We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”
Review of Hotel Sabala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sabala
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

sabala hotel is in heart of zakopane. charming hotel. normal breakfast. no wifi in rooms-but thats good thing. nothing special. only one good thing.. you are in centrum. outdoor parking, great service. swimming pool is small but its fine. they offer you spa. room cleaning is every day- i mean changing towels but not beds. rooms are not so clean if you decide to run with your finger over lamp or top of the tv. bathrooms are okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica-Sophia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    68
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
66
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great place where you could look up to the Tatra Mountains. We even rode the Funicular 1300ft up to the lookout where you can view the Town of Zakopane. This trip was done in 2006 and the Hotel staff were wonderful. We even had a Folklore dinner where we danced the polka. What an entertaining night we had. Breakfast was top of the line. What else can one desire?

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here with friends for a couple of nights. The location is brill with the terrace overlooking the main pedestrian promenade with its street artists & vendors. The rooms were spotless, spacious and well equipped. The staff spoke perfect English & couldn't do enough to advise on the best walks etc. The restaurant served very good selection of delicious meals which could be had indoors or on the large balcony. The breakfast was a great experience too with freshly made pancakes or scrambled eggs as well as a vast variety of continental breakfast options. The hotel has a great timber log-cabin design and secure car parking on site. Access to the local attractions and mountain lifts couldn't be easier.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main promenade are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteDanni121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, England
Level 6 Contributor
906 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was originally going to mark this hotel down due to the service we received from the waitresses when sitting on the terrace overlooking Ulica Krupowki, but believe the restaurant runs on its own merits so have decided to ignore the poor service and review the restaurant separately. The hotel, in isolation from the restaurant was superb. The location is second to none in Zakopane and the old wooden style alpine feel of the place is brilliant. The rooms are fairly large and continue the wooden themed décor with a huge spacious bathroom with modern facilities. On arriving we were met by the very helpful reception staff and shown to our rooms immediately after a quick and efficient check in. We had a stroll around the place and went to see the pool and sauna area which was clean and well presented but covered as no one was using it. Probably a sign of it being summer and the sun blazing outside. There was one disappointment later that evening, with the fact the place is marketed with a bar and we couldn't get a drink after 11.00 pm, even though we were residents. With hindsight I probably had had enough by then anyway. Next morning breakfast was good with plenty of choice and plenty of space to sit in a very attractive dining/breakfasting area. We checked out before noon and left our bags with the hotel as we were not leaving straight away which was very useful. Overall the hotel did exactly what we wanted. It provided a quality stay in a location which was just right. Great to sit late afternoon and watch the world pass by on Krupowki below. Thanks Hotel Sabala

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this hotel is out of this world fantastic location fantastic food perfect rooms my room was 109 perfect very clean and the pool and sauna are great upstairs the staff were great the would be perfect if they smiled a little bit more when you said hello but that was the female waitreses the males were always smiling and would talk to you and help you with a little polish words but the female waitreses did not want to know just walked past doom and gloom but that was the only thing the hotel is perfect

Room Tip: all rooms should be great if they were all like mine which they all will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrior120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After a few days in Zakopane with my girlfriend, we decided we wanted to spend another night there instead of travelling back to Krakow, and we booked this hotel last minute (around 7pm that night). The hotel was in a good location right in the middle of the main street, and provided us all that we needed.

The bed was comfy, the room was clean, we had a tv and a nice bathroom. However, the one thing we didn't realize is that there is no wi-fi in this hotel at all. The only way to connect to the internet is via ethernet cable (which thankfully they provide), so bear that in mind before booking. We had actually just stayed in a 5 star hotel in Zakopane for 3 days previously (Hotel Litwor), and we actually preferred the room here than in Litwor.

The breakfast was nice enough here as well, some fruit, croissants, tea, coffee, cheese ham & bread, and some other things as well.

I would recommend a stay here in the hotel, as it provided us everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

You will not be disappointed. Wonderful old-fashioned look with modern amenities. Hotel is centrally located and surrounded by great dining and live entertainment. Staff is very friendly and service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.1 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#5 of 67 in Zakopane
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Helios
Helios
#29 of 67 in Zakopane
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Logos Zakopane
Hotel Logos Zakopane
#17 of 67 in Zakopane
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#6 of 67 in Zakopane
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabala

Property: Hotel Sabala
Address: ul. Krupowki 11, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sabala 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sabala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabala Hotel Zakopane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing