly) due to the beds. The shower (one thing I consider very important in hotels!!!) was great, no issues with hot water or anything like that, regardless of the time of day!

One final point, they make you pay the entire bill on arrival, which is unlike any other (or at least most) hotel(s), not ideal of course, as although there were no issues, if there had been I can imagine it would be an impossible argument to try and get money back!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the premier room, there is basically no difference and a huge cost differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week over the New Year period.
All the reviews seemed extremely high but sadly we were disappointed!
The nicest part of the hotel is the reception area. The room was very average. WARNING: it is not worth paying extra for the premium room. All you get is slightly more space, no way worth it!
The cleaners were very lazy and never made the beds or tidied much. The breakfast was average. Don't understand all the over the top praises on here.
The one good thing was the staff who were very helpful especially when I needed a doctor.
Next time I will definitely stay in a decent hotel!!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from a stay in Zakopane and stayed at the Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka.
I thought this was a great place to stay, all the staff were very friendly and could not do enough to assist in any way they could.

The hotel is equipped with a Sauna, fitness room and all rooms have TV and kettle.

Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful - if your setting off early on a morning before 8 - ask for a packed lunch instead of breakfast..

Hotel was located in the South of the town, around 10 minutes walk from the bustling Krupówki Street. Buses to all the popular locations can be boarded just 5 minutes away - a very cheap mode of transport.

The Carefour Express supermarket located just two minutes from the hotel and stocks all your basic needs.

All in all this hotel is definitely worth staying at..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crocster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed over the new year period, which I suppose was very busy time to the hotel. We were not let down.
Hotel is a descent place. Nice building with good facilities (sauna, table pool etc). Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast (I really mean this). Quiet place. Great location, in the "trendy part of a town", secure car park (but small).
All these as expected from the price tag (and nothing more). What could be expected more is bigger rooms. Our room was a little bit to small to comfortable accommodate 2 in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTravellerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. It is is a very quiet part of the town about a 10 minute very plesant walk down to the main centre. There is a Carrefour Express Supermarket just round the corner. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are a good size. I would advise that if you have any disability then ask for a room on a lower floor as I struggled up and down to the 2nd floor and then down another 2 flights to the breakfast room. The breakfast was very good with a superb choice to set you up for the day. There is a bus-stop close to the hotel where you can go to all the tourist spots or down to the bus/train station. After a heavy Polish meal in the evening the walk back to the hotel is very refreshing. Zakapone is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobbler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a really nice hotel and the facilities are great value for the money. Breakfast was good - fresh ingredients and a good choice of Polish breakfast foods. Don't expect Warsaw service in Zakopane. They have their own unique style here. Basically if you receive service this is a great start. We had a great stay here. The receptionist / manager gave some helpful information on walks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel over New Year 2011/2012 and were pleased it was approx. 1km from the action on NYE. The rooms are clean, comfortable however they are not cleaned every day we have stayed 3 nights and no cleaning done at all nor were beds made. There is no phone in the rooms for you to speak to others staying in other rooms. However, they did leave a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in rooms on NYE. Good value for money - breakfast is not served until 8am and they do not like you being there a bit early (even 5 minutes early). Breakfast not served until 10am on New Years Day. Reception staff were mixed - some were very polite and helpful others a bit grumpy. Rooms were relatively quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitechristmas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.9 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Skalny
Hotel Skalny
#11 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Czarny Potok Hotel
Czarny Potok Hotel
#16 of 67 in Zakopane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Willa Helan
Willa Helan
#12 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Murowanica
Hotel Murowanica
#17 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 67 in Zakopane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka

Property: Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka
Address: ul. Wladyslawa Zamoyskiego 28, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rezydencja Sienkiewiczowka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing