We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Incredible Inn with wonderful staff!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“An Incredible Inn with wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed two nights at the Blue Beetroot and wish we could have stayed longer. The Inn has to be seen to be believed. A wonderful, warm and cozy place, beautifully renovated with great food and a staff that makes you feel like you are visiting family rather than staying at a hotel. John and Barbara were the most wonderful hosts and even took our children on a pony trek into the woods behind the inn. They have a small donkey that melts your heart and both our children fell in love with him. I would recommend this inn to everyone, whether you go to search for pottery in the local area or head into Wroclaw to soak in some Polish culture, the Blue Beetroot makes your stay an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WozFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
84
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed at the Blue Beetroot in July and can't say enough good things about it. Our rooms were wonderful. We had a master bedroom and a second room that had three twin beds and a sitting area with two leather couches. This is the most comfortable place we have stayed, maybe ever. Usually you get one comfortable chair in the room; but, at the Blue Beetroot, our whole family was able to sit together and enjoy watching a movie. The room had a TV and DVD player, and there were lots of movies on the bookcase in the common area for patrons to borrow.

Another huge plus about the Blue Beetroot is the restaurant. The menu has so many choices, and we were all happy with are meals. Our waitress couldn't have been more pleasant. Breakfast is also available.

As for the staff, owners John and Barbara are the best. They really made us feel at home. Barbara even took my daughters out to the barn to feed her donkey and horse. Jarek, a staff member, was very pleasant and helped us with shopping and tourist tips. If you are headed to Boleslawiec or anywhere nearby, stay at the Blue Beetroot. You will be happy that you did, and you will want to go back again and again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3NewEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I must ditto all of the other reviews! I have been to Boleslawiec over 5 times for Polish pottery shopping and each time have stayed in a different place but no longer! The hotel is easy to find right off the main road. Gated parking area. Friendly staff ready to handle any request...they even gave guests a printout of all the pottery shops in the area with their recommendations. Perogies were the best!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pindawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

To say the Blue Beetroot is wonderful is an understatement. Barbara and John were the best hosts you could imagine. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The completely restored 16th century building provided comfortable beds, modern bathing facilities and many more amenities -- manicures/pedicures, massages and more. You will not find a better atmosphere anywhere!! We will definitely return!!

R and R Simmons, Heidelberg, DE

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

John, Barbara and Jarek were the perfect hosts in this beautifully remodeled barn - turned bed and breakfast / inn. They were extremely familiar with all the attractions of the area, and even offered a map of all the pottery shops! Dinner was delicious, and breakfast too!
I loved walking through the inn, where they have incorporated the original beams, wood floors, and stone walls into the architecture of the inn. I have taken liesure hikes through fields and wooded areas surrounding the inn, and quite enjoyed the country feel!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Our family visited the Blue Beetroot Inn during Spring Break. It was easy to find, close to the town of Boleslawiec, and attractive and inviting to boot. Barbara and John were so helpful during our stay, making sure we were comfortable and answering any questions we had about sightseeing and shopping. The food was outstanding -- we didn't have enough time to try everything on the menu but would have liked to. It really was our home away from home for the time we were there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Newly remodeled B&B tucked in the middle of peaceful farmlands. We enjoyed a great breakfast and the best pierogies I have ever tasted. Service was outstanding and the hotel owners will do anything possible to help you enjoy your visit. The bedroom was large and had a large,modern bathroom. The decor of the entire inn reminded me of a ski lodge with lots of stone/wood. Great location for shopping for Polish pottery, but you'll need a car.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
2.8 mi away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
161 reviews
9.9 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
3.0 mi away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
64 reviews
19.8 mi away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gospoda Kruszyna
Gospoda Kruszyna
#2 of 12 in Boleslawiec
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Property: The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing