We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Royalty”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Felt Like Royalty”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was the second time I stayed here and I took my husband with me this round, he loved it! This place is usually filled with ladies shopping for pottery so I thought he would be pretty bummed but he was so impressed with the hotel and the staff-he completely enjoyed himself and I got to shop and attend the pottery fest in peace. Jarek and his crew went out of there way to ensure we felt special and every need was met, he provided excellent information on the details of the fest that was going on that weekend-which was wonderful. My hats off to the Blue BeetRoot-great job for making us feel so welcome and that our business was appreciated. We will be back.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippinroundeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
83
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This was my fifth time staying at the Beetroot. I didn't think it could get any better -- but it DID!! I can't even begin to list all the "little" things Jarek did to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The building is charming, the food is out of this world, and the customer service is unparalled. The staff smiled all the time, and it was infectious! I will most definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emh055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zessau
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

As enthralled as I am with the ambiance at this wonderful hotel, the service here continues to exceed my expectations. Jarek and his staff's personal attention to every detail makes me feel pampered and comfortable. Our group returns here for the pottery market and every year the experience gets better. In room massages and carefully prepared traditional meals with local ingriedients are only two of the many reasons I can't wait for the next trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apaynelandgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

It has been awhile since I visited the Blue Beetroot, but I still find myself daydreaming about this beautiful hotel. I absolutely loved everything about it. The rooms were spacious and clean. The owners (John and Barbara) were lovely, and made me feel like family on every visit there! I plan on returning to Boleslawiec, but only if I can stay at The Blue Beetroot again. The first trip was for business and the two returning trips were for sheer pleasure. The Blue Beetroot has a fenced in parking lot that is secure. The hotel is located a few minutes outside of town in a quiet area. However, each time we visit the town seems to frow out just a bit. Part of the initall charm was to drive on bumpy two lane roads that have now been replaced with smooth multi lane highways. Boleslawiec has much more to offer than just pottery ... although I admit that the pottery is spectacular and the main reason that I go there. Try the
szarlotka: Żubrówka (Bison grass vodka) with apple juice at the bar. My favorite! Ask Jarek to give you a short Polish lesson to help you navigate the city and shops. Do not miss the famous glass blowing Studio Borowski near the Blue Beetroot - look for seconds with barely noticeable imperfrections. You will be happy you spent the money and bought the one of a kind piece when you return to your home. If you are in a group splurge and ask the owners to arrange a private showing of traditional dancers and music after your evening meal. It is not expensive at all and well worth it ... if you have a group you can split the cost. Even if you have a family of six I believe it is worth it. The menu at The Blue Beetroot is varied and offers something for everyone. Don't be shy ... try the wonderful offerings. If you have time arrange to take a pierogie cooking class in the morning. Take advantage of the very reasonable "spa" offerings brought right to the hotel: manicures, pedicures, hair cuts, massages ... a great way to wind down the day. Oh, and the 27 or so pottery shops are all worth going to! Be sure and visit this wonderful, charming part of Poland before it becomes a tourist trap.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a great out of the way hotel off the beaten path. More of a bed and breakfast feel than a Hotel. You will drive on some "boonie" road to get there but there are signs to get you to the hotel. Staff is very friendly and very Trip Advisor savvy since every customer was there because of Trip Advisor. Getting hotels in Europe is always sporty but this one was a very positive experience. It wasn't cheap by American standards...about 200 bucks...but a bargain for Europe.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomeLessZeroSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here for a wedding in Kliczcow castle. The whole place is very charming and the rooms were adorable. Run by an English couple called John and Barbara who couldn't have been more helpful. Drove 2 of us to a Polish hairdresser, translated what we wanted done for the wedding and then drove us back to the hotel! Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubelle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Staff was very helpful with information regarding the area and shopping. Beds were more confortable than expected. Rooms were very clean. Whole atmosphere was great. Fabulous service, delicious food and great prices. Very, very helpful. Totally felt like royalty!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
2.8 mi away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
157 reviews
9.9 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
1.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
21 reviews
19.8 mi away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gospoda Kruszyna
Gospoda Kruszyna
#2 of 12 in Boleslawiec
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Property: The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing