We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Welcome”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Great Welcome”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our first trip to Poland and were impressed by the character of the premises which resembles a country pub and the friendliness of the staff who spoke excellent English.

The rooms exude character but, unfortunately, ours did not have a wardrobe just a series of hooks on the wall to hang clothes. The weather during our trip was exceedingly hot at 35C. This made our room on the second floor uncomfortable to sleep in. A fan was provided and we understand that plans are in hand to install air conditioning. In cooler weather the room would be fine and, in winter, probably very cosy.

The restaurant was very pleasant and the food of excellent quality. Outside the front of the hotel there is an area with chairs, tables and umbrellas giving a pleasant place for relaxing. A number of friends and family were in the hotel with us and we spent a lot of time out here. The hotel felt very much like a home away from home.

The service was at all times first class. Jarek and his team deserve congratulating for the excellent management of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they did everything possible to comply with all our requests.

The Blue Beetroot is not far outside the pretty little town of Boleslawiec, a few Km from a large Tesco store with filling station and not that far from the motorway system but yet rural. There are a number of walks in the area. The hotel will lend you a map of these.

We would certainly stay there again (provided that the temperature was under 25C) on any future visit to Poland. .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
83
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heinkenszand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Good food, nice rooms and most friendly staff. All you need for perfect break! Perfect spot to visit places around and come back in the evening to this charming hotel You will feel very welcome from the moment of your arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadwiga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was my first time to Poland, and my first adventure as an Army wife living in Europe. I was anxiously anticipating our arrival as we wound down this typical Polish countryside road. Suddenly, tucked in a curve on this narrow country road, there appeared an extremely charming Inn with fantastic curb appeal! I was so excited to find the inside as beautiful as the outside. The rooms were clean, and beautifully appointed. It was beyond charming. I felt as if I was tucked in Grandma's attic (in a good way)! The food at dinner was scrumptious...I had the spinach pierogis and seasonal veggies (steamed to perfection). The bed was so comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and modern. We took advantage of the "pampering services" and experienced the most wonderful pedicures! Breakfast the next morning was delicious...fruit, veggies, bread, juice, coffee, yogurt, eggs, bacon! The server was outstanding and made us feel as if we were his only customers! All in all? Perfect experience. I cannot think of a single negative thing about this Inn. I HIGHLY recommend it for your polish pottery shopping trip, or just exploring the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My friend and I spent the night here while visiting Poland on a road trip. The Blue Beetroot is in what looks like a renovated farmhouse. Whoever did the work did a great job updating the property while keeping all of the original charm intact! The room were cozy and we had our own en suite bathroom - which was better situated than some of the German ones we stayed in during the same trip. The food here is delightful - we had dinner (two people, three courses and wine were under 30 Euros) and breakfast. Their continental breakfast was an incredibly filling one at 6 Euros. The room rate was also very affordable. I feel that i MORE than got value for my money for my stay.

I feel that this hotel does a great job putting together "the full package." What do i mean by that? The owners and management put a lot of thought into the place and the type of clients they want. All of the staff spoke great English. While the inn is located in a small village near Boleslawic (and awesome pottery shopping) they put together their own local guide book filled with activities - whether it's exploring old castles, hikes, sleigh riding in the winter or even hunting, the thoughtfulness of the entire place really was apparent. They even had a fanastic map of the local pottery shops complete with GPS coordinates.

I would gladly go back and stay at this B&B again. The staff were great, they spoke English, took credit cards and the whole experience was just a delight.

Room Tip: There are steps in this place - so if you are mobility challenged, ask for a room on the second stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vchittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A friend suggested this hotel as they had also stayed here. Very nice place in a small village close to the nature. Enjoyed our stay in Poland at this beautiful hotel , a home away from home. Thanks to the very supportive staff.

Room Tip: In hot summer it may be bit unpleasant as rooms are with out air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just got back from a lovely weekend in Boleslawiec, Poland with two nights at the Blue Beetroot. Driving from the Ktown area, we stopped overnight in Dresden, a city like a walking museum! Then it was just two hours (construction east bound on the 4) to the Blue Beetroot. Jarek met us at the door and helped us with every need. He gave us an extensive map of where to shop for Polish pottery that included whether the shop accepted CC or Euros, even $$, hours of operation, days closed...all we needed to know! After a few hours of afternoon shopping, we enjoyed a delicious dinner outdoors on the patio...I'll include a picture of the first course of appetizers! Rooms are spacious, comfortable with feather covers except for the one we requested to be allergy-free. For 3 people, we had two rooms which could have slept 5. There were two bathrooms: one with sink, toilet & tub; the other with sink and shower. Breakfast is extra but a real bargain at 6 Euros as we had a bottomless pot of coffee! On Sunday a few shops are open but we took the advice of Jarek and toured downtown Boleslawiec with its colorful buildings and sidewalk cafes. We managed to take in a sidewalk flea market, the 2 small museums for 1.5 Euros for both! And we hiked around the castle nearby! A delightful weekend get-a-way! It'd be fun to stay longer as we really felt at home! THANKS Jarek for your Polish hospitality!

Room Tip: Just tell them how many people and I bet you get a great room! Parking is gated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikeBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It is always a treat to stay at the Blue Beetroot when you go pottery shopping. Great rooms, wonderful dinner and always a helpful staff. Perfect location for traveling with a group of friends. They have nice large rooms for multiple guests and can also arrange spa treatments if interested.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
2.8 mi away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
157 reviews
9.9 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
1.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
20 reviews
19.8 mi away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gospoda Kruszyna
Gospoda Kruszyna
#2 of 12 in Boleslawiec
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Property: The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing