We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of February and had a great time.
The staff mostly speak English and are very helpful. The breakfast is really nice( coming from an English man who only eats hot breakfasts).
Dinner in the Italian restaurant is to die for and the panorama bar at the top of the hotel is a great place to relax and unwind with a beer after a hard day on the slopes.
The ski slopes are across the road from the complex and offer slopes for beginners and experts.
Very cheap if you are traveling from the pound/euro zone.
Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Goldengraham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The main difference is the food. I've had the opportunity to taste many kitchens in Zakopane and this one stands out above the rest. The morning buffet has an unique offer every day and for lunch or dinner you are not being offered the breakfast in a different sauce. The spa and pool facility is also quite remarkable as it's large and the offered saunas are fully decked out.

We visited when Zakopane suffered a complete blackout for 12 hours. Despite the difficulty a fully heated breakfast was served. All the guests were surprised and all very happy to have stayed there during such a hard time for the region. Good work.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very modern and well fitted. The hotel dos not offer special pillows for guests wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klemczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Built in a regional style Nosalowy Dwór blends in with the environment, but also looks enough attractive and modern. The resort is perfectly located for those who want to spend actively their holidays in Zakopane and the Tatra Mountains - opposite to Nosal slopes with ski lifts, close to Kuźnice where many mountain trails and cable car to Kasprowy Wierch start, not far from Wielka Krokiew ski jump, about 15 min. walk from the centre of Zakopane and Krupówki street. The staff is very fiendly and helpfull, ready to cater to requests of hotel quests (e.g. making available early access to a room long before hotel time start, rooms change on request, providing suffiicient information re current local attractions and open facilities etc.). The hotel offers clean rooms with enough space for people and luggage, equipped with simple furniture: very comfortable beds, a flat TV, a safe and a mini bar. One can only complain a lack of a set with an electric kettle for tea/ coffee preparation. A clean bathroom with shower well-tooled up with white towels and bath sets (shampoo, wash gel). Rooms are enough soundproof so no noise comes inside from adjacent rooms nor a passageway. Additional conviniences on site: SPA with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, saunas (these last unfortunately open only afternoon). And last but not least: very tasty breakfast with varried dishes served like dairy, meat, cereals, salads, cakes, fruits, vegetables etc. I would strongly advise to taste pancakes and scrambled eggs prepared on request by a cook from individually chosen components - they are delicious. There is a bad side of this as well. Because breakfast is served between 7:00-10:30 and there are so many great dishes served, you can spend there a long time eating and tasting them instead of hiking, skiing or doing other activities.

Room Tip: I advice to take a room with mountain view (to Giewont) - has a balkony with arm chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrzej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Myself and family and friends have enjoyed 3 ski holidays at this gorgeous hotel, we are returning again in Feb 2014. The staff at the Nosalowy Dwor could not be more helpful and they are the same staff each year we return which is always a good sign. The rooms are perfect and beds comfortable. the décor is so traditional all wood and the log fire in the breakfast room bar area creates a lovely atmosphere. The buffet breakfast has everything you could ask for and dinner in the evening has plenty of choice and is excellent. The beginners slopes is right across the road and the ski hire shop is right next door. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and all its staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaureenOHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our bedroom (a suite), and bathroom, breakfast as well was at the 3stars Nosalowy Dwor. It was clean confortable,we had good sleep, although there was no airconditioning.We had a balcony with nice view, the breakfast was good, plenty and of great variety. We could also use the next 4stars Nosalowy Dwor Resort & SPA, which is beautifully furnished in a modern style,nicely decorated, airconditioning, with swimming-pool, sauna, spa and a terrific cafe-bar with magic view of the mountains, where we enjoyed a baileys liquer on ice. So be carefull when you make reservation ,whether you want the 3 or 4 stars hotel. Location is very good and the area around is wonderfull. Is about 2 km from krupowski pedestrian street and the teleferic that takes you at the top of the mountains, to enjoy the terrific view.

Room Tip: 1st floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel has everything to offer a tourist: beautiful scenery, modern accommodations with a balcony to take in the view, spa ( pool ), panoramic view of the mountains from their lounge, and excellent food. We would definitely stay there again, only longer !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed recently at the Nosalowy and was enchanted by this hotel. My room was so comfortable and I had a balcony that overlooked the beautiful Tatra mountains. I would have loved another day to just sit there and enjoy the view. I found the service superb. Naturally, as I came to expect in Poland, the room and bathroom were sparkling clean. The shower was enclosed in glass, and so I left the bathroom door and balcony door open and showered with a view of the mountains! The buffet breakfast was absolutely wonderful, too.

Room Tip: be sure and ask for a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.8 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 69 in Zakopane
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#3 of 69 in Zakopane
470 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#6 of 69 in Zakopane
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#5 of 69 in Zakopane
486 reviews
0 mi away
Rezydencja Nosalowy Dwor
Rezydencja Nosalowy Dwor
#8 of 69 in Zakopane
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crocus Hotel
Crocus Hotel
#14 of 69 in Zakopane
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nosalowy Dwor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nosalowy Dwor

Address: ul. Oswalda Balzera 21d, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range: £60 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Nosalowy Dwor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Nosalowy Dwór is situated at the foot of the Nosal mountain in one of the quiet parts of Zakopane. It offers its guests 117 luxurious rooms and apartments as well as the largest Spa & Recreational Centre in the region, a ballroom and a well-equipped Conference Centre with a multipurpose hall with a 500 person capacity. All this is supplemented by a wide offer of culinary and bonding events.The Hotel benefits from the immediate vicinity of the Nosal Ski Centre with 5 ski lifts. Its picturesque surroundings enable hiking in the summer and skiing during the winter season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Nosalowy Dwor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing