We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belvedere Hotel(Zakopane)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Redyk Ski&Relax(Zakopane)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vita(Zakopane)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatra Chalet(Zakopane)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crocus Hotel(Zakopane)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
19
4
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
4
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This place has been renovated sometime ago, thus no all of the pictures are updated. Great place, very professional and helpful staff, nicely decorated interior, very comfortable beds, tastful and rich breakfast. The best place I have ever stayed in Zakopane for last 20 years!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mdz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Just got here, room look fab, not used it yet as we were very hungry, hit the restaurant and maaan, have been eating out various cities even micheline star restaurants and I have to tell you that food taste at least as good, one of the best meals I ever had in a restaurant, this is such a surprise, cannot believe it... everyone should come and eat here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We've spent a lovely weekend in Zakopane! The hotel is located in the city center, still not far away from the cabe car, so it is a good place for a trip to mountain too. The room was very clean and it had a nice balcony. We loved the breakfast! It was deliciuos and filling. They bake fresh rolls and cakes everyday. The host Family was extremely nice and helpful, the host has helped us to plan the sightseeing well. Good choice!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed with our two young boys (4 & 2) during the spring.

Were made to feel very welcome by the lovely hosts.
Breakfast felt very homely, we had our own table stocked with all kind of things.
No they cant speak english, but youre in Poland not England so what do you expect. This is not a problem.

The room was okay. The four of stayed here happily for three night, although the bed settee really should be slept on. Bathrooms were good, very dated but charming.

You had to walk about fifteen minutes into town, a beautiful walk though. Everywhere in Zakopane is beautiful.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank U T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is located way out from the center, the shops, the markets and the cable car finicular. Unless you have your own car It's a long, uphill walk from the bus and coach station and a taxi is needed to reach the hotel. We felt quite isolated there. The rooms are clean and fresh, however they are so small, that you cannot wait to get out for some air. The beds are twins pushed together to make a double, the shower was luke warm, no tea/coffee making facilities and the TV was the size of a postage stamp. The views are of close neighbours houses or the road and car park. Wi-fi signal is also very weak and frustratingly slow. The poor and disappointing breakfast consisted of cold salty soup, bread and ham a cold hard boiled egg and a cake. There were no juices or fruits. It was already placed upon a table reserved for you, there was no buffet, you simply got what you were given.

The elderly couple that run the hotel are sweet but a little too interfering, hovering around you, which made for quite an uncomfortable feeling, and they speak only in Polish so if you need any information in English, you're stuffed.

When packing we found a few of our items missing and I note that another reviewer mentions that their room too had been entered whilst they were out. I cannot be 100% sure what happened to our missing items but trying to communicate anything with the elderly staff was impossible. We were pleased to leave and did not cause an incident about our missing items.

We have stayed in many hotels on many occasions in Poland but all together The Foluszowy Potok was the most disappointing. It is overpriced, uncomfortable and poorly located, after a dismal breakfast you must then check out at 10am. There are several hotels in the center offering much superior accommodation with mountain views and hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARMONICA-JON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews